We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kikoti Safari Camp

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tarangire National Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kikoti Safari Camp
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kikoti Safari Camp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I think this tented camp was my favorite lodging place in Tanzania. It is operated by a darling young couple who are intent on making your stay perfect. The "tents" are actually cabins on stilts, with a large covered front porch, beautiful furniture in the main room and luxurious bath fixtures. Hot water and electricity make this seem far from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ljenks99
Maisha_Kikoti, Manager at Kikoti Safari Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely long review! We are aware of the issues associated with not having the facilities to accept credit cards in camp, and we really hope that this is something we can resolve in the near future. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in camp, and we hope to see you again one day!! Alice

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We arrived at Kikoti Camp after a looonnng drive from Amboselli National Park and a tour of Tarangire National Park. How wonderful to step out of our safari vehicle and be greeted so warmly by the staff at Kikoti. Beginning with a cool cloth to wash off the dust and a cool and delicious drink to cool our throats we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherineg485
Maisha_Kikoti, Manager at Kikoti Safari Camp, responded to this review

You can come back any time you like, you are most welcome!! Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here with us. Maybe next time you can stay longer!! Alice

Hancock, New York
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We absolutely loved our 2 nights at Kikoti with Danny & Alice. It is worth mentioning here that we stayed at 5 different lodges in TZ and Danny and Alice are the only management team that we met, they made us feel like Friends from the time we entered the camp and that really carried through to all the staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1sayoung22
Maisha_Kikoti, Manager at Kikoti Safari Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! It seems you loved our activities here in camp, so Im sure youll be pleased to hear that we have plans to offer more...! We have lots of wonderful renovations happening over the next month, so you really will have to return with the family to see the changes! Alice

London
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We spent two nights at Kikoti as we explored the Tarangire national park. From the moment we arrived Danny and his team made us feel very welcome. It is hard to think that you are in fact staying under canvas as the accommodation is such luxury. The wood fired water heating worked a treat and the bed was very comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malstonbury
Maisha_Kikoti, Manager at Kikoti Safari Camp, responded to this review

So glad to hear you had a wonderful time here with us! and thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review. You are welcome back to Kikoti any time - where the veiws are stunning and the 'Safaris' are always cold!!

Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

This lodge sumed up a safari lodge experience for us, the hosts were welcoming, the rooms excellent, location & view very good, restaurant & bar service good. The only negative was the food at dinner had limited choice & meat over cooked for our liking, but still tasty. Breakfast & lunch boxes excellent. Saw more elephant in tarangirie than I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bl19uk
Maisha_Kikoti, Manager at Kikoti Safari Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased you had a great time here with us, and we look forward to welcoming you here again one day!! Alice

Maryland
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The staff were very welcoming, friendly and gracious. It was a new experience for us and enjoyable. The food was ok but not great, there seemed to be a pattern of overcooking meats but maybe that is a good thing. It was fun to be escorted to the elevated tent after dinner because of the anticipation of some animal lunging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lhartwig
Maisha_Kikoti, Manager at Kikoti Safari Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on trip advisor, we are always grateful to get feedback from our guests. We take all comments on-board, and aim to improve in any way we can. Thank you again Alice & Danny.

London
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Lovely friendly welcome. Rooms were great - lots of space; huge, comfortable bed; and his'n'hers sinks a nice touch. Amazing views over Tarangire as dawn broke - armed with morning coffee brought by the staff. And will remember sitting by the big fire, G&T in hand, looking at the stars for a long time. Mess tent had everything one could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
Maisha_Kikoti, Manager at Kikoti Safari Camp, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind trip advisor review. The fantastic view from the camp, and the amazing night sky are all part of the magic here at Kikoti, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed at Kikoti toward the beginning of our two-week northern Tanzania safari. It was our first tented camp experience.After staying at Kikoti, we did stay at more luxurious tented camps in the Serengeti. Nevertheless, we had a lovely time at Kikoti. The furnishings are not as fancy as some of the others, but there is something so perfect about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rap_mom
Maisha_Kikoti, Manager at Kikoti Safari Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on trip advisor, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Kikoti.

Boston, MA
Reviewed 9 February 2013

The other reviewers who call out just how excellent this place is are spot on. The setting, the accommodations, and the staff were all just great. It's well run, friendly, organized...they really go the extra mile, and the overall feel for the place is captured in how the staff seem to all really enjoy their jobs. Had almost a family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nan4Canada
safarilegacy, Manager at Kikoti Safari Camp, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time here at Kikoti with us, experiencing our night game drive and guided walk. We are currently in the process of adding more activities to our list...so you will simply have to come back to experience them all!! ;) Karibu tena (welcome again!) Alice...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed two nights at Kikoti during a photo safari. The luxury tents are very, very nice, the staff were fantastic, and the food was good. Most of all, the setting was perfect. On a hilltop overlooking Taragire. Simply gorgeous. A nearby, climbable kopje (just 10 minutes away) provides a wonderful view for sunsets over the park. Don't miss Kikoti!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnSS3
safarilegacy, Director of Sales at Kikoti Safari Camp, responded to this review

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Kikoti Safari Camp! We appreciate your comments and positive feedback! Please come back for a visit ! Jennifer

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarangire National Park
0.0 km away
Oliver's Camp, Asilia Africa
Oliver's Camp, Asilia Africa
#1 of 29 in Tarangire National Park
428 reviews
0.0 km away
Tarangire Simba Lodge
Tarangire Simba Lodge
#9 of 29 in Tarangire National Park
60 reviews
0.0 km away
Sanctuary Swala
Sanctuary Swala
#6 of 29 in Tarangire National Park
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Tarangire Sopa Lodge
Tarangire Sopa Lodge
#7 of 29 in Tarangire National Park
554 reviews
0.0 km away
Tarangire Treetops
Tarangire Treetops
#2 of 29 in Tarangire National Park
374 reviews
0.0 km away
Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge
Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge
#16 of 115 in Serengeti National Park
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Kikoti Safari Camp

Address: PO Box 284 | Arusha, Tarangire National Park, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Tarangire National Park
Price Range: ₹ 11,136 - ₹ 20,962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kikoti Safari Camp 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Kikoti Tented Camp Hotel Tarangire National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kikoti Safari Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all excellent chalets!”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Every tent is equipped the same. All have equally spectacular views.”
 of 5 bubbles ohioteacher, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Every room is a great room!”
 of 5 bubbles DebeR_12, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Wifi was available in the lobby area, but not in the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles TuckerMt_Pleasant, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Wifi is free, but only in the communal area and can be sporadic as is mobile coverage. All rooms looked to have the same views. Some are closer to the communal area, but we were close and there was no noise disturbance from humans. Just an elephant or two investigating the land”
 of 5 bubbles 74melissam74, 21 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5