We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Washington DC \/ Greenbelt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 388: English reviews
Germantown, United States
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Conveniently located by the convention centre. Bad news is cleanliness is not a high priority for them. Bathroom had water spots all over the fixtures (meaning they did not clean and shine anything). Food was dried up on the desk. Bed skirt had stains. The hallways needed a vacuum. Housekeeping needs to leave a glow and shine in the bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Colleen C
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry that the little details of cleanliness and presentation of a clean room were overlooked. We definitely agree that there should be a sparkle and a feeling of clean throughout a cleaned guest room and we are sorry that your room was lacking this. We have addressed this...

Reviewed 7 March 2015

I think this hotel is slightly over rated but a good value anyway. If you are expecting four star cleanliness, facilities and service you are going to be disappointed. If your looking for a clean three star value with comfortable beds and a decent location this is your place. I'd stay again. We were there a week and there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you could be our guest. We hope that if you have to be back in the Greenbelt Maryland area that you will consider staying with us again.

Waxhaw, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Holiday Inn has been trying for years to break out of their old image to be a true business hotel with consistent standards, and some property do a very good job. This property, however, sits firmly in the old image. I'll start with the good things. The bed was very comfortable, the linens were clean and the DirecTV on the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank runhappy
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. We are sorry that there was obvious disappointment with your room. There needed to be a little bit more care taken to make sure that the room was cleaned properly. We are happy that our beds and location were ideal for your business. Thank you for being...

Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

Had to get different room because of bad Oder. Older hotel, probably would be a different experience if it had been summer?? Not allot of dine in restaurants close. There is however a drug store and Safeway very close. Could have been cleaner, vacuumed better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sevencee
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are sorry that there was any reason that you had to switch rooms, that is definitely not a good first impression. Please be assured that this will be addressed with our Housekeeping team. Thank you for being our guest and for posting your comments so that we can improve...

Hyattsville, Maryland
Reviewed 26 February 2015

I decided I needed some me time for a couple days to just get away and clear my mind. Price was right and was 25 min away from my job. The onsite lounge was everything food good, drinks good, service excellent. Check in was simple and sweet. Chris is amazing very helpful and ABSOLUTELY LOVED his attitude. If there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nique A
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that Chris took such good care of you. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.

Reviewed 21 February 2015

I decided to stay overnight to avoid the traffic due to the snow. Chris at the front desk was very pleasant and gave us the best value. He was nice to me and my daughter and ensure we had the best room

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alate
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that Chris took such good care of you. We will look forward to welcoming you back if you need to be in the Greenbelt Maryland area.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

Every year, my husband and I are honored to attend the Sweethearts' Ball at the Crosswinds in Maryland. We always stay at this Holiday Inn because we Know this facility will do an awesome job of making sure our stay is wonderful! Despite power outages due to the snow storm, Holiday Inn's staff from the front desk, restaurant, bar, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler140
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear HappyTraveler140 Thank you so much for your comments about the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will deal with the chair that you spoke of, we are sorry that you found it that way, this is being addressed with our Executive Housekeeper. Thank you so much for being our guest...

Onley, United States
Reviewed 18 February 2015

To celebrate my son's 14th birthday we decided on a weekend trip to see the sites of D.C. However, we did not want to drive in the city, so I picked this hotel in Greenbelt. It was a nice place in a quiet office park there in Greenbelt. The restaurant offers good food at decent prices. The front desk staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda S
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the Holiday inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was ideal for your visit to Washington DC. We hope that we can welcome you back sometime in the future.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Went to DC on business with limited resources. This place was just fine for a place to stay and drive into the city if you can tolerate the traffic. Room size, furnishings and amenities was fine. Bathroom clean. Bed average. With a car there are plenty of food options close by.. I'd stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Physics
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to post a review. We are happy that our accommodations suited your needs, and that you felt that we are a good alternative to paying the prices in Washington DC As an alternative to driving to Washington DC, we have complimentary shuttle service to the Greenbelt Metro station and then...

Bethlehem, Georgia
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Chris was very helpful and professional. He made sure that we were in our room comfortably. He was willing to help us with anything we needed. He had a helpful smile and was knowledgeable about all room in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette T
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear Annette: Thank you for your wonderful comments about the Holiday Inn Greenbelt and about Chris our Guest Service Agent. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that all of your questions were answered in a professional and courteous manner. Thank you for being our guest, we hope that we can welcome you back again.

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
244 reviews
1.6 km away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
163 reviews
3.6 km away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt completes multi-million dollar renovation! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt is a full-service hotel conveniently located near many government and corporate offices: NASA, Verizon, IRS, FDA, USDA, Lockheed Martin, the University of Maryland in College Park, and New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations are within 5 miles. Corporate guests will appreciate the free high-speed Internet, and fitness center. Leisure travelers staying at the Greenbelt hotel will enjoy visiting Six Flags America and the Greenway Center Shopping Center, plus the many attractions in nearby Washington, DC, Baltimore, and Annapolis. Sports enthusiasts will be convenient to FedEx Field - Washington Redskins, RFK Stadium - Washington Nationals and DC United, Verizon Center - Capitals, Wizards, and Mystics. At the newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt, our service is outstanding and our accommodations are superb. Kids Eat Free in Willy K's, our comfortable and recently renovated restaurant and lounge. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC/Greenbelt offers two meeting rooms and is located adjacent to the Martin's Crosswinds Catering Facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Address: 7200 Hanover Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770-2246
Region: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Price Range: ₹ 5,188 - ₹ 12,219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Md Hotel Greenbelt
Holiday Inn Greenbelt Nasa
Greenbelt Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in room 711 the headboard has "personality"!”
 of 5 bubbles cyberdiva1908, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go to another place”
 of 5 bubbles crystallographer1952, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring a small electric fan with you to use as white noise. Sometimes you can hear people talk in the hallways.”
 of 5 bubbles josephinel498, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“watch out for the vending machines”
 of 5 bubbles 686nanab, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor opposite end of the pool”
 of 5 bubbles paulette95, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay