We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marshall's Creek Rest Motel

Save
Share
313 Baskins Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3503
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Hotels.com
$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Booking.com
$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Priceline$112
Travelocity$112
Vio.com$112
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (102)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (142)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#9 of 70 hotels in Gatlinburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We are "mom and pop" style motel located in downtown Gatlinburg TN. We are only 3 blocks from the main strip so park your car and head out for fun walk in downtown Gatlinburg!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Public wifi
Pool
Pool / beach towels
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Quaint
289Reviews17Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 207
  • 61
  • 9
  • 3
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
alat47 wrote a review 6 Nov
London, United Kingdom35 contributions6 helpful votes
Traditional motel with few frills but well located away from the frenetic Main Street but still central. Beds very comfortable and everything spotlessly clean. Family running it all very friendly and helpful. Given a list of recommended local restaurants which was very useful. Too late in the year to use the pool, sadly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ttiottn1 wrote a review Sep 2022
Ohio318 contributions350 helpful votes
This is a “Mom & Pop” 1950s budget motel that is clean & comfortable with no frills. We stayed for 6 nights and for the price (30% or more cheaper than others near by) & location, we recommend it and would consider staying here again but there are things that may not work for others; read on for details. The staff are friendly, helpful and available when we needed them. All rooms are on 1 level and you park in front of your room. We got room #2 = 2 double beds. The room was clean and appeared recently remodeled with oak walls & ceiling and wood laminate floors. For 2 adults the room was plenty large but there was only 1 drawer and very minimal shelf/counter space for stuff. We managed w/2 adults but 4 people would have been a challenge. A folding table & 2 folding chairs were provided which worked for us but may not for more people. The bed was comfortable, the towels were fluffy & soft but in the bathroom there were only 2 hooks. The shower head was mounted low at ~ 5’5” so my partner had to crouch down to use it or use the hand held device. The shower curtain was too small so water got all over the floor no matter how hard you tried to prevent it; & we tried every time to no avail. One morning we awoke to find a live silverfish in the bathtub. I expected housekeeping to see it and take care of it but when we arrived back at dinner it was still in the tub alive. The A/C worked great but the heat from that same unit gave off a horrible burnt smell so we had to turn it off immediately & air out the place; luckily the room had a screen door. For heat we used the LED wall “fireplace” which had a heater that did not smell but you could not set the temp; on or off only. Luckily we only needed it for 1 day. The fridge was larger than I expected; plenty of room for leftovers and groceries and it kept things cold. The microwave and coffee maker worked but you did have to wait 5 mins between use of the coffee maker otherwise it spit hot water all over the base. Breakfast is not provided. Outside the room were 2 rocking chairs but they were not exclusive to our room; they were shared with 2 other rooms (#1 & #20). The location is great if you want to be off the main drag; it’s about 3 blocks away and walkable for us. The rooms closer to the road (#19, #18) could probably hear & see the creek running near them but our room was at the other end so we could not. There is no “scenic view” out of any of the rooms; just the parking lot or the condos across the street. It has an outdoor pool (no hot tub) and a seating area by the pool & the creek but we did not use either. All in all a good value for what you get and we’d stay here again; just set your expectations accordingly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Indianafarmlady wrote a review Sep 2022
Huntingburg, Indiana21 contributions16 helpful votes
I couldn’t get a room where we usually stay and came across marshals. Best motel ever! The rooms are really clean, beds are comfy, and location is the best. Every room is decorated differently and it’s like staying in your own cabin. They have a screen door if you want to just get fresh air. I could go on and on. Only thing I wish it had was a grab bar in the tub/shower.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lori M wrote a review Sep 2022
Midland City, Alabama2 contributions
My husband and I stayed at this sweet little motel in early June for a 6-day stay. It is a very small, older hotel. They still use real keys for the door. You also have a designated parking space, which is nice. The walk to The Village is a short 5 minutes so you can stay parked at the hotel. There is a trolley that comes around but it does not stop in front of the hotel that I could see. The rooms are small, harkening back to how early motels were. The rooms have been remodeled and the one we stayed in was cute but very small for a 6-day stay. I wished we had gotten a room with 2 beds. The only issue in the room, besides the size, was the fact that the floor was bowed or warped on the side leading to the bathroom. It was an odd feeling when you would walk on it. The cleanliness of the room was excellent. We had maid service each day. The outside is charming, there are rocking chairs to sit in and a table with chairs set up by the stream that runs through the from of the property. All in all, the value was great for the money we paid. We would stay again, just get a bigger room so we had more room for our belongings.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jtsmith1963 wrote a review Aug 2022
32 contributions11 helpful votes
Just a great little Mom/Pop motel..just cpl blocks off strip. Easy walk to main avenue...maybe 5min. Simple remodeled clean rooms and very reasonable rates. Think this is my 4th time to stay at MCR Motel. I was hesitant to write a review cause I didn't want to give up the secret 🤣
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lomelij wrote a review Aug 2022
Chicago, Illinois6 contributions1 helpful vote
Reserved a room for 3 people…arrived to the motel, checked in and noticed that the room was not the room I reserved. I went back to the front desk to ask if they can fix my reservation and the lady working the front was extremely unwilling to help…even after requesting a manager! I canceled my reservation and found another place on Air BnB. Unfortunately I will be charged a portion of the room charge because I canceled…but that’s ok. I called a month in advance and verifying that they had space for 3 adults at this motel, and the motel STILL messed up my reservation! I’m extremely unhappy with this place. The lobby hostess was extremely unhelpful…extremely! Families with 3 or more, be weary of making reservations at this place. I DO NOT recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this motel if you can. I read the reviews and found that many say the same positive...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marshall's Creek Rest Motel, Owner at Marshall's Creek Rest Motel
Responded 25 Aug 2022
If you reserved your room with third party ( Booking.com), it’s your fault, it’s not motel fault. If we don’t have availability for bigger room how can motel manager move your reservation. It your fault that you booked the wrong room. It’s not Marshall’s creek rest motel fault.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
65Robert999 wrote a review May 2022
Fairview9 contributions
A very friendly & comfortable family run motel on a creek. Prices were reasonable. Rooms & facilities were fine. A short walk to downtown Gatlinburg & a short drive to the Smoky Mountains. Well recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
572jody wrote a review May 2022
Kingston, Canada6 contributions
We spent 5 comfortable nights in the family suite... 2 rooms with 3 dbl beds. The decor was rustic but modern, beds and linens were great, all amenities you would expect - check! Sooo close to the main drag in Gatlinburg without being ON the main drag! My only complaints would be 1. The cleaning was good but a couple of minor spots were overlooked and bugged me throughout our stay. 2. Not nearly enough hooks/bars to hang towels in the bathroom and only one luggage rack... luckily there was just 2 of us and I used the spare bed for my stuff! I would def stay here again and next time I'll be sure to take advantage of the creek side seating!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kala D wrote a review May 2022
Waynesboro, Virginia60 contributions27 helpful votes
We absolutely loved this place. Clean, quiet, comfortable beds, great AC, and so close to the strip. Staff was friendly and kind. This little place even has a great creek spot to dip your feet. I cannot think of a better place to stay — highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is right in front of your room. Village access is just a block or two. No more than 3...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
LSS wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Based on cleanliness, location, customer service, price, and appearance. I had (possibly more than five empty bottles and) trash under the bed and pink dried splatter on the shower head. Stayed one night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marshall`s creek rest hotel gatlinburg, marshalls creek rest hotel
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeSevier CountyGatlinburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARSHALL'S CREEK REST MOTEL (Gatlinburg) - Motel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Marshall's Creek Rest Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Marshall's Creek Rest Motel?
Nearby attractions include Gatlin's Escape Games (0.4 km), Misty Mountain Soap Co. (0.3 km), and Ole Smoky Candy Kitchen at The Village (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marshall's Creek Rest Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Marshall's Creek Rest Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Marshall's Creek Rest Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marshall's Creek Rest Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tennessee Jed’s, New Orleans Sandwich Company, and Kilwin's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marshall's Creek Rest Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Marshall's Creek Rest Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Gatlinburg.
Are there any historical sites close to Marshall's Creek Rest Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Noah Bud Ogle Cabin (3.7 km) and Historic Ogle Log Cabin (0.3 km).
Is Marshall's Creek Rest Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.