We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

    7200 Hanover Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770-2246
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    US$ 179
    US$ 157
    SAVE US$ 22
    US$ 179
    US$ 157
    Traveller (64)
    Room & Suite (46)
    Dining (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent29%
    • Very good40%
    • Average22%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “front desk” (75 reviews)
    “sports bar” (8 reviews)
    “chris brown” (7 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
    Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
    Hotel deals
    Deals (27)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub (MOBILITY)
      US$ 179US$ 157
      View Deal
    • 1 KING BED LEISURE NONSMOKING
      US$ 179
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub (MOBILITY)
      US$ 179US$ 157
      View Deal
    All 27 deals for this hotel
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub (MOBILITY)
      US$ 157
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Leisure)
      US$ 157
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub (MOBILITY)
      US$ 157
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub (MOBILITY) (Free WiFi)
      US$ 157
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub (MOBILITY) (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$ 157
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Leisure)
      US$ 157
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Leisure) (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$ 157
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub (MOBILITY)
      US$ 157
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Leisure)
      US$ 157
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub (MOBILITY)
      US$ 157
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 27
    Holiday Inn Washington College Park
    367 reviews
    #4 of 12 hotels in College Park
     
    Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
    378 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in College Park
     
    Hampton Inn - College Park
    461 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in College Park
     
    Howard Johnson Inn College Park
    108 reviews
    #5 of 12 hotels in College Park
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (437)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
    See the most recent reviews

    161 - 165 of 422 reviews

    Reviewed 28 May 2015

    This hotel is old, dirty, far away from D.C., it doesn't feature free breakfast, but at least the front desk staff is friendly. I'll start with the cleanliness. I am attaching pictures where you can see that we even saw some kind of bug crawling...More

    Thank VictorMiyagi
    Response from HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / GreenbeltResponded 28 May 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to post your very detailed and fair review. We are sorry that there were so many issues especially with the room cleanliness, this has been addressed with our Executive Housekeeper so that she can work with her team to...More

    Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

    Older Holiday Inn friendly service and staff. Very accomodating upon check in. Lugged my belongings up to 4th floor to find my key card not working. Carried all my luggage back down to lobby to get a new key card . I asked for a...More

    1  Thank Karen G
    Response from HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / GreenbeltResponded 28 May 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry that getting into a room was not as smooth as it should have been. We appreciate all of your comments so that we can take care of the items that you mentioned....More

    Reviewed 23 May 2015

    The hotel clerk Chris Brown is pleasant and helpful. Good customer service is the key to a return visit. Thank you Chris for being the "key"! Nice place to stay. The room was had a frig and a microwave, which was great. The bed and...More

    Thank carol n
    Response from HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / GreenbeltResponded 26 May 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review about the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and stay with us again.

    Reviewed 20 May 2015

    The hotel was inexpensive and I know why. This is my second, and last stay at this Holiday Inn. It's appears to be very old, the rooms were noticeably aged. The bathroom smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. On the positive...More

    Thank TomNortham
    Response from HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / GreenbeltResponded 20 May 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are very sorry that we let you down. Please know that your comments have been relayed to all of the departments so that we can improve for future guests. Thank you for being our...More

    Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

    We chose this hotel to Explore Washington DC, and it turned out to be a good solution. Hotel has a big parking space. Also during morning rush it took us about 30 minutes to get to DC. Room we got was big and spacious. Beds...More

    Thank BBB11
    Response from HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / GreenbeltResponded 18 May 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review about the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are very glad that we could be the ideal solution for exploring the sites of Washington DC. Thank you for being our guest and we hope that you will...More

    Holiday Inn Washington College Park
    367 reviews
    #4 of 12 hotels in College Park
     
    Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
    378 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in College Park
     
    Hampton Inn - College Park
    461 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in College Park
     
    Howard Johnson Inn College Park
    108 reviews
    #5 of 12 hotels in College Park
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 100 - US$ 143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 203
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Maryland >
    • Greenbelt
    • Also Known As
    • Holiday Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Md Hotel Greenbelt ,
    • Holiday Inn Greenbelt Nasa ,
    • Greenbelt Holiday Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (64)
    Room & Suite (46)
    Dining (11)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (51)
    Bathroom (10)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Washington College Park
    367 reviews
    5.16 km away
     
    Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
    378 reviews
    4.35 km away
     
    Hampton Inn - College Park
    461 reviews
    4.82 km away
     
    Howard Johnson Inn College Park
    108 reviews
    4.44 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Martin's Crosswinds
    12 reviews
    .07 km away
    WILLY K's Sports Cafe
    83 reviews
    .06 km away
    New Deal Cafe
    58 reviews
    1.38 km away
    East Pearl Asian Bistro
    13 reviews
    .82 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Greenbelt National Park
    106 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Greenbelt Museum
    14 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Old Greenbelt Theatre
    7 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Willy K's
    8 reviews
    .06 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Phillygirl23
    5 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from HolidayInnGreenbelt | Property representative |
    Thank you for asking, we take an approval for Incidentals of $100/stay.
    0
    Votes
    Rachel C
    3 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from HolidayInnGreenbelt | Property representative |
    Good Morning: Unfortunately we do not have smoking rooms, we are a fully non smoking hotel. We do have non smoking rooms on the first floor that would be near an exit if that would work. Thank you, Andra Sapper General... More
    0
    Votes
    pghcutie72
    20 December 2016|
    Answer
    Response from HolidayInnGreenbelt | Property representative |
    Hello Yes we do have a limited number of Connecting rooms and a few of them have 2 Queen beds in each.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Rooms away from restaurant are quieter"
    Read review
    "Higher floors = less karaoke sounds, so I hear."
    Read review
    "if u need a quiet location choose the upper floor"
    Read review
    "Ask for front of hotel and the highest floor available to avoid Club noise."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing