We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Reagan Resorts Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Reagan Resorts Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 209: English reviews
Start your review of Reagan Resorts Inn
 Click to rate
Somerset, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was very clean, the mattress slept good although it didn't look like it would after a full inspection, bathroom had been renovated, microwave and fridge in the room, great location to just walk to the strip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to leave a review about your stay at the Reagan Inn. We are pleased that you found your room clean and the bed slept good. You are correct, we are in the process of renovating the bathrooms and all our rooms have a microwave, small refrigerator, coffee pot and ironing boards. The Reagan...

Clarkson, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

continental breakfast only on weekends, no coffee made in lobby, only 4 other rooms occupied, but they put an inconsiderate guest in an adjoining room to ours. beds were nice but the pillows were terrible

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 453brad
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to leave a review about your recent stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. During the slow seasons we do only offer continental breakfast on weekends, we hope that you enjoyed some of the great restaurants located within walking distance. Please remember that you can call the front desk anytime during...

Somerset, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to town on a family trip and considering the price of the room it was not all bad, however it is frustrating that the front office was closed during the night which made it hard to ask questions and get info to the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guest658
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay at the Reagan Resorts Inn. We apologize for any inconvenience you had due to the front desk being closed at night. During the night, we do our best to transfer the phone lines to a sister property that is open 24 hours, in order to continue to help our guests. We...

Bluefield, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

decided to take a weekend getaway, the hotel was great, the garden tub in our suite didn't work, sucks because we paid extra for that reason!!! over all though I loved the location, just wish I could have gotten what I paid for

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for leaving a review about you recent stay. We are happy that you loved the location, being located on the main street, it easy access to all that downtown has to offer. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay, please call the front desk when you have any problems or concerns. Thank...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Walking distance to most downtown attractions and shops.Nice beds and pillows gave us a nice sleep.Staff were nice and accommodating. Pool was closed due to the winter months. It was not perfect - -The room did haven't an outside view of a wall. -Outside condition of the motel was OK. It was neat to stay here. Older people may have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Reagan Resorts Inn. We are glad that you found you room nice and our staff was nice and accommodating. You are correct, being on the main street, our location is very convenient to downtown, where you have access to some good restaurants, shopping and all...

Piedmont, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

enjoyed the stay staff was great clean room great breakfast close to all shops and restaurants walking distance . only complaint young people drunk and loud on balcony woke us up during the night will be going back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbrown_307938
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Reagan Resorts Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your room, the breakfast and our staff. You are correct about the location being within walking distance to all the shops, restaurants and attractions. With our location on the main street it makes it super convenient,...

Knoxville
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Front desk clerk had numerous complaints from hotel guest for no hot water and was told that it's cause everyone was probably showering at the same time was the problem. Took three trips to the front desk with other complaints from other rooms to get a 10% refund which should have been in full for over $200/night. Ridiculous!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rmitzel
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay with us. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Our maintenance department has been made aware of the issue with the hot water. We thank you again for your review, each and every review are important to us. We hope you stay...

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Third time staying at this location and still love it great rooms and right on the main strip so it is convenient to everything. The staff was very helpful the rooms are very spacious and you can not beat the price. Definitely will be returning soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdavis_192317
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a review. We are pleased that you continue to stay with us and find The Reagan Resorts Inn convenient to everything, being located on the main street is a plus. We're happy that our staff was helpful and you were satisfied with your room. Your kind words have been shared...

Cookeville
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Last minute trip. Hotel was sufficient and clean. Location is perfect. We went the Friday Gatlinburg first open back up of the fire. I had never stayed here. Found it on trip advisor. Rate could be maybe a little lower since the view is not great and the room was tiny.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalpY8754EW
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for leaving us a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found your room nice and clean and yes, the Reagan Resorts Inn is in a perfect location, being right on the main street you have walking access to the attractions, shops and restaurants without worrying about the traffic or...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

I stayed Jan. 3 & 4 at a time of low occupancy so there was plenty of parking. I had a very nice 3rd floor room and there was an elevator and a couple of luggage carts to make the job of unloading very easy. The room looked newly renovated to me and was brightly lit, very clean, and roomy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you had a great stay at The Reagan Resorts Inn and that you found you room and location very nice with easy access. We are in the process of updating our rooms and appreciate the reviews of our guests in order to help us make your stay and our...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
530 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#31 of 78 in Gatlinburg
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,128 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#37 of 78 in Gatlinburg
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Continental Breakfast served daily 7:00 am -10:00 am June through October Continental breakfast served Saturday & Sunday 7:00 am -10:00 am November thru May ... more   less 

Additional Information about Reagan Resorts Inn

Address: 938 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3104 (Formerly Quality Inn at the Convention Center)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: ₹ 4,290 - ₹ 9,787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Reagan Resorts Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Reagan Resorts Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reagan Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Reagan Resorts Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Elizabethton, Tennessee
over a year ago
over a year ago
State of Bremen, Germany

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Reagan Resorts Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast was only coffee, tea, cereal, french toast, and milk.”
 of 5 bubbles GlennM188, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure everything works!!”
 of 5 bubbles S618WDmatthewh, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The outside pool and jacozzi was closed for the season. The price I got was really good because it was mid-week and after the holidays.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Splurge and get one of the bigger King rooms with the Jacuzzi tubs. ”
 of 5 bubbles waltersdude, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Curtain for the window in room 221 to block out the light at night.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelA428, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5