We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Green Palace Kerala Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Green Palace Kerala Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Green Palace Kerala Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Located in mid of back waters .finding it was bit difficult but Manager guided well and staff are very courteous. rooms are clean, i think some AC was having some issue, but was working. i wish they give Kerala special food not only Chinese food For first times, you will enjoy

Helpful?
1 Thank pradhan746
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

The resort located at an island, where you have to board resort boat to reach to island resort. The location is providing breathtaking view. Neat and clean resort. The only problem is that food was not up to the mark we were looking for authentic kerala food but was not there in menu,though being at island there was no other... More 

Helpful?
Thank cimeran
Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2015

It was a wonderful time for us,excellent location as far from the town,another attraction is one can get in there only on a boat.Very good family friendly service,great food and above all enjoyed our stay very much and looking forward for our next visit.

Helpful?
3 Thank tery996
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Hotel is surrounded all sides by water body, we had a nice personal boat service arranged by the hotel for pickup from the nearest jetty accessible by road. At the hotel the room was promptly allocated, helping staff made the luggage movement from the boat to the room worry n load free for us . Nice clean well lit, well... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Westernwind007
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2015

I am going to try and keep this as short as possible, just because reminiscing this is not what I would choose to spend time doing! However, I think you guys should know this, especially if planning a holiday. This was by far the worst experience I've ever had - been to resorts/hotels in 6 countries, this one has set... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Sanju N
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2015

It's on an island so of course it's cut off from everything else. They have a ferry that takes you to and from the island and we found it easy to arrange. If all else fails, you wave and holler! The setting is beautiful. But, if you don't want quiet, far from the madding crowds, this is not the place... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank solange392
Gigi T, Manager at Green Palace Kerala Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your time . As you mentioned we have already mentioned in our web site that we are in Island so it is far from the madding crowds,not to keep you waiting please call us to keep the boat ready for pick up from jetty to Resort. For sight seeing you have to rent the boat , we... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my family. It was a beautiful experience . Good and supportive staff . Manager saboo gave personal attention. The owner of resort is friendly ,his wife very sweet lady gave priority to my little kid (food).This resort is situated in the backwater allepy. View of sun set & sin rise is beautiful. One can... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Suraj J
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 December 2014

reaching in the evening after 6 PM is difficult unless you know the local language and the location info before hand. we struggled in searching this premise but when we reached at 8:30 PM it was full cool and happy. location is good, surrounded with water. flexible staff. you can stay for 1 or 2 days max.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Thrissur, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2014

We had a family get together this month (Dec. 2014) at this resort with a group of around 50 people. For the amount spent (group rates were much cheaper compared to others resorts of similar standard), the resort and rooms were very clean, the staff very polite and approachable, and the food very good to a Keralite's palate (and our... More 

Helpful?
Thank JJC70
Kingsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2014

I cannot thank the owner and his staff enough. They went out of their way to make my stay extremely enjoyable. Food was great, though simple. My only one complaint would be the description of the room I booked being a 'deluxe' which is certainly wasn't. The resort is going through a process of expansion and renovation however and I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank RJL74

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.0 km away
Grand Ayur Island Resort
Grand Ayur Island Resort
#13 of 65 in Alappuzha
39 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#14 of 65 in Alappuzha
28 reviews
17.3 km away
Shanthitheeram Lakeside Heritage Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
1.9 km away
Kadavil Lakeshore Resort
Kadavil Lakeshore Resort
#20 of 65 in Alappuzha
57 reviews
2.3 km away
Palmgrove Lake Resort
Palmgrove Lake Resort
#16 of 65 in Alappuzha
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Green Palace Kerala Resort

Address: Chempumpuram P.O., Alappuzha 688505, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Price Range: ₹ 3,283 - ₹ 2,29,806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Green Palace Kerala Resort 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Green Palace Kerala Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Palace Kerala Resort Alappuzha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Palace Kerala Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Green Palace Kerala Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not book this resort directly and go only through online websites.”
 of 5 bubbles TrvelWizard, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the first floor can give a scenic view of back waters”
 of 5 bubbles sijoyraphael, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing the lakes offer a good view of the lake and the houseboats passing by.”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 May 2016 | Read review
“AC Rooms with lake side view”
 of 5 bubbles Ayushi1506, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“room with lake view as well pool view”
 of 5 bubbles pradhan746, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay