We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lagoona Resort

Traveller (341)
Room & Suite (170)
Dining (44)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to The Lagoona Resort, Lonavala-India’s first eco-friendly resort in Maharashtra. Our resort is located in Lonavala near Khandala, on the Pune and Mumbai Express Highway, providing a leisurely escape from the city life. In spite of being on the outskirts, we are well connected with the city and beyond. Each of our 68 well- appointed guest rooms are fully equipped with TV, direct dial telephone, internet connectivity, channel music, mini bar, tea/coffee maker, electronic safe and individual temperature controls, to ensure that you are comfortable. Our all-day dining restaurant, The Patio features mouth-watering dishes from Indian, Asian and Continental cuisines. Our elaborate buffet spreads for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can indulge in a number of recreational activities such as the indoor ones like the pool, carom, and table-tennis or relax by the outdoor pool-side which comes with an attached baby pool as well.The Lagoona Resort offers the prefect hideaway for a luxurious holiday away from the hustle-bustle.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family Resort
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
533Reviews
579Photos
10Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 132
  • 205
  • 120
  • 29
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The stay was decent, music was way too loud while we were having dinner also given the fact our dinner took an hour to get to the table ..that's too much time for preparation.. morning tea and coffee were cold . Food was good .. but both dinner and breakfast left us
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TheLagoonaResort, General Manager at The Lagoona Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest , Greetings !!!!! Thank you for your review. We are happy to note you have really liked our Resort and also its services. Your appreciation goes a long way to motivate my team members. It was Real Shock to hear from you the dinner took an hour . It must be a real goof up of order . It is not the order of the day . we are bang on target . We are displeased to understand you haven't liked our Dinner & Breakfast . Our kitchen team strive hard to on food reparation as well as menu planning . Every minute details are taken in to account so that we give our best shots to the guest . Its our continuous effort and dedication to see that all the guest are satisfied and they are put to ease when they are in the hotel. Do visit us again Regards Domnick Rodrick General Manager
Read more
overall good stay, hotel was very easy to locate, location was nice ,very close to mountain & very specious, food quality & quantity was good.hotel cleanliness was good,more varieties in morning break fast .value for money must visit
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TheLagoonaResort, General Manager at The Lagoona Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest , Greetings !!!!! Thank you for your review. We are happy to note you have really liked our Resort and also its services. Your appreciation goes a long way to motivate my team members. Its our continuous effort and dedication to see that all the guest are satisfied and they are put to ease when they are in the hotel. Do visit us again Regards Domnick Rodrick General Manager
Read more
Hotel is really nice but bit expensive, buffet has to be improved with more options. overall nice experience.Travel desk facitlites to be improved, it is difficult for the families from outside Mumbai and Pune without vehicle
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TheLagoonaResort, General Manager at The Lagoona Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. I was happy to read that you had spent your vacation with us and had a wonderful stay. I am delighted that you appreciate the service of the staff and that they were able to make your stay memorable.The entire team extends their gratitude for your comments and which will inspire our hosts to continue creating memorable moments for our guests. We take your suggestion of improving the buffet with more option positively . We do have a efficient Travel Desk which is available 24 hrs . Even a Three wheeler could be ordered from the hotel. The Front Office Team is ready to assist the guest for Travel inquiries . Do visit us again . Warm regards, Domnick Rodrick General Manager
Read more
Very good rooms , Neat and clean , good room service, good food with good variety. Staff is very courteous . Overall 5 stars. Buffet dinner with good music . game room for kids, Pool is very clean and well maintained
Read more
Response from TheLagoonaResort, General Manager at The Lagoona Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. I was happy to read that you had spent your vacation with us and had a wonderful stay. I am delighted that you appreciate the service of the staff and that they were able to make your stay memorable.The entire team extends their gratitude for your comments and which will inspire our hosts to continue creating memorable moments for our guests. Warm regards, Domnick Rodrick General Manager
Read more
Location was very easy to locate from google map. Food Price is bit high, catering staff is really too good, very cooperative, Food taste and quality needs improvement. . Non availability of Drivers room was disappointing.Overall nice experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TheLagoonaResort, General Manager at The Lagoona Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. I was happy to read that you had spent your vacation with us and had a wonderful stay. I am delighted that you appreciate the service of the staff and that they were able to make your stay memorable.The entire team extends their gratitude for your comments and which will inspire our hosts to continue creating memorable moments for our guests. We take pride in saying we offer best quality of food at most reasonable and competitive rates . We do not have driver accommodation but we do help in arranging the stay in nearby sanatorium which is closed to the property. We would be more than happy to welcome you again Warm regards, Domnick Rodrick General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Lagoona Resort
The Lagoona Suite at The Lagoona Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Lagoona Resort
The Deluxe Room at The Lagoona Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Lagoona Resort
The Executive Suite at The Lagoona Resort
Photo provided by managementThe Lagoona Resort
The Lagoona Resort
view from room.
PreviousNext
12345634
Can we smoke hotel rooms or in balcony?
Can we smoke hotel rooms or in balcony?
If u have good budget, try some other option. Hotels hospitality is not Upto The mark.
0 votes
Show all answers
Can provide sightseeing service .whts r the charges
Dear Madam / Sir , We do provide sightseeing service . It will cost Rs. 2300 /- . The Reception staff can assist you in this regards Regards Team Lagoona
1 vote
Can provide sightseeing service .whts r the charges
You don’t need a guide... u can just walk around the location
1 vote
Yes . We do have the facility . We have 4 Banquet hall capacity from 30 to 300 pax . Also 2 Big picturesque Lawn capacity 400 to 1000 pax . You can contact Mr. Harish Purohit , Asst. Operations Manager who will cater to all your requirement Regards General Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"All the rooms are very good"
"Go for deluxe rooms if you are tight pocketed, the facilities are the same except for little additional interiors in executive rooms."
"Opt frr ill view"
"Each room has a beautiful view"
"choose room facing mountain"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 66 - US$ 240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the lagoona hotel lonavala
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraPune DistrictLonavala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing