We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 626: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
 Click to rate
Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family stayed here for a quick trip to the mountains. We don't like the hustle and bustle of the strip in downtown Gatlinburg, and are used to staying in cabins in the mountains. I was a little apprehensive of this place, but the price was unbeatable, and the main reason we decided on a last minute trip. We got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsT522
Haines City, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We had stayed there a year ago, and really felt very comfortable. We had peviously made reservations to stay there for two nights, the week that the fire broke out. Needless to say, we had to cancel. I was praying that you all had survived. I'm thankful to know that you did. I am so sorry for the ones that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank V6652VRcarolf
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Guest-Services725, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review

Thanks for your prayers . Our community has lost our dear ones . We pray they rest in peace. Many business are destroyed . We want them back & pray God to support them . We do not know why we survived even though we were hit badly by wildfire. We are glad to tell you & our future guest...

Monroe, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place is a great value. We stayed in room 311 (2-queen fire place). See my list about my opinion about this place. Positives 1) High Value 2) Good location 3) Bed is comfy and linens clean 4) Spacious 5) Decent condition room 6) Nice Fire Place 7) Quick check in 8) Quiet Areas the need improvement. 1) Bath tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigmarv1975
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Found Room 608 to be large and very clean. We loved the laminate floors, the fireplace and the large balcony. The vanity outside of the bathroom allowed for two of us to get ready at the same time without bumping into one another. Enjoyed seeing the lights of the Mountain Coaster from our balcony at night. Breakfast was fine and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smfet
Dresden, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is great! The rooms have been remodeled and the beds are super comfy! Decently priced for the prime location! It's close enough to downtown that you can walk the strip of town! The rooms each have a private balcony and beautiful views of the river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent accommodation, clean, well maintain, and at a prime location. Not the best customer service at front desk, I did not feel welcomed at my arrival. Great breakfast, not crowded like some other places, well designed to maximize comfort and agility while serving yourself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yausdehermi
Murrayville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has what you need in the basics and the beds are clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, the hall to get to the rooms is a really dreary and unattractive concrete. It was also cold and windy in the hallway as one of the "wall of window" windows had been removed or broken?? The floors in the room are laminate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donfar7
Guest-Services725, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay . We are happy that you found our beds clean & comfortable . Our property is an exterior corridor property build solidly with concrete on a hill . We were hit by wildfire & wind very badly damaging glass wall "fixed now" & other areas of the property. We have tried our best to get...

Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was disappointed at first glance,it was further from Main Street then I would have liked. Debated trying to find another hotel. Gatlinburg Inn will definitely be my next choice it is right in the middle of everything. They had no availability so we drove back to Quality. Check in was fast and they were friendly. Room was a surprise. Hard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jghorn
Guest-Services725, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review

Hi jghorn thanks for choosing us to stay . We appreciate what found " everything was very clean and they had charging for cell/computer by the beds. Nice!!! ". Yes we are off the main street away from hustle & bustle ,nestled on a hill surrounded by natural beauty. Hope to see you in future

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice spacious room. Can be a bit noisy due to kids on balconies. Fireplace was nice. Internet sucks. Turn off wifi to get anything to load. Breakfast was ok... pre made disk eggs waffle maker and Krispy Kreme. Can walk to downtown attractions. Parking lot left turn to Pigeon Forge is challenging. Right turn is slow. Enjoy the walk you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was very nice and clean we stayed one night and liked it so much we came back for a second. Second night we got a fireplace and that was nice. For the cheaper rates these rooms really were perfect. We will definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita A

386 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (241)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Double Queen Handicap Room (21)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (19)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Fireplace (17)
Viewed
King Fireplace Suite (23)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.6 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
438 reviews
1.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg. We are right across from "Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster" and also 1.5 miles from Great Smoky Mountain National Park, the busiest of all national parks with over 9 million visitors each year. The park offers endless outdoor activities such as downhill snow skiing, class IV whitewater rafting, golf, hiking options from 600 miles of trails, and fishing in hundreds of miles of streams. Relax at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg while you're enjoying all Gatlinburg's restaurants, family fun museums (such as Ripley's Believe It or Not and Hollywood Star Car Museum), Dollywood Amusement Park, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, and many, many other great attractions, fun for young and old. Year round events and concerts combine to make Gatlinburg a true entertainment destination in the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Address: 401 Hemlock St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3009 (Formerly Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: ₹ 3,992 - ₹ 9,555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium Hotel Gatlinburg
Wildwood Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the front of the building for the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles Smfet, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at lower levels are better of the fourth floor is also great.”
  • Minor set backs..
  • Little TLC needed
  • Little things
 of 5 bubbles yausdehermi, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 608. It featured two queens, a fireplace, and a balcony overlooking the pool and towards main street. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveltruth1, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure you get a room with a fireplace”
 of 5 bubbles lisapY5973VS, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner King Suites have Huge outdoor Balconies”
 of 5 bubbles dboyd643, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5