We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were there for a huge soccer tournament, plus a few of the ACC baseball teams were staying there so the hotel was overly crowded. The elevators were a mess with long waits and the stairs were not accessible to going up, only down. Other than that the hotel was fantastic. We stayed in a family suite which had two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EPD367
Samantha E, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about your room, our renovation and our restaurants. We are delighted that we met your expectations, although I am truly sorry about the elevators and noise, it is unacceptable. Your comments are appreciated and they help us improve.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Any time you are visiting Greensboro and would like to stay in an upscale hotel, try giving the Sheraton a chance. Every request I asked for before arriving this past weekend was done! The staff was very professional and friendly. My room was amazing and very spacious! It was so nice and clean. They have everything right at your fingertips,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baby801
Samantha E, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, I am so glad to read you had a perfect stay. Reading that we began to take care of you before you stepped into the hotel and during your stay will make our Sheraton Greensboro team's day. We look forward to seeing you in the future for any of your travel needs.

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed for two nights a this hotel. Rooms are very nicely decorated, and look updated. However, the housekeeping staff never replenished the shampoo, coffee packets, etc. and the room always felt damp because the bathroom has no exhaust, which means the steam from the shower has to go somewhere! The rooms only have double or king beds - no queens,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Browneyes31
Samantha E, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is my first stay at this property. The front desk staff were pleasant. This is a very larger property and during my stay they were at 100% occupancy. The rooms were nicely appointed. I loved the shower as it had a shower head that was in the ceiling and the water came straight down on you. Nice touch. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles1019
Samantha E, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons, responded to this review

We are very apologetic that your portions of your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We do not like hearing that we fell short on delivering on your expectations, your experience is certainly unacceptable and not the hospitality we are known for. We appreciate your comments; it helps...

Broad Creek, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I have enjoyed this hotel and conference center for the annual water conference for several years. The service is good; the rooms are newly . The rooms were very clean upon arrival and the duly maid service was great. The food at the conference center was quite tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
Samantha E, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons, responded to this review

The Sheraton team appreciates your positive comments as they let us know we are providing the service and amenities our guest deserve. Thank you for your business and taking the time to write a wonderful review. We'll see you next year!

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Several items made this one of my worst stays ever. I travel a lot and have stayed here in the past, however, even with the renovations service has declined. In the room I could only get intermittent internet service. The TV could only get 2channels. The AC kept the room at 74 degrees and could not keep up in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terry B
Samantha E, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons, responded to this review

We are very apologetic that your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We do not like hearing that we fell short on delivering on your expectations, your experience is certainly unacceptable and not the hospitality we are known for. We appreciate your comments; it helps us improve upon...

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton in Greensboro for a conference. The room was very clean. The bathroom has an open shower with a partial glass partition and no door which was difficult to adjust to but it was nice once I got the hang of it. The rain shower head was lovely. There really wasn't much space to put things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plail30
Samantha E, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments in reference to your stay. We are delighted that we met your expectations, and you had a satisfying stay, and look forward to connecting again in the future for any of your hospitality needs.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
475 reviews
5.6 km away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
426 reviews
4.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
30 Million Dollar renovation in 2014!! 1000 Guestroom hotel with four affordable restaurants, four bars, Sheraton fitness center, in/outdoor pool. Adjacent to a 200 store mall with 20 restaurants. Golf and spa facilities available at sister property Grandover Resort with complimentary transportation. Airport transportation complimentary, UPS Store and Hertz on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons

Address: 3121 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407-4615
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: ₹ 8,897 - ₹ 11,660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Greensboro At Four Seasons Hotel Greensboro
Sheraton Greensboro At 4 Seasons
Four Seasons Greensboro At
Greensboro Four Seasons
Greensboro Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
over a year ago
Columbus, Ohio
over a year ago
North Carolina

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floors, 28th top floor is club level”
 of 5 bubbles 937DianeL, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I've stayed in both the newer tower and the larger/older section. These are pretty similar.”
 of 5 bubbles K2Again, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay for the upgrade to the Club.”
 of 5 bubbles 265aprilm, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevators!”
 of 5 bubbles TKrobath, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Central location for everything you might need. If you don't like to walk a lot, this is your hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles RickiePooFan, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay