We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Reagan Resorts Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Reagan Resorts Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of Reagan Resorts Inn
 Click to rate
Meadowview, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed my first time in January of 2017 and the 2 rooms I booked was nice, however the common areas was very in kept out right dirty. The price and location was good so when I went back in February I called ahead to get one room. the price had increased by $50.00 with a so called discount. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cap4867
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review about your stay. We apologize that we didn't meet your expectations and for any inconvenience during your visit. We are glad that you found our price and location good, prices do fluctuate during the year. Maintenance has been made aware of the issue with room 311. All our properties are in...

Scottsboro, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Location, Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, could have been a better breakfast! The walls are pretty thin and could hear guests next door to early in the morning. The sliding door was really hard to open . The shower was great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alabamaguest2017
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay. We're happy that you found your room clean, our staff friendly and enjoyed the shower and the location of our hotel. Being on the main street, makes it easy to get to all the good restaurants, shops and attractions without worrying about where to park. We apologize that your were...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Girls weekend was spent here. Rooms were nice and clean. Staff was friendly. Located right in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg within walking distance to everything. My only issue was the parking. Very close quarters and hard to get an suv within the lines. Otherwise, would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay at the Reagan Resorts Inn in Gatlinburg TN. We are glad to hear that you found your room nice and clean and our staff was friendly during your stay. You're correct about our location being in the heart of downtown, making it an easy walk to all the restaurants, attractions and...

Reviewed 1 week ago

They should advertise that they only have a few parking spaces and not near enough spots for the paying customers. I had my 74 year old mother with me and we had to park in a parking garage down the street on the opposite side of the street. At the garage, a drunk individual urinating beside a car as well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa D
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay, your review is just as important to us as it is to your fellow travelers. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Our on site parking will accommodate a space for each room we have in our hotel with a few extra spaces. We do purchase...

Louisburg, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were right downtown in the middle of the fin and the rooms were clean! I had a great little balcony, there was parking included in the parking garage, great deal! We will definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vlevin_230764
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that you found your room clean and enjoyed the balcony during your visit. The Reagan Resorts Inn is in a great location, right on the main street and within walking distance to all the fun downtown. We're glad to hear that you will be joining us again on your next visit to Gatlinburg, just give...

Hartselle, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quiet, clean and convience is the description of this hotel. Have stated there for years with no issues. You can walk to the convention Center and many good eating places. Nice friendly staff. Close to many activities as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marshap141
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review about your stay at the Reagan Resorts Inn in Gatlinburg TN. You're correct, the location is convenient to some really good restaurants, attractions and right next door to the convention center. We are pleased that our staff was friendly and thank you for choosing to stay at the Reagan Resort Inn over the...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As we passed through Gatlinburg we checked a few prices and settled on the Reagan Resort. Of course it was late February and there were plenty of rooms so we compared 'bed size' and price and the Reagan won. Definitely nothing to brag about but it was clean and a great location to walk through downtown. I much prefer the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindavid12
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay at the Reagan Resorts Inn. We are pleased that you found your room clean and comfortable and enjoyed the convenient location of being right on the main street to downtown, within walking distance to all the restaurants, shops and attractions of Gatlinburg. On your next visit to Gatlinburg, we hope you...

Somerset, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very clean, the mattress slept good although it didn't look like it would after a full inspection, bathroom had been renovated, microwave and fridge in the room, great location to just walk to the strip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to leave a review about your stay at the Reagan Inn. We are pleased that you found your room clean and the bed slept good. You are correct, we are in the process of renovating the bathrooms and all our rooms have a microwave, small refrigerator, coffee pot and ironing boards. The Reagan...

Clarkson, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 February 2017

continental breakfast only on weekends, no coffee made in lobby, only 4 other rooms occupied, but they put an inconsiderate guest in an adjoining room to ours. beds were nice but the pillows were terrible

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 453brad
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to leave a review about your recent stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. During the slow seasons we do only offer continental breakfast on weekends, we hope that you enjoyed some of the great restaurants located within walking distance. Please remember that you can call the front desk anytime during...

Somerset, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We came to town on a family trip and considering the price of the room it was not all bad, however it is frustrating that the front office was closed during the night which made it hard to ask questions and get info to the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guest658
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay at the Reagan Resorts Inn. We apologize for any inconvenience you had due to the front desk being closed at night. During the night, we do our best to transfer the phone lines to a sister property that is open 24 hours, in order to continue to help our guests. We...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
534 reviews
1.1 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#38 of 78 in Gatlinburg
654 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Continental Breakfast served daily 7:00 am -10:00 am June through October Continental breakfast served Saturday & Sunday 7:00 am -10:00 am November thru May ... more   less 

Additional Information about Reagan Resorts Inn

Address: 938 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3104 (Formerly Quality Inn at the Convention Center)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: ₹ 4,902 - ₹ 9,935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Reagan Resorts Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Reagan Resorts Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reagan Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Reagan Resorts Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Elizabethton, Tennessee
over a year ago
over a year ago
State of Bremen, Germany

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Reagan Resorts Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you decide to risk it ask for a remodeled room as in one in the current century.”
 of 5 bubbles cap4867, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to ask what you are getting before to reserve. King room was nice. The place across the street only had doubles.”
 of 5 bubbles Lindavid12, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast was only coffee, tea, cereal, french toast, and milk.”
 of 5 bubbles GlennM188, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure everything works!!”
 of 5 bubbles S618WDmatthewh, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The outside pool and jacozzi was closed for the season. The price I got was really good because it was mid-week and after the holidays.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5