We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rusticville Campground

    Village Tikonapeth, Lonavala 410406, India
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LonavalaSee available hotels in Lonavala
    Traveller (89)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (4)
    Hilton Shillim Estate Retreat & Spa
    1,238 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Shilimb
    6.5 km
     
    Fariyas Resort Lonavala
    1,244 reviews
    #3 of 67 hotels in Lonavala
    18.5 km
     
    The Machan
    900 reviews
    #5 of 67 hotels in Lonavala
    11.6 km
     
    Aamby Valley City
    836 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Aamby Valley City
    12.9 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent36%
    • Very good55%
    • Average3%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “sleeping bags” (12 reviews)
    “tikona fort” (13 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Paid Wifi
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (63)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 63 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    We organised a office camping here on 16th of November 2017 for group of 18 people. Initially when we inquired they said everything can be arranged as per our demands and same was given on mail but the dreams kept shattering since we step inside...More

    Thank Prasad M
    Response from VaibhavS28, Owner at Rusticville CampgroundResponded yesterday

    Dear Prasad, Please understand that we had clearly mentioned in the email that dinner is till 11 PM. Your group reached the campsite at 11.30PM and wanted dinner at 1PM. Although we could have denied you food at a time such late in the night...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    how someone will feel to get up in the lap of nature💗.it is an amazing experience.the weather was very pleasant. we went to the camping ground.it was clean.views from the camping ground was also great.so many outdoor play stuffs were there .toilets were enough clean.the...More

    1  Thank Sriparna N
    Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

    I am writing this review today on 30th July 2017. I had booked this filthy place on 29th July 2017 for a weekend overnight stay at the camp. It was the most disappointing experience for me and my wife. First of all thank you trip...More

    2  Thank Yogesh N
    Response from VaibhavS28, Owner at Rusticville CampgroundResponded 3 August 2017

    Dear Yogesh, We acknowledge the fact that the access road leading to the campsite was extremely muddy on July 29, 2017. However, the mud on that road was brought over due to heavy rainfall over the past two days. Since the local authorities could not...More

    Reviewed 21 June 2017

    Had gone to the camp ground at the last minute. But their hospitality surprised us. The washrooms are extremely clean and service impeccable. The staff is very helpful. What i loved was the way they let you do your own barbecue but prepare the incredients...More

    2  Thank YashasviVats
    Reviewed 15 April 2017

    There are well maintained camping tents, the washrooms were very clean and hygienic. The quality of food and service was really appreciating. The campfire was really beautiful and spotting the constellations was once in a lifetime experience. Worth it !

    Thank Nilesh M
    Response from VaibhavS28, Owner at Rusticville CampgroundResponded 17 April 2017

    Thank You Nilesh for the wonderful review. It would be a pleasure to serve you again.

    Hilton Shillim Estate Retreat & Spa
    1,238 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Shilimb
    6.5 km
     
    Fariyas Resort Lonavala
    1,244 reviews
    #3 of 67 hotels in Lonavala
    18.5 km
     
    The Machan
    900 reviews
    #5 of 67 hotels in Lonavala
    11.6 km
     
    Aamby Valley City
    836 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Aamby Valley City
    12.9 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 131 - US$ 158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    • Location
    • India >
    • Maharashtra >
    • Pune District >
    • Lonavala
    • Also Known As
    • Rusticville Campground Lonavala
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (89)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (61)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Hilton Shillim Estate Retreat & Spa
    1,238 reviews
    6.46 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mabruk
    60 reviews
    12.17 km away
    The Kinara Village Dhabha
    574 reviews
    14.78 km away
    Basho's Restaurant
    43 reviews
    17.75 km away
    Celebration All Day Dining
    42 reviews
    17.44 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Pavana Lake
    423 reviews
    5.95 km away
    Tikona Fort
    59 reviews
    1.02 km away
    Pawna Lake
    139 reviews
    3.74 km away
    Shri Satya Sai Pandurang Kshetra
    68 reviews
    6.46 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    sanjeevk984
    6 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from docstraveldiaries | Reviewed this property |
    Definitely yes... No problem at all
    0
    Votes
    Aanosh D
    18 December 2016|
    Answer
    Response from docstraveldiaries | Reviewed this property |
    I can't say abt 31st, as most people will be very high, other times it is very safe n decent... Enjoy... Happy new year in advance....
    0
    Votes
    rubyjamadar
    5 January 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from VaibhavS28 | Property representative |
    This is not the season for fire flies. Fireflies can be seen in the month of May just before the onset of monsoon.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "i prefer the tents with valley view."
    Read review
    "Choose a tent that overlooks the lake."
    Read review
    "tents facing pawana lake is scenic"
    Read review
    "Wear sneakers...and drive extremely slow on your last mile to the place!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing