We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Reagan Resorts Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Reagan Resorts Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Reagan Resorts Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
Bluefield, West Virginia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

decided to take a weekend getaway, the hotel was great, the garden tub in our suite didn't work, sucks because we paid extra for that reason!!! over all though I loved the location, just wish I could have gotten what I paid for

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for leaving a review about you recent stay. We are happy that you loved the location, being located on the main street, it easy access to all that downtown has to offer. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay, please call the front desk when you have any problems or concerns. Thank...

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Walking distance to most downtown attractions and shops.Nice beds and pillows gave us a nice sleep.Staff were nice and accommodating. Pool was closed due to the winter months. It was not perfect - -The room did haven't an outside view of a wall. -Outside condition of the motel was OK. It was neat to stay here. Older people may have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Reagan Resorts Inn. We are glad that you found you room nice and our staff was nice and accommodating. You are correct, being on the main street, our location is very convenient to downtown, where you have access to some good restaurants, shopping and all...

Piedmont, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 January 2017

enjoyed the stay staff was great clean room great breakfast close to all shops and restaurants walking distance . only complaint young people drunk and loud on balcony woke us up during the night will be going back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbrown_307938
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Reagan Resorts Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your room, the breakfast and our staff. You are correct about the location being within walking distance to all the shops, restaurants and attractions. With our location on the main street it makes it super convenient,...

Knoxville
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Front desk clerk had numerous complaints from hotel guest for no hot water and was told that it's cause everyone was probably showering at the same time was the problem. Took three trips to the front desk with other complaints from other rooms to get a 10% refund which should have been in full for over $200/night. Ridiculous!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rmitzel
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay with us. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Our maintenance department has been made aware of the issue with the hot water. We thank you again for your review, each and every review are important to us. We hope you stay...

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Third time staying at this location and still love it great rooms and right on the main strip so it is convenient to everything. The staff was very helpful the rooms are very spacious and you can not beat the price. Definitely will be returning soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdavis_192317
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a review. We are pleased that you continue to stay with us and find The Reagan Resorts Inn convenient to everything, being located on the main street is a plus. We're happy that our staff was helpful and you were satisfied with your room. Your kind words have been shared...

Cookeville
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Last minute trip. Hotel was sufficient and clean. Location is perfect. We went the Friday Gatlinburg first open back up of the fire. I had never stayed here. Found it on trip advisor. Rate could be maybe a little lower since the view is not great and the room was tiny.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalpY8754EW
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for leaving us a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found your room nice and clean and yes, the Reagan Resorts Inn is in a perfect location, being right on the main street you have walking access to the attractions, shops and restaurants without worrying about the traffic or...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

I stayed Jan. 3 & 4 at a time of low occupancy so there was plenty of parking. I had a very nice 3rd floor room and there was an elevator and a couple of luggage carts to make the job of unloading very easy. The room looked newly renovated to me and was brightly lit, very clean, and roomy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you had a great stay at The Reagan Resorts Inn and that you found you room and location very nice with easy access. We are in the process of updating our rooms and appreciate the reviews of our guests in order to help us make your stay and our...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We love staying here when we go to Gatlinburg. We were there for two night, but only got to stay here once because they were booked the other night. We enjoyed everything though. The room was great and clean and the staff was friendly. Can't wait until next time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you love staying with us at The Reagan Resorts Inn and that you were happy with your room. We have shared you kind words with our staff. Give us a call when your ready to book your next stay at The Reagan Resorts Inn.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Love this place. Right in the middle of everything. Very friendly staff. By no means is it "fancy" but it is EXACTLY what we want when we go to Gatlinburg. We can walk to all the shops, restaurants, bars, etc.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank waltersdude
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have shared your kind words with our staff, they work hard to help make your stay with us pleasant. You are correct about having easy walking access to the wonderful shops, restaurants and bars in Gatlinburg. Please keep us in mind when you book your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Do not get room 107. Clanking in the walls caused them to have to move us. Breakfast was okay for kids, but not an adult. Will stay there again, just not in room 107. 3rd floor had great view of Ober Gatlinburg tram. Very close to everything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank d9851
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for leaving a review about your stay. Our apologies that your room did not meet your expectations, we hope the room you were moved to better suited your needs. Our maintenance department has been notified about the issue with the room. We do offer a 'quick start' breakfast, and with The Reagan Resorts Inn located on the...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
534 reviews
1.1 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#39 of 78 in Gatlinburg
654 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Continental Breakfast served daily 7:00 am -10:00 am June through October Continental breakfast served Saturday & Sunday 7:00 am -10:00 am November thru May ... more   less 

Additional Information about Reagan Resorts Inn

Address: 938 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3104 (Formerly Quality Inn at the Convention Center)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: ₹ 4,909 - ₹ 9,883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Reagan Resorts Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Reagan Resorts Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reagan Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Reagan Resorts Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Elizabethton, Tennessee
over a year ago
over a year ago
State of Bremen, Germany

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Reagan Resorts Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask what you are getting before to reserve. King room was nice. The place across the street only had doubles.”
 of 5 bubbles Lindavid12, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast was only coffee, tea, cereal, french toast, and milk.”
 of 5 bubbles GlennM188, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure everything works!!”
 of 5 bubbles S618WDmatthewh, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The outside pool and jacozzi was closed for the season. The price I got was really good because it was mid-week and after the holidays.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Splurge and get one of the bigger King rooms with the Jacuzzi tubs. ”
 of 5 bubbles waltersdude, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5