We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
off Pune - Mumbai Highway opp Valvan Dam, Lonavala 410401 India
Priceline
FindHotel
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (21)

About

#35 of 185 in Lonavala
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Valvan Village Resorts is a quiet retreat with green environs, 10 minutes from the railway station and an hour drive from downtown Pune. It's not surprising that this hotel offers lots of activities. Our multi cuisine restaurant serves authentic Indian, Chinese, continental, vegetarian as well as non vegetarian food. Our conference hall is well equipped for company meeting purposes, our banquets are the perfect destination for company get-together, marriage ceremony, birthday party or any special events, Street Cafe (round-the-clock coffee shop) well organized at your service, our 57 deluxe and duplex suites are simply decorated and have everything upon your needs. The Valvan Village Resort meets all the needs of guests traveling to this hill station. Valvan Village Resorts - Lonavla is managed by JJ Hotels & Resorts. Valvan Village Resorts- Lonavla is a preferred corporate business and leisure destination for many Multi-national & Indian companies like Bajaj, Reliance, Times Group, Lupin, etc. Stretched across an expanse of 10 acres, it is surrounded by green flora and a Cluster of small hills that gives the property a tranquil environment and spacious comfort. This is conducive to both a corporate-social networking trip as well as a self-indulgent holiday. Accommodation Valvan Village Resorts are a beautiful 3 Star Resort which consist of 8 Duplex & 49 Deluxe Rooms. A stay at Valvan Village Resort offers the perfect combination of tranquility, exquisite hospitality and a luxury hotel experience. The best part about being at Valvan Village resort is comfort, luxury, service. If you are looking for luxury hotels in Lonavla and Khandala, Valvan Village resort is the place to be.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Secured parking
Public wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Charming
123Reviews11Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 31
  • 23
  • 8
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
chouhan07 wrote a review Jul 2021
Ahmedabad District, India20 contributions13 helpful votes
- Foul smell from the rooms - No difference b/s room and swimming pool - Poor service - No hospitality - Breakfast was ok - Name is just resort but the look and service is just like a lodge - I have booked for a king-size bed and not provided
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Not suggested
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Ajay wrote a review Feb 2021
Mumbai, India33 contributions2 helpful votes
Went for a family weekend to Valvan Village Resort. The experience has been just about average. The facilities are substandard - no gym - no kids play area - swimming pool is just too deep for kids to enjoy. Food was average - buffer breakfast had a very limited spread and food was generally cold. Staff was courteous and very helpful. However for the price that they charge, its better avoided.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Bipin L wrote a review Dec 2020
52 contributions9 helpful votes
Property is in very bad shape specifically the duplex suite. I booked 2 rooms (202 and 207) and both were very dirty and broken. Avoid this hotel as there are several good hotels in vicinity. Refer my photos as picture speaks more than words.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Arun Dabas wrote a review Jun 2020
New Delhi, India99 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
Nice location📍 nice staff and good food🍴🍕🍔 . Raining🌧 season is best to visit. Khandala tour was amazing. You can try chiikki here the local dish. The people here very honest and helpful. Local restaurent are good. Children Will enjoy here. Taxi and tolls are coastly
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Saurav Mukherjee, General Manager at Valvan Village Resort
Responded 3 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings and warm wishes from Valvan Village Resort ! It indeed was pleasure to have you stay with us at Valvan Village Resort, Lonavla. We are very happy to see your post on TripAdvisor about your wonderful and positive experience about our staff, accommodation, food part, hotel's location, cleanliness, services and the activities which we organized. Please allow me to express that your feedback is being shared with the team and it is going to work as an inspiration for them to strive for more in the times to come. Thank you very much for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We look forward to welcome you and your family back to Valvan Village Resort as assure you of our best service as always. Warm regards Saurav Mukherjee & Team Valvan
Read more
TKuldeep wrote a review Mar 2020
82 contributions86 helpful votes
Went first time for corporate meeting. Good old hotel but we'll maintained. Spacious Rooms with balcony. Swimming pool neat and clean. Sher E Punjab restaurant for Ala carte prep good. Overall services are good and staff members are really helpful including Mr Tapas and entire team.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Saurav Mukherjee, General Manager at Valvan Village Resort
Responded 3 Aug 2020
Dear Mr. Kuldeep, Greetings and warm wishes from Valvan Village Resort ! It was completely our pleasure to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for your invaluable feedback on TripAdvisor. I am extremely delighted to know that you have enjoyed all most all the services we offered. We thank you for recommending us to our other viewers and also for all the appreciation given. Please allow me to express that your kind compliments is being shared with the team and it is going to work as an inspiration for them. Thank you once again for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We look forward to welcome you back to Valvan Village Resort as assure you of our best service as always. Best wishes Saurav Mukherjee & Team Valvan
