We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Q Bungalows

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Q Bungalows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Q Bungalows
 Click to rate
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful place to stay in Kep. Stayed in a fan bungalow and was very comfortable. The pool is great, the free breakfast is good. Great location close to the sailing club for sun set and a short walk to the crab market for dinner. Quiet and tranquil at a good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately I have only been able to give this resort two stars (one for the staff and one for the pool), as the standard double hut we stayed in was below what's expected, even for very basic accommodation. Firstly, for the positives: the pool area is lovely! Kept very clean, with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. The staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calmsloth
casapaganini, Owner at Q Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are sorry you didn't like your stay.As we had a lot of rain on March and April, the roof of the standard bungalow is made with straw, and wet straw may smell, we assure you that the cleaning of the rooms is our main priority.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Wonderfull grounds and perfect pool with gorgeous view of the mountains in the background. The staff, although limited in english language, does a very fine job to help and make your stay as pleasant as possible. Food at the hotel restaurant is very good as well. Our only complaint is regarding the bed... We had a "deluxe double bungalow" we're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis P
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Very convenient place to visit crabs market, Kep beach and the forest walk. We loved the pool and very nice breakfast . The staff is very friendly and supportive. They will arrange Tuk Tuk to visit the town. No more bicycle as advertised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmgdis
Broome, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

While traveling through Cambodia and Laos on an 8 week trip, we decided to "splash out" on a little luxury from our usual budget double room in guest houses and hostels. We paid $20 on agoda for a standard room. We were very disappointed when we arrived that our room was a tiny hut/cabin with 2 single beds and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura_Christ_81
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Upon arriving, they did not have our reservation that we booked on Agoda, but still took care of us without hesitation. Unfortunately, they only had one room left...a bungalow with no AC and a shared bathroom. Skeptical, we took it. The property is beautiful. The pool is gorgeous and the staff is terrific. The bungalow was nice and clean, spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisloriz
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The room was pretty comfortable and spacious. The pool was absolutely lovely and in a beautiful setting. My main issue was the shower set up - it was nearly impossible to use the shower without soaking the whole bathroom. It wasn't my favorite location, a bit too far to walk back from places at night but very quiet and tranquil.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RP2088
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We stay here almost every time we go to Kep. It has a great pool, the rooms are always clean and well kept, and staff respond quickly to issues. We eat elsewhere as the restaurant is not great, but the crab market is just a 7 minute walk down the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuliBee18
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Nice place with bungalows on the green beautiful territory surrounded by hills and nature. They have breakfast, wifi, swimming pool, by circles for rent. We lived in cheap wooden bungalows with shared bathroom, but it was nice anyway because everything was clean. Stuff is very friendly. Good place to stay for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irene_taush
Kent
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and loved staying in such a quiet location after Phnom Penh. The bungalows are simple but clean and spacious. The grounds surrounding them are just beautiful as is the view to the national park behind. It's a short walk down to the crab market and in the evening our torches came in handy walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylienz

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.6 km away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 17 in Kep
535 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
0.2 km away
Vanna Hill Resort
Vanna Hill Resort
#7 of 17 in Kep
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Raingsey Bungalow
Raingsey Bungalow
#5 of 17 in Kep
337 reviews
0.3 km away
Bird of Paradise Bungalows
2.0 km away
Khmer Hands Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Q Bungalows

Address: Street 33A, Thmey Village, Prey Thom Commune, Kep 07503, Cambodia (Formerly Saiyyon Natural Bungalows)
Region: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Price Range: ₹ 1,101 - ₹ 2,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Q Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Q Bungalows staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cambridge, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Q Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“standard rooms are no AC, shared showered and bathrooms....”
chrisloriz, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I had a bungalow, I think they are all good. Lots of space.”
  • Bungalow
bormanator, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a bungalow closer to the restaurant if you want Wifi in your room.”
leck78, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
“dont bother”
cdp1950, 19 Jan 2015 | Read review
“The wooden bungalows are more basic and have separate shared bathrooms which is not a problem for me but if you'd rather not there are concrete bungalows with their own ensuites. All bungalows have a view.”
Tigga57, 8 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5