We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Woodstock, Maryland
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I'll admit that when we were told by our coach that we were booked at the "Holiday Inn Express", we were a bit skeptical to say the least. However, much to our surprise and pleasure it was one of the most excellent hotel stays that we've ever had. The rooms were clean and convenient with a refrigerator and microwave. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lezlie h
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this review

Dear lezlie h, Thanks so much for your review and kind words and I'm delighted to read that we exceeded your initial expectations. We're also happy you enjoyed our service and amenities so much. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Greensboro! David Amick eCommerce Manager Daly Seven, Inc

Royal Oak
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Had 2 rooms for 2 night stay for track weekend. Good proximity to restaurants and freeways. One of our rooms really smelled like smoke--not cool for a non-smoker, but overall stay was good. Pool was clean, lobby and breakfast area very welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisa H
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this review

Dear Fivetotravel, Thanks for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall, though apologize for the issue you ran into - we appreciate your feedback and our team will discuss it in order to provide the cleanest rooms we can. If you would like to discuss further, please reach out to me at the...

Home
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Hotel lobby nice. Like the fact that on cool days you now have use of the hotel next door's pool. The lady at breakfast was AMAZING and so kind, generous and helpful. Our room was so-so. We were on ground floor and I thought it was just kind of small (we had a king), bathroom was just okay--i think furniture,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klegov
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this review

Dear klegov, Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your feedback. I'm glad to read you had a good stay overall, but we do appreciate hearing what we can do better and I will pass your comments on to our General Manager for discussion. If you'd like to discuss anything further, please get in touch with...

Fairview Park, Ohio
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The staff at the Greensboro Holiday Inn were so accommodating and friendly. We had 5 rooms with plenty of kids and they were not only helpful to the adults but a rarity - they were pleasant and helpful to the children. Especially Shamalee in the breakfast buffet. Her smile was contagious on a rainy morning and she would run and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattieandfrank
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this review

Dear pattieandfrank, Thanks for reviewing us and I'm delighted to hear you had such a great experience! I'm also glad that our staff was able to accommodate your needs and I will be sure to pass your kind words about our breakfast service on to our General Manager. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you for another...

Sydney
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We were here to visit a family member. It was an ideal stopover hotel. Good value. Conveniently located to necessary facilities. Clean. Friendly Service. It did take a while to get a cab. Free water on entrance. Free wifi. Stayed in October 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elise1
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this review

Dear elise1, Thanks for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express. I'm glad to hear that you found us clean and convenient and hope that you enjoyed visiting your family. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Greensboro! David Amick eCommerce Manager Daly Seven, Inc

Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Do not let the pretty façade and the blue lights fool you into choosing this hotel. It was absolutely disgusting. Both elevators had litter and food on the floors. Crushed cookies in one and ripped up paper in the floor of the other. My room had a couple of places on the carpeting that were sticky and my shoes actually...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew P
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this review

Dear Matthew P, Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. I'm so sorry for the issues you encountered during your visit - providing a clean environment for all our guests is one of our largest priorities so I will be sure to pass your feedback on to our team to avoid similar inconveniences in the future. If you...

Providence Forge, Virginia
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed hereto see George Strait at the Colesium, The room and the service were excellent. The bedding was comfortable and the breakfast selection was good. The hotel was very convenient for our purposes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richiepug
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this review

Dear richiepug, Thanks for your review and I hope that you enjoyed the concert! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your room and found our staff to be excellent. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in town! David Amick eCommerce Manager Daly Seven, Inc

Interlochen, Michigan
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The hotel location was convenient for us, near UNC & shopping. The room was nice and clean and the bathroom well lit. Great shower, spotlessly clean tub. Reading lamps by both side of the bed. The room was spacious. Leather office chair and a new-looking reading chair & ottoman. All the staff were nice, especially the breakfast hostess, who was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this review

Dear Carol R, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed many of our amenities as well as our location and guest service. Also, it's great you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast so much and I will pass your feedback on for discussion with our breakfast staff. Thanks again for your review and we hope...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 April 2013

In town for the furniture trade show. This hotel has great access to the Interstate even though it was a drive to High point. Lots of places to eat. Hotel was clean. Room rate was expensive for a HI but I guess when you in town for an event they can charge whatever. Was disappointed at check in when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honest_reviews032
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this review

Dear honest_reviews032, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you found us clean and our staff so friendly. I would, however, like to apologize that you weren't recognized as a Priority Club member during check-in; we very much appreciate our members and recognition is our policy so I will pass your comments on...

Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great access to interstate and TONS of eateries very close by. Clean rooms, although not the largest. Enjoyed the charger plugs at base of table lamps....that was very convenient and helpful. Quiet, especially considering how close to major roadways it is. Good layout and quality at the breakfast buffet. I would definitely recommend if you are going to be in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VickyLynne
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this review

Dear VickyLynne, Thanks for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express. I'm pleased to read that you had a quiet stay and found us to have a great location just off I-40. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon! David Amick eCommerce Manager Daly Seven, Inc

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
434 reviews
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#11 of 76 in Greensboro
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
0.4 km away
Courtyard Greensboro
Courtyard Greensboro
#30 of 76 in Greensboro
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Holiday Inn Express is located off I-40 at Wendover Avenue in Greensboro, NC. We have various amenities that will suit your needs whether you are traveling on business or leisure. Join us every Tuesday from 5:30 p.m. until 6:30 p.m. for our Manager's Appreciation Reception. If you are coming in town for business, our hotel is conveniently located near Koury Convention Center, Syngenta, RF Micros, American Express, Oakwood Homes, Volvo, and the Greensboro Auto Auction. Our rooms are equipped with free high speed Internet access , free local phone calls, and a work desk with an ergonomic chair for your comfort and convenience. If you are traveling to Greensboro for leisure, we are just minutes from the following popular activities: Greensboro Coliseum (home of the ACC Basketball Tournament), Four Seasons Mall, Wet n Wild' water park, Celebration Station, and the Ice House Skating Rink. Our hotel has special features for our leisure travelers including a seasonal outdoor swimming pool, free deluxe breakfast bar, and computer access in the lobby to check your e-mail when away from home. If you are traveling into Greensboro by airplane, we do offer complimentary airport shuttle between 4:30 a.m. and 12:00 a.m. We look forward to having you as our guest at the Holiday Inn Express Greensboro (I-40 at Wendover Avenue). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover

Address: 4305 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: ₹ 6,017 - ₹ 9,694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Holiday Inn Greensboro
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#26 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to interstate and shopping”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT go 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Gavinl2, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Even no. Room on East end of hall away from on ramp of expressway.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesrY6439MD, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 311 which was clean, quiet and well maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles 987greggp, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“first floor rocked!”
 of 5 bubbles kittykash123, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5