We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grandover Resort and Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Grandover Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grandover Resort and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 506: English reviews
Lusby md
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Everything was great. We order room service and the food was good. We didn't stay long enough to enjoy what the hotel had to offer but what we did see of the arrangments that were made for the wedding were gorgeous and the food was excellent. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alcorbin
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, Alcorbin. We have many things to offer and hope your next trip, you will be able to enjoy a few of them. Thank you for your kind words. More 

Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Location was good, room was comfortable, front desk staff was not welcoming, building was VERY outdated. Elevators smelled old and dusty as well as the hallways. For the price and allure of 'resort' I was very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mollie_swann_deyoung
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, mollie_swann_deyoung. This winter we will begin the process of renovating the property to enhance some of those things you mentioned. We are sorry for your poor interaction with our front desk staff. As much as we do not like to receive these comments, they are good for us to use in training our staff. We... More 

North Wales, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Beautiful golf course! Very accommodating staff, delicious food (go to Sunday brunch!), the pool was so relaxing, with a very attentive waitress who walked around to check on everyone periodically, The only negative was that we had an issue with the air conditioner. We mentioned it in the beginning of our stay, and it was supposedly fixed, but wasn't (this... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank KatyKeyes
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your experience, KatyKeyes, and apologize for the malfunctioning air conditioner. Don’t ever hesitate to call or check in on the status of something malfunctioning. We pride ourselves in making sure we take care of any issue in a timely manner, especially a cooling unit during the summer. We look forward to a return trip from... More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This was my first stay as a guest. I have had dinner and attended meetings at this hotel in the past and have been very pleased, so I was not disappointed with the guest rooms and hospitality of the staff. The guest room was very clean and well maintained. The work out facilities are very nice as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth_englund
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased your first experience as a guest was a good one. We are proud of our property and are continuing to improve upon our facilities. We hope to have you back as a guest soon! More 

Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I have been to the Grandover resort many times on business trips. I had not been in a couple of years until last week. I was shocked at how run down everything was for a hotel of that rating. Carpet was rolled up in floors, furniture ripped and worn, wood work scratched and in much need of repair. However, the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 22marshak
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and loyalty to the Grandover, 22marshak. We are looking forward to renovations this winter to update things like the carpet and furniture. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your meals at the restaurant and the service from our staff. Thank you again for the comments; we hope you will join us again to see... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I live close to Grandover and decided to use it as a place to celebrate a special birthday. When I made my reservation for one night, I asked for an early check in. We arrived at 2:00 and went right to our double queen room over looking the golf course. We changed and went right to the pool where Erica... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Constance H
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Constance H, thank you for such a great review! We are so glad that you chose the Grandover to celebrate your special birthday. It is great to hear that you enjoyed relaxing by the pool and a nice dinner from room service. We look forward to having you join us again for your next occasion or weekend getaway. More 

T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Well run resort property. Rooms are clean and spacious. I would've appreciated free coffee in the morning as we didn't want a full breakfast and we're headed out early each morning. Pool is a nice place to relax. Staff is always friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 717marjc
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your review, 717marjc. We are happy that you were able to relax by the pool during your stay and enjoy your time at the Grandover. For your convenience, the guest rooms all include complimentary coffee. Thank you again for staying with us. More 

Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Always enjoy the food. Staff is very accomadating. So convenient to Furnitureland South. Deep tissue massage could have been deeper. Lovely hotel but breakfast prices are a bit steep. The sea bass is always a winner for dinner. Salads are fresh and room pricing if very fair except duing the Furniture market.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melodie D
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you Melodie D for your positive comments. We are glad that you were able to visit us again and enjoy the sea bass in DiValletta. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in the area. More 

Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Arrived for a wedding and was delighted our rooms were available earlier than expected. The lobby and grounds are spectacular; the rooms are lovely and bed comfortable. Buffet breakfast the following morning was delicious, leisurely and service was excellent. The Buts... We met friends out by the indoor/outdoor pool area, which was gorgeous - but was pitifully maintained. The golden... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diver4comm
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you Diver4comm for sharing your experience with us. We are always happy to accommodate an early check-in when available. We do apologize that your experience at the pool was not what it should have been; the pool will start being renovated after the summer. We have followed up with the housekeeping director to remind his staff of the importance... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Grandover is a lovely Greensboro hotel with a caring, compassionate staff and plenty of amenities. The staff was especially attentive and helpful for my teenage son, who uses a wheelchair to get around because of physical disabilities. If I have a complaint is that the room service menus and other hotel information in our room was outdated and, therefore, useless... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joedS230QR
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments joedS230QR. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Grandover and that the staff was more than accommodating for you and your family. Thank you for letting us know about the in-room menus; we have updated the menus and hotel information. We hope to see you at the Grandover the next time... More 

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
11.5 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
473 reviews
12.0 km away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
425 reviews
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
456 reviews
7.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rising above the North Carolina Foothills is the Grandover Resort, a picturesque resort with 247 guestrooms, Spa at Grandover and two 18-hole championship golf courses. Indoor/outdoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, tennis, fitness center, restaurants and lobby bars. We are the perfect choice for meetings or conferences with our flexible meeting space, on-site catering, audio & visual, and much more for you to have a successful meeting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grandover Resort and Conference Center

Address: One Thousand Club Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: ₹ 11,927 - ₹ 15,354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandover Resort and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Grandover Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandover Resort Conference Center
Grandover Greensboro
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grandover Resort and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Winston Salem, North Carolina
ohio

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grandover Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles 168bradj, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just need more modern furnishings.”
 of 5 bubbles 467ivannac, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better blow dryers! Better lighting on the bar area. Comfort height toilets!”
 of 5 bubbles smhamilton48, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a high-floor, golf course view and it was terrific. I think the beds/bedding are all the same for all rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Nansully, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was impressed with the room. We were very comfortable and the maid service was top notch.”
 of 5 bubbles seanmL9488XY, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay