We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN

Save
Share
421 Reagan Lane, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3310
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Country Inn
Traveluro
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (197)
360
Panoramas (24)
Room & Suite (167)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN
Updated 02/06/22

About

#22 of 70 hotels in Gatlinburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Relax in a haven surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains when you book a spacious room or suite at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN. You can tour the area from the nearby Blue Ridge Parkway, hike in the national park or ski at Ober Gatlinburg, all located minutes from the hotel. Kids love spending a day of thrills at Dollywood and touring the Gatlinburg Space Needle with breathtaking views of the mountains. Take advantage of free parking and easily walk to dozens of shops, restaurants and family-friendly attractions located downtown.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
1028Reviews26Q+A84Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 504
  • 251
  • 133
  • 74
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
nanny0904 wrote a review Jun 2022
Vermilion, Ohio1 contribution
Very clean property. Comfy beds and pillows. Breakfast was good, but at times staff had a hard time keeping up. Also a plus 24 brewed coffee in lobby. I am a clean freak and this met my standards!! Would stay again. Within a short walk downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Hiren Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN
Responded 1 week ago
Thank yo so much for visiting and taking the time out to leave us such lovely feedback. We appreciate you and look forward to hosting you again whenever your travels take you back to the great smokies.
Read more
Eng. Naif wrote a review Jun 2022
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia9 contributions
Rooms very clean to be honest breakfast average but front desk un professional at all we faced problem and the answer talk to the manager tomorrow morning and the manager in the morning said we cant do any thing we need to check with the GM i said call him check with him he said we cant cos he is in vacation !!! Means when GM in vacation not you can get as no decision maker in the hotel !! And dealing with us in very bad way like we live their for free which i dont like at all
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking far as its full all time Restaurant staff are so nice and friendly House keeping as well.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hiren Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, thank you for visiting and taking the time out to leave your feedback. I apologize sincerely for the issue you had while visiting, I have since pulled the tapes and saw you were informed the GM is out of town and not on vacation as you have stated, I have also learnt that the problem you had was resolved not long after you spoke with the front desk. I take it that you were not pleased with your stay this time around but I do hope you will visit us again and give us a second chance to provide you with the perfect stay.
Read more
RMSW54 wrote a review Jun 2022
Granite Falls, North Carolina105 contributions16 helpful votes
Was excited about staying at a Radisson property because of previous great experiences. This visit did not meet our expectations. The entrance of the building was not prominent or inviting. The outside of the building was dilapidated looking. The rod iron was rusting and the sidewalk crumbling. On the inside, evidently made some improvements were made but not quality work or choices. Our room was dark and sparse with a weird scent. The few pieces of furniture were not in good condition. There were stains and the door was falling off where the fridge and microwave were. The bathroom was clean and the shower worked nicely. There wasn't a towel bar. The bed was ok. There was no TV guide. Breakfast was ok. The furniture was torn and scuffed. We would not stay there again. The staff were working with what they had so nothing negative about staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Not sure about a good location
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hiren Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, thank you so much for visiting and taking the time out to leave your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the concerns you had while visiting our hotel, I will be meeting with senior management to address the concerns you had and surely we will make some improvement. I do hope you will come again and give us a second chance to provide you with the perfect experience.
Read more
gcole707752 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Close to everything. We were able to walk to everything on the strip.. Breakfast was good. Parking was always full but always had a spot. Staff were always nice and helpful. Overall super happy! I would stay again and recommend if looking for budget and location friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Hiren Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for visiting and taking the time out to leave such lovely feedback, we appreciate you and look forward to hosting you again whenever your travels take you back to the great smokies.
Read more
Chris M wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
