We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grandover Resort and Conference Center

Orbitz.comUS$ 218*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 251*
US$ 218*
US$ 224*
US$ 251*
US$ 218*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Grandover Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 653: English reviews
Start your review of Grandover Resort and Conference Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Surprised my wife for relaxing night out. They were able to accommodate both early check in along with a late check out. Very friendly staff that aims to please. Make sure you make your spa reservations early so you get the times you need.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edmT3725DO
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you had a relaxing weekend and glad that we were able to accommodate your request of early check in and late check out. We hope to welcome you and your wife back to the hotel in the near future.

GREENSBORO
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Grandover Resort in Greensboro is the perfect spot for those planning a trip to or through Greensboro, snack in the middle of North Carolina, midway between the mountains and the coast. Without the traffic of Raleigh or Charlotte, this destination is for the road warriors that travel for work or pleasure. With indoor/outdoor pools, two golf courses, beautiful and comfortable...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANN K
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Ann, thank you for your review and for recommending our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking. On your next visit, we are happy to share with you a sample itinerary that will help maximize your stay in the area. I hope to see you again soon.

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I were there for the Eric Church Concert which we were very excited about! We in fact had booked the concert last September! Having never been to Greensboro,found Grandover Resort to look appealing and inviting on there website. We were truly not disappointed. Staff very welcoming.Room was great,view was not!Looking at a parking lot,so be sure to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie F
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Melanie, thank you for your comment. I am glad that you found our hotel appealing and inviting. However, I apologize for the rude and unfriendliness that our staff from the café have shown you. I have spoken with the Restaurant Management and this incident is being investigated. Please give us another chance and we hope you visit us again soon.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Amazing views, and excellent dining experience. The golf course greens were amazing and the scenery around the course was stunning. The entire mini vacation was a weekend to remember. If you're looking for a place that has everything, Grandover Spa and Resort is your place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Necia M
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Necia, thank you for giving us perfect rating and for recommending our hotel. I am so glad that you had excellent experience during your stay. Our West golf course was recently renovated and I am happy that you were able to enjoy it. Please visit us again for another memorable experience.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Grandover several times over the past 4 years. Always enjoy the amenities - golf, delicious food at Di Valletta and beautifully landscaped property. Highly recommend. we stayed on the 11th floor - appears to have been recently updated. Overall very nice choices. Not sure why there is no door on the closet...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElonMom
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank your for staying with us again and for recommending our hotel to other traveler. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities our hotel offers. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My fiancé and I were looking to get away and not have to travel far. This was perfect. Although we live in Greensboro, I felt I was a million miles away from work. Amazing experience from start to finish!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 331thomasinaf
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am happy that you had an amazing stay and that we were able to provide you with the perfect getaway that you deserve. We hope to see you again soon.

Norwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful resort with great scenery except it was tough to enjoy with room we were given. Was accommodated for an early check in but our room had the worse view you could ask for and their was renovations during day that was quite loud. Our room view was a rock roof with exhaust stacks. Would be ok with that if...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimnyg11
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I have spoken with our Contractor and he assured me that his crew will minimize the noise during their work hours. Additionally, I have shared your comments with our Restaurant Management regarding the coffee issue and we have initiated a...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I came for our yearly trip with friends. The guys play golf and the girls enjoy the spa. Everything was great except for the food management. Myself and four other girls ordered lunch in the spa to be delivered at the pool. The food did not arrive for 1 hour and 45 minutes. We refused to pay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank summerk344
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am glad that you and your friends enjoyed the spa and golf course. However, I am sorry for the poor service you received from our food service staff. I have communicated your concerns with our Food and Beverage Director and He had taken...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Grandover has the potential to be a great getaway in this area, but it falls short. The lobby area and restaurant are aesthetically beautiful. The hallways and rooms however need updating. Old wall paper, and old carpet are really the most striking thing about it when you step off the elevator. It's not horrible, but it needs attention. Service is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jewilson2
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize for the slow service that you received from our staff. You are right about the hotel being busy that night. We had multiple events that we were hosting and we were completely booked up. However, that does not give us an excuse to make our guest...

Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We used the Grandover as the base camp for our family during my son's graduation from Elon University. We held the graduation dinner in their fabulous restaurant and the entire staff really went above and beyond taking care of the whole family while we traveled back and forth to the festivities on campus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Donna, Congratulations and Happy Graduation to your son! I am very pleased to hear that your family were well taken care of during your stay with us. I will be sure to let the staff know how much you appreciated their hardwork. We hope to see you again to celebrate another occasion in the future. Thank you

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
11.6 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
521 reviews
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
12.0 km away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
528 reviews
11.8 km away
The Biltmore Greensboro
The Biltmore Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rising above the North Carolina Foothills is the Grandover Resort, a picturesque resort with 247 guestrooms, Spa at Grandover and two 18-hole championship golf courses. Indoor/outdoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, tennis, fitness center, restaurants and lobby bars. We are the perfect choice for meetings or conferences with our flexible meeting space, on-site catering, audio & visual, and much more for you to have a successful meeting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grandover Resort and Conference Center

Address: One Thousand Club Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: ₹ 11,949 - ₹ 14,467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandover Resort and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grandover Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandover Greensboro
Grandover Resort Conference Center
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grandover Resort and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
22 days ago
Winston Salem, North Carolina
ohio

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Grandover Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely room,awful view of the parking lot! Cover on Comforter was so heavy,I removed it on the next day,much better.”
melanief380, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Golf course view”
neciam2017, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“The only place to stay in greensboro nc better than the o henry hotel , and that's pretty good!!!”
296sabrinaa, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Very nice ”
D6885TUmichaels, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high level floor with a view of the golf course.”
Susan7778, 14 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 218* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 224
TravelocityUS$ 218
TripAdvisorUS$ 218
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates