We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Arookutty, Opp. Thannickal Ice Plant, Vaduthalajetty, Alappuzha 688535 India
Priceline
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (129)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 232 in Alappuzha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
While the stunning natural beauty of the backwaters is what brings you to Arookutty, the gracious hospitality of our well-trained and experienced staff is what makes you not want to leave. All the rooms here are well-equipped with modern amenities such as AC, microwave mini-fridge and tea/coffee maker. Wake up to the lush green views and enjoy a comfortable stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Bar / lounge
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Spa
Dry cleaning
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids club
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
89Reviews1Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 71
  • 11
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
P R wrote a review 19 May
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India3 contributions1 helpful vote
Need to put a few benches at the water front. Clean-up the path to the boat boarding station. Need improvement in the food quality.. Appears to be seriously short staffed. Internet connectivity is poor in away cottages
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Club Mahindra, Owner at Club Mahindra Arookutty
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, We regret the drawbacks you had to face during your visit. Please be assured that we have noted your feedback and shall share it with the resort team. If you feel the need to discuss it further, please share your Membership ID and registered contact number/email ID via Facebook Inbox and our team will connect with you over a call. Regards, Team Club Mahindra Arookutty
Read more
Rajendra wrote a review 14 May
Silvassa, India
+1
Trip was really Good. Staff is also very co operative. Food was delicious, need to add more variety in A LA Carta. Enjoyed our stay. Resort is at a distances from Airport/Railway station. We reached Ernakulam jn by Train. A cab from station cost around 1400 rs to resort, we hired a rickshaw which costs us 800 rs.Rest can be experienced at Resort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Club Mahindra, Owner at Club Mahindra Arookutty
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure to have hosted you and your family. We take pride in making some of the best food in the industry and our team will be delighted to hear about this! Look forward to the opportunity of hosting you soon. Regards, Team Club Mahindra Arookutty
Read more
srimathi j wrote a review 14 May
17 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed at club Mahindra Arookutty between 7/5/22 and 10/5/22.Takes about 45 minutes from Ernakulam junction to reach the resort.We get an oppurtunity to travel across the town with its criss crossing backwaters .The resort is small compared with other clubmahindra resorts but maintaining all the positive features.The staff seem to be still in the process of learning but very courteous.The welcome drink was given in a hurry as the resort was full and staff busy.The welcome tikka(thilak )got missed as apparently no female staff was available.We requested for a studio room in the third floor with kitchenette .The room was spacious bright and had a balcony with a good view .Cottages r also available.Food and restaurant was very good of course with the much discussed high end price of CM.But value for money if one can afford it.Not much space a take long walks.Can just loiter on the lawns on the edge of the back waters.Some benches there will be welcome.Travelled extensively to places like vaikom , Ettamannur and Kaduthurathy Mahadeva temple ,to Fort Kochi and LuLu mall and to Guruvayur using the Arookutty cab service right outside the resort.We found their rates reasonable and drivers pleasant.House keeping etc was as usual good.Used the spa once and Sandhya there was pleasant to interact with.A pleasant break but pls plan for some travel as unlike Varca Madikere CMs not much to do inside for the entire stay period.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Travelling across cochin with its heavy traffic can be tedious.Time and plan ur travels accordingly
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Club Mahindra, Owner at Club Mahindra Arookutty
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for this lovely review. We’re pleased to have hosted you at our resort. Our staff works extremely hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible and they’ll be glad to know about your appreciation. Do visit us again! Regards, Team Club Mahindra
Read more
Vinay Mudugal wrote a review 14 May
Bengaluru, India32 contributions51 helpful votes
The photos are almost misleading. Check-in and check-out were smooth but could be much better. There's only one restaurant and seems a bit small but the food was really good. We did not try room service. There are 2 types of accommodation: Hotel Units (rooms) and Studios (Cottages). The hotel rooms are in the main building. We did not stay there but many of them could get a good view of the lake/backwaters from their balconies. The Studio where we stayed was underwhelming. Compared to other CM resorts, the cottages are surprisingly small, which are supposed to be Studio Rooms. No kitchenette, no balcony, very small room for a Studio. We had a bed for the kids and the whole room got filled with no space to even walk around. The room was pretty dusty and linen were dirty as soon as we entered. Got it cleaned quick but did not expect. These Studios are all in the Ground level, in clusters. Some are in the 1st floor. Most of them do not have any view except the small gardens around them. We supposedly had a view of the lake which was blocked by multiple plants & trees. The lake/backwaters are the main attraction but we did not find them attractive. There is a small pond/lake attached to the bigger lake, which belongs to the property but seemed pretty dirty. Kayaking can be done in the smaller lake which we tried but did not enjoy. Boat rides arranged on the big lake which we did not try because the boats seemed small and very slow. There is a Fun Zone with a few activities such as Chess, Carrom, Table Tennis, Foosball and a very small play area for children which are all free. Ice Hockey was charged. A few electric toy bikes and cars were available and charged. Our kids enjoyed these though they were for a very short duration. Cricket set can be borrowed to play on the lawn. Swimming Pool was pretty small compared to the number of rooms and people in the resort. Change rooms were inadequate and no attendant on duty most of the time. Swim towels provided after a lot of requests. The whole property is pretty small compared to other resorts. Not much else to do, especially considering the sultry weather. Even the rooms are very small to spend any time indoors. The property is located less than an hour away from Cochin/Ernakulam. We took a taxi to reach the property. On our way back, we enquired for taxis to Cochin Airport but felt the resort rates were very expensive. They asked close to Rs. 2,500 while we could book an Uber for less than a grand. We generally stay 3-4 nights in most CM resorts but cut short our stay by 1 night out of 2 nights here at Arookutty. Overall, we would not recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing or adventurous holiday. For us, it was a one-time stay and will most probably never return. It could only be worth for Cochin locals who are looking for a short weekend stay, definitely not for anyone coming from far to visit Kerala.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Club Mahindra, Owner at Club Mahindra Arookutty
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, We regret the disappointing experience and would like to speak with you in this regard. Request you to share your Membership ID and registered contact number/email ID via Facebook Inbox. We will have our team reach out to you. Regards, Team Club Mahindra Arookutty
Read more
velg74 wrote a review 13 May
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Nice stay. Food is costly. Some rooms are not par with 5 star level. . Forced us to check out without giving alternative arrangement until our timing. Dental kits are not being provided even after asking several times. Need improvement on customer care.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Club Mahindra, Owner at Club Mahindra Arookutty
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, While we're glad that you had a pleasant stay, we regret the other drawbacks. Please share your Membership ID and registered contact number/email ID via Direct Message so that our team can get in touch to address your concern. Regards, Team Club Mahindra Arookutty
Read more
Guide57945892963 wrote a review 12 May
Feel very bad, regarding the response from you. For the past three weeks, we tried to contact the office through various modes - mail, phone etc.,. No response till now. Very difficult to manage bookings.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Club Mahindra, Owner at Club Mahindra Arookutty
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We regret to know this. Please share your Membership ID and registered contact number/email ID via Facebook Inbox. Our team will reach out to discuss your concern. Regards, Team Club Mahindra Arookutty
Read more
Milind Shah wrote a review Mar 2022
Ahmedabad, India1565 contributions346 helpful votes
+1
One if the fairly new properties of Club Mahindra, this property falls under the Alleppey district. The property has studio as well as One BR's. The studio rooms are located in a building and offer a great view of the backwaters from the balcony. Do check if you can get rooms on the 4th floor so that you can get an unobstructed view of the backwaters. The one BR's are seperate units in the ground floor but have an open seating space on terrace from where ine can get great views. The rooms are modern and well furnished. The food and service is surely what you expect from CM. The food though pricey, is good in terms of taste and quantity. The game zone has very limited activities when you consider free ones. The pool is decent enough, however the views of the backwaters from pool are great. It also has a huge garden right next to the backwaters, offering some great views. We felt the need for some benches or swings in the garden. The staff is really supportive and courteous. We had a really good time at the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 4th floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Club Mahindra, Owner at Club Mahindra Arookutty
