We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 652: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Clarion for 5 nights while attending a trade convention. At best this is a 2.5 star hotel - nothing more. I like to work out while traveling and while they list a 'fitness' facility on their website, I was told at the front desk that the owner ordered replacement parts for the treadmill 5 years ago....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rjszumowski
ClarionGatlinburg, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Rockville, Indiana
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here about 4 times over the last three years with family. I like its location right next to the park entrance but also on the main drag. The staff is good. The breakfast staff for the complementary breakfast is particularly good. But the rooms and the interior of the hotel in general needs to be renovated. It's seems...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam S
ClarionGatlinburg, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Fairfield, Ohio
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Would stay here again, but recently checked the rates for a return trip to the area, and the rates are higher than similar hotels. Great location right on the parkway. Easy access to room elevators from parking lot. Was not able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VickiS74
ClarionGatlinburg, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Little Elm, Texas
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in a good location and is typical of a resort hotel. The rooms could use a little updating and the carpet is a little rough looking in areas. The breakfast is wonderful and adds a great value when you consider what breakfast would cost in a resort town. The place that this hotel really stands out is with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teammcwilliams
ClarionGatlinburg, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

nashville
Reviewed 12 October 2016

hotel was a little old not like online pictures ironing board was on wall in room not in closet which did not close also ironing board cover was red clashed with wall and other things i room i chose not to take my laptop on trips because i do not want to take a chance it will get broken or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smartbrain
ClarionGatlinburg, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited Gatlinburg for a fall getaway with the intention of fun and rest. However, THAT WAS NOT the case at the Clarion. The maid CONSTANTLY wheeled her EXTREMELY loud cart outside our door from 8:00 am till we finally just got up. Then maintenance people stood outside our room one morning at 8:30 laughing and talking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanette R
ClarionGatlinburg, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize that you were so dissatisfied with your stay with us. The housekeeping department does not begin work until 8:30A.M, and they do not start knocking on doors until 9:00A.M. If you were to ever experience an issue with noise during your stay with us, please contact the front desk and they will be able to resolve your issue....

Chattahoochee Hills, Georgia
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent local on the parkway at the entrance to Gatlinburg. Hotel is older but is in good shape and clean. Hot breakfast was good and including in room rate they do offer an omelet bar with biscuits and gravy as well as the standby waffles and bagels. Worth the rate will definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
ClarionGatlinburg, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Easley, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We love the location of this hotel and the views sitting on your balcony since you are right on the main strip. Rooms need to be updated. We were on the 4th floor and could hear the tv in the room above us as well as the water running. We went to this hotel a while back and wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheriSanders
ClarionGatlinburg, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Cedar Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Our desk host was Mary Frances; she was incredible, from offering us to "choose" our room by viewing vacant rooms prior to checking in, offered us parking the day before and after our stay while we spent time in Gatlinburg, and any other help we needed (staying an hour later on check-out morning). Considering there was another Choice Hotel right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _twogirlsandaguyk
ClarionGatlinburg, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting such a positive review about our hotel! We love feedback, especially hearing such positive experiences as yours. We are very happy that we were able to accommodate you and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewed 12 September 2016

We booked months in advance so were expecting more. Musty, damp room, bird poop on balcony, peeling paint. No screens on windows/balcony doors as I tried to dry out room! Room cramped but @ least had safe for valuables, microwave & fridge. Pool very clean, large & separate from the hotel....needed work on doors, restrooms & no security access after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 143mamas
ClarionGatlinburg, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.8 km away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
886 reviews
1.3 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
1.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg has a sleek, stylized look! From the lobby to rooftop Penthouse Suites and every room in between. Start your morning off right with a delicious full, hot complimentary breakfast including omelets cooked to order and Belgium waffles. The Clarion's location is ideal for everyone! Interested in a scenic drive or hike? The hotel is located only 100 yards from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, the most visited park in the Nation! Want to walk or take a Trolley around downtown Gatlinburg and experience the town's many popular attractions and wide array of restaurants? Not a problem! Clarion Inn & Suites is located right on the Parkway! Thinking about driving to Pigeon Forge to visit Dollywood, Dolly's Splash Country, Titanic Museum Attraction, shopping at Tanger Outlets or seeing Pigeon Forge's many theaters and dinner shows? Clarion is only a short drive away from Pigeon Forge. Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg is "Definitely a Cut Above!". We hope to see you in the Smoky Mountains soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 1100 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3108
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: ₹ 7,778 - ₹ 15,163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Clarion
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Rocky Mount, Virginia, United States
over a year ago
3 months ago
Bowling Green, Kentucky
37311
2 months ago
Luray
2 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the Reagan down the street. Much better deal.”
 of 5 bubbles GlennW118, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apparently are doing some remodeling. Check it out first. If not updated or improvements in all areas made, stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles H7212UJsusanc, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room that overlooks the Parkway is good. We were not disturbed by the noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieW37122, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We wanted a balcony facing the parkway but didn't get one.”
 of 5 bubbles P3481ZFjohnd, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay someplace else”
 of 5 bubbles 510davel, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5