Read more
AsherFmly wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
We booked via agoda. 1) No Wifi in rooms as promised on the agoda website. 2) Rooms were damp with rain & smelly 3) No 3rd Bed provided but a very uncomfortable mattress given. We were charged for extra bed. 4) Food is below average. Avoid the included Dinner deal. 5) We were also called wrongfully for clearing restaurant bill for food we had never consumed and had a time stamp of before we checked in :) 6) The TV & Set top box had only one pair of batteries and had to alternate to use it. 7) At checkout no GST Invoice provided by Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid at all means.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Saurav Mukherjee, General Manager at Valvan Village Resort
Responded 3 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Valvan Village Resort ! Thank you for staying and sharing your invaluable feedback with us. It was disheartening to know that we were unable to live up to your expectations. Please be assured that the feedback has been taken positively. Please accept my heartfelt apologies and I am sure you will give us an opportunity to show case our improved product and services in near future. We look forward to welcome you back to Valvan Village Resort as assure you of our best service at all time. Regards Saurav Mukherjee General Manager
Read more
udaykiranjoshi wrote a review Jun 2019
Mumbai, India5 contributions1 helpful vote
Very average property. I particularly found it too costly. It's an old property. There dinner was ok. Breakfast was good. However the service was so pathetic that my wife waited for almost 30 minutes to get toast. She didn't even receive one and we left. I had read a lot about hospitality. However hardly found anything impressive. In fact, didn't see hospitality anywhere. First of all, there was no one to receive in the entrance. Nobody seemed to be cared if new members drove in. No body was even there to pick up luggage or assist! Room was ok but very old window AC. Remotes of AC and TV were not working properly. Bedding was ok but could be improved. I'll not recommend it unless it's come for a a lot cheaper tariffs. I paid around Rs. 6000 for a single night (included breakfast and dinner), but didn't find it worth. The pool was dirty too and we couldn't think of entering it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Valvan, General Manager at Valvan Village Resort
Responded 13 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from Valvan Village Resort ! Thank you for staying and sharing your invaluable feedback with us. It was disheartening to know that we were unable to live up to your expectations. Please be assured that the feedback has been taken positively and address it to the concerned for further investigation. Please accept my heartfelt apologies and I am sure you will give us an opportunity to show case our improved product and services in near future. We look forward to welcome you back to Valvan Village Resort as assure you of our best service at all time. Regards Saurav Mukherjee General Manager
Read more
Medha M wrote a review Jun 2019
Mumbai, India5 contributions
+1
We visited this hotel this weekend. We had booked 2 standard AC rooms, we were given our rooms 2 hours late, they kept on telling us that they need some time to clean the rooms. Staff is unprofessional, they don't know how to talk to customers. They were least bothered about the delay. Our room was next to store room, which was extremely dirty, noisy. The next morning, washroom water had dust particles, ACs were not serviced in years. There was a huge noise and pieces of ice started falling from the AC. After telling this to the staff and Manager, they did not even acknowledge that there were many issues with the room. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Valvan, General Manager at Valvan Village Resort
Responded 13 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from Valvan Village Resort ! Thank you for staying and sharing your invaluable feedback with us. It was disheartening to know that we were unable to live up to your expectations. First of all let me clarify few things you mentioned, we were unable to offer the room on time because of heavy rush on that particular day, agreed. Probably you got the keys an hour late or so, in between I personally took you to the coffee shop and offered tea/coffee and some sandwiches you forgot to mention. Next day I checked your room after we got complain and realized that ac was over cooled and dirty water is coming in washroom because of some issues in a rainy day and offered you another room but you all are not ready to shift in it. At the time of your check out reduced your whole food bill and also half of the tariff has been taken out which you haven't mentioned. Anyway it was some technical issues and we accept it. Please accept my heartfelt apologies and I am sure you will give us an opportunity to show case our improved product and services in near future. We look forward to welcome you back to Valvan Village Resort as assure you of our best service at all time. Regards Saurav Mukherjee General Manager
Read more
Pri N wrote a review Jun 2019
Pune District, India21 contributions20 helpful votes
So, i had booked this place last minute n had to stay here n it was one of the worst resorts i have ever stayed till date...trust me, i am a traveller and this resort sucked big time!! the check in took us ages inspite of paying in advance, the food service is pathetic and the staff n the whole mamagement of the place sucks big time! The pool wasnt inviting or clean i dnt knw wat it was bt i wud never want to swim in it! And plus there is no wifi in ur room! its only at the reception area.. I wud nt recommend anyone to stay even if u getting it at a cheap price!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Valvan, General Manager at Valvan Village Resort
