We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grandover Resort and Conference Center

PricelineUS$ 214*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 225*
US$ 214*
Great Deal
US$ 224*
US$ 218*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Grandover Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grandover Resort and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 615: English reviews
Mooresville
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had Wonderful weekend away. Make sure to verify what's included and not included in the spa for the spa package. Some dirty dishes and slow service in restraunt. Front desk staff was amazing. We would for sure go back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon G
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Shannon, thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that our front desk were attentive to your needs. However, I apologize for the dirty dishes and slow service in the restaurant. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Restaurant Management. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Grandover is a lovely resort about 15 minutes from the main downtown areas, and I've stayed there 3 times in the last 3 years. The hotel is luxurious and feels so lovely from the moment you arrive. The staff is super helpful, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the lobby bar is excellent and I can't say enough good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Tracy, thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust to our hotel and our staff. I am pleased to hear that the accommodation and service provided by our staff were to your liking and that our breakfast offering at Di Valletta satisfied your palate. We are in the process of renovating our guest...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Grandover is fantastic - the facilities are great, and the staff is excellent - they are friendly and go out of their way to help. On this trip, we also had the opportunity to have dinner in the restaurant, and it was great. There were only two items where they fell a little short. The check-in process is incredible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey C
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for recommending our hotel to other traveler. I am happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. However, I apologize for the slow check-in process and slow internet connection. Please note that your concerns have been pass on to our Director...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As we pulled in to the resort ,got a call about the death of a close family member. We really didn't know what to do, We did not drive in from Charlotte , but rode with other guest. Louis offered to make accommodations to have someone drive us back. The rental car locations were closed. We became aware we could...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathydmorris
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Kathy, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Please accept our heartfelt condolences that we hope will help you through this difficult time. Take care

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a wonderful resort ! Very nice rooms , beautiful grounds, terrific restaurant and great service. What more can I say ? This is always my first choice when traveling to Highpoint. Oh and by the way , reasonably priced !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveler829
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that we have been your constant hotel of choice when you are traveling to High Point. As always, do not hesitate to let us know if you're visiting again soon. Our staff are always ready to help you with anything. Thank you and take care.

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Grandover. It was the perfect way for us to extend our vacation in the state for a couple of days and be able to play golf together. Unfortunately one of the courses was closed as they are repairing the greens, and the greens on the course that was open weren't in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisonmmitchell
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize that our staff was not welcoming and I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the golf course. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found the perfect spot to meet and have a memorable, excellent dinner with a Greensboro colleague on Friday. My husband and I then spent a relaxing Saturday enjoying the hotel, grounds and breakfast buffet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith T
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Judith, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay at the Grandover this month. We stayed one night after a wedding in the area. Their on site restaurant had great food and wine offerings. The staff was super friendly. We'd like to visit again when the tennis courts are open. I believe at the time they were doing many renovations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha3911
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Natasha, Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are very pleased that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed the food and wine offerings from our Restaurant. We have started with our guest room renovations and tennis court renovation will begin sometime soon. Please do check our Facebook pages for more news and updates of our...

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had family from all over the country staying here for a local wedding. It was the perfect venue for gathering between wedding events. The bar/lounge area is very welcoming with two huge fireplaces, leather sofas, and lots of chairs that we could move around to accommodate people as they came and went. The pools are beautiful, but were closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plaidbeagle
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear plaidbeagle, Thank you for the kind review, we are of course most grateful to you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that your family found Grandover as the perfect venue for such a special occasion. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the pillows and the bath...

Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort packages are awesome! We loved the spa for our couples visit. It is amazing to enjoy the new pool and hot tub area and it was worth the months of waiting! The waterfall is beautiful and a perfect touch! The food in the restaurant is bar none other! The steak was out of this world! It would be...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sullysullivan7
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Sullysullivan, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our world class spa services and the sumptuous food offering from Di Valletta. We are thrilled that you liked our swimming pool. We recently renovated it and are...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
11.6 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
513 reviews
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
12.0 km away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
518 reviews
11.8 km away
The Biltmore Greensboro
The Biltmore Greensboro
#11 of 76 in Greensboro
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rising above the North Carolina Foothills is the Grandover Resort, a picturesque resort with 247 guestrooms, Spa at Grandover and two 18-hole championship golf courses. Indoor/outdoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, tennis, fitness center, restaurants and lobby bars. We are the perfect choice for meetings or conferences with our flexible meeting space, on-site catering, audio & visual, and much more for you to have a successful meeting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grandover Resort and Conference Center

Address: One Thousand Club Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: ₹ 12,865 - ₹ 14,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandover Resort and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grandover Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandover Greensboro
Grandover Resort Conference Center
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grandover Resort and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Winston Salem, North Carolina
ohio

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grandover Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was great. ”
529cynthiaj, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Watch out for ongoing construction.... choose rooms accordingly!”
E4000KOtracyc, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No need to say anything beyond...you will not be disappointed and prepare to relax in excellent surroundings..”
sjpotts46, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Had to call for the champagne and chocolates that came with package.”
gloriac475, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room was excellent and the service was good.”
valleeshah, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 214* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 224
Orbitz.comUS$ 218
getaroom.comUS$ 225
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates