We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rusticville Campground

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Rusticville Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rusticville-Campground is really rustic and has a nice charm of simplicity to it. Located at remote place, n by remote you really have to walk the last 100 or 200 metres to reach here. But once you reach, you just forget about outside world. Sleeping under the stars is great experience. The staff is courteous and very helpful. The place...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank docstraveldiaries
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 27 October 2016

location of this camping site is very good - one side view of Tikona fort and other side is Pavna Lake. all the tents, slleeping bags were neat and clean, and are of very good quality common areas like sanitary places, food counters, grounds are well maintained. unlike other campgrounds, this place is isolated and have more than enough space...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rui K
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Rusticville Campground is a perfect location if you are looking for an off beat experience either with family or friends. There are various games that can keep both the kids and the adults busy. Since we visited towards the end of February, it wasn't too cold. The site is clean and the most appreciable part is that even the washrooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apoorvaphale
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We were in this place on 20.05.2016. I went this place with my wife and 4 year daughter. This is the first time we stayed in tent. It was really a good place and memorable experience. They served a very good food. The place was very clean and staff was very good. Going in group will add more fun. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raviacharya
Vaibhav_Rustic, Owner at Rusticville Campground, responded to this review

Dear Ravi, Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you camp with us and hope to see you again. We do know that you were disturbed because another group did not sleep at night and will try to ensure that you do not face such problems again.

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

I have actually been to Rusticville twice. The 1st time I went about a year ago there were unexpected showers for 24 hours. It was frigid cold and all of us are covered but the guy serving us was wearing a ordinary shirt n working in the rains. Yup! Tht put us a bit to shame but talks a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahuramazda P
VaibhavS28, Owner at Rusticville Campground, responded to this review

Hi Ahuramazada, Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again at the campsite.

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Rusticville, as the name suggests is a rustic little place (probably an acre of land...maybe slightly more) that houses 20 off camps/tents. Nothing fancy but a great option to unwind if you are looking at some solitude. The tents are clean and the camp supervisors will help you with a BBQ and bonfire in the evening. Food is yummy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 51,20,93,585
VaibhavS28, Owner at Rusticville Campground, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again.

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Visited this place last weekend and fell in love with it. A beautiful view coupled with amazing service! Private BBQ and private campfire along with neat and clean tents and sleeping bags made the stay so comfortable. For those obsessed about hygienic washrooms, there's nothing to worry about. The washrooms are kept neat and clean and the use of disinfectant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PortKeyBearer
VaibhavS28, Owner at Rusticville Campground, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We would love to see you again.

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 24 April 2016

A group of us (singles, couples, families with children) spent the weekend in Rusticville. Here are my observations. 1. Location and ambience: You need your own transport to get there. The place is slightly difficult to find as there are no signposts on the main road. It is best to follow Google maps, where the campsite is clearly marked. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CambridgeWanderlust
VaibhavS28, Owner at Rusticville Campground, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We would love to see you again.

Pune, India
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We were a group of roughly 20 people and 12 dogs who went to this place on 13th February. Our pooches loved the place and we loved it even more. The place was neat and clean, the food was great. The tents looked thin at first glance, but they were actually very sturdy and once in, you would feel very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lithuvien
VaibhavS28, Owner at Rusticville Campground, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We would love to see you again.

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 3 February 2016

We were group of 13 friends, chose to go camping at rusticville during last weekend of november. as the name suggests, the location is really rustic, not so easy to find, but thats what we need. We reached the campsite in saturday eve, played some games like cricket, badminton, archery etc. They have a nice campus for outdoor games. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhythmic_Rain
VaibhavS28, Owner at Rusticville Campground, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We would love to see you again. We have updated the policies to not include Chinese food in our menu.

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
11.6 km away
The Machan
The Machan
#3 of 68 in Lonavala
752 reviews
17.1 km away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
19.8 km away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Zara's Resort
Zara's Resort
#2 of 7 in Khandala
167 reviews
17.7 km away
Sapphire Hotel
Sapphire Hotel
#26 of 68 in Lonavala
68 reviews
20.1 km away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 7 in Khandala
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rusticville is a family campsite / weekend getaway very close to Mumbai and Pune. Our package includes high quality adventure tent, sleeping gear, marinated BBQ food, personal BBQ equipment, private bon fire, buffet dinner, morning tea/coffee, simple breakfast and a host of some amazing outdoor games and lots of FUN. There are other amenities at the campground for you to make your camping safe & more fun. The campsite is a welcome change from the hustle and bustle of city life. A place where you can relax, unwind and spend quality time with your family and friends. Spend some time with your loved ones in the calm and serene nature where you do not have to worry about the clocks or deadlines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rusticville Campground

Address: Village Tikonapeth, Lonavala 410406, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Price Range: ₹ 2,24,017 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Rusticville Campground Lonavala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rusticville Campground staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rusticville Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wear sneakers...and drive extremely slow on your last mile to the place!”
 of 5 bubbles 512093585, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Its a tent stay, so room location does not matter.”
  • Valley View from camp site
  • Bathrooms
  • Tikona fort View
 of 5 bubbles Pratik57, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Best Camping site near Pune and Mumbai”
 of 5 bubbles Manu_4489, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The tents near the lake view are better.”
 of 5 bubbles tarvinder_13, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“all the tents are equally good.”
 of 5 bubbles PratikDShah, 12 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5