Responded 13 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings and warm wishes from Valvan Village Resort ! Thank you for staying and sharing your invaluable feedback with us. It was disheartening to know that we were unable to live up to your expectations. Please be assured that the feedback has been taken positively and address it to the concerned for further investigation. Please accept my heartfelt apologies and I am sure you will give us an opportunity to show case our improved product and services in near future. We look forward to welcome you back to Valvan Village Resort as assure you of our best service at all time. Regards Saurav Mukherjee General Manager
Read more
CdrAnilSharma wrote a review Feb 2019
New Delhi, India35 contributions44 helpful votes
We were looking for a venue for our Indian Naval Vateran batch(Total around 50 with spouses and all senior citizens)in Lonavala and after shortlisting about a dozen or so and visiting all of them over a few days we finalised Valvan Village Resort after a lot of search and research. Even though it is a small resort it can boast of providing all facilities needed for large groups(MICE)and is popular amongst the corporates for their training/conventions etc.It is,therefore, not surprising that they are always in the the middle of some group activity or the other. Needless to say they are always booked and hence booking well in advance is desirable.We had booked almost 6 months in advance. The location of this resort is ideal being very near the Mumbai Pune Expressway and besides the Mumbai Pune Highway barely 1 km away from the Lonavala Railway Station. Nearest Airport being at Pune about 60 kms and Mumbai around 120 kms. The staff, in particular, Mr Saurav Mukerjee General Manager and Mr Tapas Garai F&B Manager are outstanding and ever-willing who can help you in arranging almost anything,be it transport or photographer or an event manager or any other such requirements.They are always willing to go an extra mile to ensure that their guests are well looked after and all their genuine needs are met. The resort is a sister concern of our famous Sher-e-Panjab in Fort Mumbai and appropriately their restuarant bears the same name and doles out tasty North Indian Cuisine besides other popular dishes.They also have a 24 hr Coffee Shop. They have a full-fledged bar to cater for all liquor requirements of the guests. The Resort has a Wheelchair accessible entrance and also has an elevator.The rooms are decently equipped with all facilities and some are with balcony overlooking the pool. The resort has a special corporate all inclusive rates which are very competitive and they even consider your suggestions for meals menu within the laid down limits. They have 3 halls to cater for your needs and provide seating arrangement as per the customer requirement normally free of any extra charge.In addition they also provide a PA system and recorded music normally within the package. Free WiFi is available in public areas but not available in some rooms. They have ample parking area within their compound. All our participants were unanimous in stating that this was their best ever get together and they were all praise for the resort management and ever helpful staff. In short, Valvan Village Resort at Lonavala is well equipped with all facilities to make it an ideal venue for any corporate and family group events.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Valvan, General Manager at Valvan Village Resort
Responded 11 Feb 2019
Dear Mr. Sharma, Greetings and warm wishes from Valvan Village Resort ! It indeed was pleasure to have you stay with us at Valvan Village Resort . We are so so happy to see your post on TripAdvisor about your wonderful and positive experience about our staff, accommodation, food part, hotel's location, cleanliness, services and the activities which we organized. Please allow me to express that your feedback is being shared with the team and it is going to work as an inspiration for them to strive for more in the times to come. Thank you very much for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We look forward to welcome you and your family back to Valvan Village Resort as assure you of our best service as always. Warm regards Saurav Mukherjee & Team Valvan
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraPune DistrictLonavala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Valvan Village Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Valvan Village Resort?
Nearby attractions include Shree Narayani Dham Temple (1.0 km), Shrivardhan Fort (0.2 km), and Valvan Lake (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Valvan Village Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Valvan Village Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Valvan Village Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Valvan Village Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sports Bar, Chandralok, and Cafe Vindhyas - All Day South Specialties.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Valvan Village Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Valvan Village Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Lonavala.
Are any cleaning services offered at Valvan Village Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Valvan Village Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Valvan Village Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mountain Top Camping (8.0 km), Tung Fort (1.9 km), and Shrivardhan Fort (0.2 km).
Is Valvan Village Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.