We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Greensboro Marriott Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed during Thanksgiving . I'm a Marriott fan. The hotel is on a lower level than use too. This hotel is quite old and needs a lot of renovations. The room was clean and decent. Not use to paying for parking in garage. $11.00 per day. There is nothing special here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweete74
Megan W, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings sweete74, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see that the room cleanliness was up to expectations. I apologize that the hotel overall was less than what you have come to expect from the Marriott family. I do hope that we have an opportunity to host you again when your travels...

Walnut Creek
Reviewed 2 December 2016

As the only hotel in downtown Greensboro, the choices are limited. This hotel is old and tired. The restaurant food was absolutely awful. The soup was cold. Non-one seemed to care and was it didn't taste any better once they "stuck it in a pan" to reheat it. Would be nice if the rooms had a make-up mirror in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BridgeMomLosAngeles
Megan W, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear BridgeMomLosAngeles, I appreciate the time you took to review our hotel and I am very sorry that we did not meet the expectations that you have come to expect from the Marriott brand. I will be certain to pass along your feedback to our Culinary team so that they may address the issues you had with the food quality....

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 December 2016

My wife, grandchildren, and I stayed at the Marriott downtown during the Thanksgiving holiday. Everyone that worked that holiday was very polite and professional in every way.. The rooms was very comfortable and clean, the check-in was quick and easy without any complication at all. The bell hop Joshua was there for all our needs, including bring a microwave to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonlump
Bangalore
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I stayed at this property a month ago. The best part of the hotel was its responsive and attentive staff. I had some small issue with room cleaning but that was sorted out. The hotel is at a very good location downtown with good restaurant options near by. The rooms themselves are a bit old but comfortably furnished. The doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherlock0079
Megan W, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Good Day sherlock0079, I thank you for the time it took to review our property and for the very kind words about our staff responsiveness and attentiveness. Our goal is always to exceed expectations and I am glad to see the staff went above and beyond for you. I appreciate your comments about the room condition and we will definitely...

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Great atmosphere and location. Angie who works at the restaurant bar was wonderful during this stay. It amazes me how she remembers names and what our favorite drinks are through the length of our stay. She really makes it feel like we are our home away from home. Look forward to returning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lamcl78
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Was disappointed. Things were broken and not clean in room...Usually excellent stays. When we called that simply said sorry.. Not good customer service.. I will not stay there again. I think they could have better customer service and actually conf to the room and replace the broken items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
Megan W, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Good Day Andrea M, I thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to provide me with this feedback of your most recent stay. I apologize that the room condition was not up to the standards you have come to expect as a loyal Marriott guest. I have addressed the issues with our engineering team to...

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Wanted to let everyone know that Yvonne and Summer at the restaurant/bar are fabulous! We were having a stressed moment and their attitude, service and suggestions turned our entire evening around!!! And the hotel the beds were cozy and location is very convenient!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevnwin
Senoia, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 11 November 2016

As a member of the travel industry, I travel for a living and stay in hotels several times each week. Normally when I see I'm at a Marriott, I think that it's going to be a pretty classy hotel with great service. Unfortunately, that's not the case at this hotel. The lobby, etc. is just what you would expect from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave B
Megan W, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings Dave B, Thank you so much for providing a review of your most recent stay. I am very disappointed to learn that we did not live up to the expectations as you have come to know from the Marriott brand. I have addressed your feedback about the phone call with our front desk team. In terms of updating, I...

LADSON
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Check-in is advertised at 3 pm. We got there exactly on time but were told that the room wasn't ready! This really actually baffled me. I don't think I've ever been told my room wasn't ready before. Usually I can check in places hours early and have never had an issue. I normally would say this wouldn't be a problem....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerribear17
Megan W, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings Kerribear17, Thank you for your recent review. I appreciate your review and the feedback that you have provided for us. I am disappointed to learn that you had some issues with the early check in request. I will be sure to address these issues with my front desk team so we can continue to improve our overall experience. Thanks...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

What a shame the hotel has a great downtown location. By far the most neglected Marriott property I've every experienced. Worn out facility, dated accommodations, worn down carpet, dirty and neglected overall appearance. This hotel should be removed from Marriotts brand. I'm a Platinum Elite, President Vacation Club owner - I've never experienced such a mismanaged neglected property. Downtown Greensboro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyby0161
Megan W, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings Flyby0161, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of this most recent stay. I am disappointed to learn that we were not up to the standards you have come to expect from the Marriott family. In terms of updating, I am excited to let you know that our ownership has green lighted a full room...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.7 km away
The Biltmore Greensboro
The Biltmore Greensboro
#8 of 76 in Greensboro
281 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
3.0 km away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
3.4 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
494 reviews
5.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Address: 304 N. Greene Street, Greensboro, NC 27401
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: ₹ 9,745 - ₹ 17,407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greensboro Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Greensboro Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensboro Marriott Downtown Hotel Greensboro
Marriott Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greensboro Marriott Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Greensboro Marriott Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Onsite restaurant and bar offer good menu options”
 of 5 bubbles mardiaz2017, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good views from the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles andrewlB4210NO, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Up kept quiet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Vonnster13, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for non-connecting rooms, away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles sherlock0079, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not quite sure if there are any great views. When I was there, construction was going on.”
 of 5 bubbles candyland2016, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5