We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Les Manguiers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kampot
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Les Manguiers
 Click to rate
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yes, situated by the river so nice views but there is just soo much sitting water in ponds that the smell is bad and the mosquitoes terrible. Cats are everywhere and sit outside the rooms waiting to come in. The shower water pressure was non existent. The betting on the beds was great but made it pretty hot as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robyn h
mango k, Owner at Les Manguiers, responded to this review

Hi Robyn Thanks for reviewing our place after your stay. Sorry for the inconvenience you have felt, a pity that you did not directly provide feed back at our reception we would have certainly solve the issue of the fan (there are different speed and we have some spare fan to add or to replace sometime non well functioning one)...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spend couple of nights at Les Manguiers. Accommodation was ok. Food was good. There are a lot of activities available and swim in the river is pleasant. It is a good place if you are traveling with kids as there is a lot of space to run around and a lot of toys for kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agata N
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unlike a lot of hotels in Kampot Les Manguiers is actually right on the river! Great for swimming, kayaking and general relaxation. The staff are very helpful. The bungalows are lovely and have fans but no air con. If you are staying the main house bring an eye mask if as we didn't have curtains or shutters on the windows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah P
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The views are great from the wooden seating area and it is a good place to go for a swim as the river is clean and safe. The staff are very friendly and there is a good selection of drinks. The road leading to it from town is not good being dusty and bumpy. I visit a lot as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorsetbruce
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

This is such a lovely place! I've spent 4 days here and have had a lovely time. The bungalows are very comfortable, on big grounds with gardens, rice fields, so much space so you can enjoy the piece and quiet. The staff is super, always ready to help, and though the dirt road can be a bit tricky at times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaraGiraud
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

We wanted to stay by the river so on basis of reviews booked a two bedroom bungalow on stilts here. It was very bad rain and the road to the resort is a long way down a very muddy track. Staff were friendly. We sat and waited for room to be ready. Had some lunch, food just ok. Bungalow 'hut...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The setting of this hotel is idillic. Far enough from the city to relax and be on your own, yet close enough for a comfortable bike ride (excellent bikes provided by the hotel) or a quick Tuk Tuk ride into town. The food was absolutely amazing, the best in Cambodia! Not only did it taste amazing but we ate with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EIYBL
The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Great place to visit. The drive from Phnom Penh gets you into the Cambodian country side. Beautiful location. Accommodation not 5 star, but special atmosphere. We had a bungalow close to the river. Lots of things to do - very good for families with children. Enjoyable experience, worth the drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RZglobetrotter
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I felt relaxed from the moment I arrived. We went by train and a Tuk Tuk was provided by the hotel to collect us, free of charge. We stayed in a double room in the main house, which was lovely. There is a large terrace straight off the bedroom and our own shower. We had to share the toilet but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheNurse00
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The location is idyllic for nature lovers. We rented a bungalow with three rooms for our three families with three small children and two teenagers. The river is awesome, with flowers floating on the water! We also rented kayaks to go around the 'green cathedral'. The service at the restaurant is a little unequal but that is very typical of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sullie L

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kampot hotels
2.7 km away
The Columns
The Columns
#4 of 17 in Kampot
267 reviews
1.1 km away
Bamboo Bungalow
Bamboo Bungalow
#8 of 17 in Kampot
17 reviews
3.4 km away
Kool Kampot
Kool Kampot
#3 of 17 in Kampot
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Mea Culpa Kampot
Mea Culpa Kampot
#2 of 17 in Kampot
301 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Vedici
Villa Vedici
#7 of 79 in Kampot
338 reviews
2.2 km away
Ganesha Kampot Eco Guesthouse and More
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Les Manguiers

Address: Prey Thnot Village | Kampong Kreng Commune, Kampot BP 712, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Kampot Province > Kampot
Price Range: ₹ 713 - ₹ 3,565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Les Manguiers Hotel Kampot
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Les Manguiers staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Les Manguiers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views (bungalow set over the water is stunning)”
EIYBL, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go for the bungalows”
RZglobetrotter, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wifi is available in the common area, where you can also find games. There are swings, a play area, bicycles to borrow, kayaks to rent.”
sulliel, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The bungalow by the river is delightful, if more expensive than the stilt-raised accommodation in the grounds.”
ErnieC727, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All kinds of rooms - let the owners know what you are looking for and they'll do their best to provide!”
PenhPal, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5