There was nothing that I liked about this property. I WILL NOT EVER stay in this dump again. I didn't feel safe just walking into this place. The check-in is on the right in a room out of view of the front door (anyone can just walk in).The staff person that I encountered was very rude and did not give me a chance to ask anything when I checked in. If you are wanting to book this hotel for the pool don't. It is in the basement and looks like it hasn't been cleaned since they built it. The elevator that you take to get to it is a trip hazard, the floor in it is falling apart. There is green stuff on the ceiling above/around the pool, without the proper ventilation it is stuffy/humid, and there is also gross water that drips on you if you don't want go in the cloudy water and just want to sit. The bed was like sleeping on the floor, the mattress protector was gross. The parking inadequate and the overflow parking does not have any type of security cameras at all. This place is NOT worth it for the price. This place should be shut down, gutted and remodeled before anyone stays here. I have stayed in super 8 and motel 6’s that was nicer than this place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hiren Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thnak you so much for visiting and taking the time out to leave your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the concerns you had while you visited our hotel, we aim to please all our visitors but clearly this time around we failed to do so but I hope you will come again and give us a second chance to provide you with the perfect experience.
Read more
Annie B wrote a review Jun 2022
Aylett, Virginia44 contributions6 helpful votes
Pros: The location is great and within walking distance to many attractions in Gatlinburg. The breakfast is good. The bathroom was very clean. Laundry facility is good. Cons: The room smells kind of musty and the AC is loud. The carpet in the room and in the hallways are gross. The floor in the elevator was bubbling from people going in it wet from the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hiren Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for visiting and taking the time out to leave your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here and will be taking steps to ensure we get our carpets deep cleaned and also address all the other issues you mentioned. I hope you will come again and give us a second chance to provide you with the perfect stay.
Read more
ravirajkulkarni wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I was charged a much higher room rate than others even though I booked through the hotel. I did not appreciate when I found this out neither did the hotel manager do anything to give me the prevailing rate.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Hiren Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN
Responded 4 weeks ago
I do apologize for the concerns you had with the room rate however we were not able to reduce the rate based on your concern, rates do fluctuate and the rate you got was what was running at the time plus we do offer a very competitive rate basedon the gatlinburg market.
Read more
faiza501501 wrote a review Jun 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina1 contribution
They need more parking spaces, Room was clean, staff was friendly, and breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel. Close to downtown and walking distance to attractions. I stayed four nights and I had no problem.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Hiren Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for visiting and taking the time out to leave such lovely feedback, we truly appreciate you and look ofrward to hosting you again.
Read more
Thomas G wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Arrival and check in was okay. Room was damp and not fresh at all. Did not feel clean. Air quality was poor. The balcony door was dirty on the inside seemed like deep cleanings were not part of the normal cleaning routine. Asked about changing rooms the next day and was told no. Also there was no parking on a couple nights we had to park across the street. Can't recommend and will not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hiren Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for visiting and taking the time out to leave your feedback. I apologize for the issues you had while you were here however, we try to please all our visitors we have but this time we came up very short but I hope you will come again and give us a second chance to provide you with the perfect stay.
Read more
mscotta08 wrote a review Jun 2022
Fisherville, Kentucky1 contribution
Everything was okay for the price and area is great. Parking lot and over flow parking is a nightmare if it’s a busy weekend. Hope you have a small vehicle. My F150 wouldn’t hardly make turns in the parking lot and there isn’t enough parking spots at all!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Hiren Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for visiting and taking the time out to leave your feedback, I sincerely apologize for the issue you had with parking here, like you mentioned we have an overflow lot which we have to utilize when our occupancy is high. I do hope you will come again and give us a second chance to provide you the perfect stay.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeSevier CountyGatlinburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN?
Nearby attractions include Smoky Tours (0.2 km), Impossibilities Magic, Mindreading and Mayhem! (0.2 km), and Misty Mountain Soap Co. (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tennessee Jed’s, New Orleans Sandwich Company, and Cherokee Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Gatlinburg.
Are there any historical sites close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Noah Bud Ogle Cabin (3.9 km) and Historic Ogle Log Cabin (0.4 km).
Is Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.