Responded 31 Mar 2022
Dear Milind, Thank you for your wonderful review. We're pleased to know that our team could curate a memorable holiday for you. Glad you relished the delicious delicacies and were impressed with the hospitality. Our team will be overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation. Await to host you again! Regards, Team Club Mahindra Arookutty
Read more
Saranya wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
This is a hide away paradise, newly added to the Mahindra holidays. Beautiful lake view, many activities, wonderful meal and great hospitality, as always from Mahindra are here. Good for a family and friends hideout. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Club Mahindra, Owner at Club Mahindra Arookutty
Responded 16 Mar 2022
Dear Saranya, Thank you for your review. Happy to know that you had a wonderful stay at our resort. Pleased to read that you liked the hospitality & enjoyed the fun activities conducted by our staff. They will surely receive your warm words of appreciation. Look forward to your next visit! Regards, Team Club Mahindra Arookutty
Read more
Venkat wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
room is spacious, location is fine, but very small resort, no great activities, staff from restaurant are very bad in behaviour, no courtesy at all, they need money but not well behaviour with members, service is very poor in restaurant, food quality need to be improved.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: rooms are spacious and neat
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Club Mahindra, Owner at Club Mahindra Arookutty
Responded 9 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely review! This is certainly not the experience we want our members to have. Kindly share your Membership ID and registered contact number via Facebook Inbox and allow us an opportunity to discuss this over a call. Look forward to hosting you for a better experience. Regards, Team Club Mahindra Arookutty
Read more
Parameswar M A wrote a review Mar 2022
Mumbai, India27 contributions4 helpful votes
A small property compared to other club mahindra resorts. Very silent location. Rooms are neat and clean. Not for those who seek a lot of activity like many of the other resorts. Caution for vegetarians as not much attention is paid to differentiate veg an non veg food places on buffet counters. Lot of scope for improvement in service standards as suggestions are not taken seriously especially with regards to clear marking of veg and non veg food as the same mistake is repeated. Not much to do in the resort. The standard tour package of visiting Fort kochi, Synagogue, museum etc is offered. and need not be repeated if you have stayed at the Cherai property or if it does not interest you. Visitors interested in temples could visit some very ancient temples like Chotanikara bhagavathi, Ernakulatappan (shiva) temple etc. A visit to LULU mall and some good veg food at Ambisammy (across lulu mall) and banana leaf lunch at Brindavan could be considered. Cannot give a view on non veg food. A new taxi service Arookutty Taxi Service (8075618500) just outside the resort can be used for these trips. They are reasonable and good. If I have to choose between Cherai and Arookutty resort , I would prefer Cherai.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Club Mahindra, Owner at Club Mahindra Arookutty
Responded 4 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing this review. We are glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. While we are pleased to know that you liked our resort, we regret the disappointing experience. Please be assured that your feedback has been noted and will be discussed with the resort team. Look forward to hosting you again. Regards, Team Club Mahindra Arookutty
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaAlappuzha DistrictAlappuzha
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Club Mahindra Arookutty
Which popular attractions are close to Club Mahindra Arookutty?
Nearby attractions include Bharatharani Church (5.7 km), Gurudwara Sri Guru Singh Sabha (5.3 km), and Thenali Temple (4.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Mahindra Arookutty?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Club Mahindra Arookutty?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Mahindra Arookutty?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Mahindra Arookutty?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mullapanthal Toddy Shop, Indian Coffee House, and Apsara Hotel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Mahindra Arookutty?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Club Mahindra Arookutty have airport transportation?
Yes, Club Mahindra Arookutty offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Mahindra Arookutty?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Club Mahindra Arookutty?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. George Orthodox Koonan Kurish Old Syrian Church (14.5 km), Aspinwall House (15.7 km), and Kadavum Bagam Synagogue (13.5 km).
Is Club Mahindra Arookutty accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.