We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Greystone Lodge On the River

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Greystone Lodge On the River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Greystone Lodge On the River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,002: English reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Four day visit to Gatlinburg. We stayed at the Greystone Lodge. The hotel was located next to the Aquarium and at the beginning of the the strip. We had three hotel rooms all three of which were very clean in both the bathrooms and the rooms themselves. We had an enjoyable stay and I would recommend Greystone Lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TODD F
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for staying at the Greystone Lodge on the River. We very much appreciate your business! We strive to exceed expectations. Look forward to serving you again very soon. Kindest Regards, The Greystone Lodge on the River

Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My two children and I stayed here in early August. When we arrived our room was ready and were able to check in immediately. The room was cool and clean. Unfortunately during the night due to the location of the room being beside the restaurant there was a lot of noise during the night. The next morning I spoke the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeIntheLibrary
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for staying at the Greystone Lodge on the River. We very much appreciate your loyalty ! Sorry for the glitch with the air conditioning, glad we could respond quickly and all was okay after that. Look forward to serving you again very soon! Kindest Regards, The Greystone Lodge on the River

Nacogdoches, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The good bad and ugly. We had such high hopes for our stay in Gatlinburg. The parking garage closest to our room had a parking space the day we checked in to our rooms but we never were able to park in there again which was not a problem except as you drive into the garage hoping to find a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanne P
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this review

We are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for your comments. We work diligently to offer the best in customer service, clean and comfortable rooms. Hope you will give us a try again. Kindest regards, the Greystone Lodge on the River

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My husband, two children (under 3), & I stayed here in early August. The room was great: private balcony overlooking the river, recently renovated, CLEAN, free WiFi, & mini fridge. I highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clm4g
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for loyalty to the Greystone Lodge on the River. We very much appreciate your business! We are thankful you felt your experience was worth a 5 star review. We strive to exceed expectations. We look forward to serving you again very soon. Kindest Regards, The Greystone Lodge on the River

Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

It was a great experience! Love how it's just a short walk to the aquarium and the strip of Gatlinburg! Hotel employees were extremely kind and rooms were clean!! We will continue to stay here. The pool is 8 ft deep on one side and they have a slide which is awesome! The only downside is the pool isn't too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCarlton1992
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for loyalty to the Greystone Lodge on the River. We very much appreciate your business! We strive to exceed expectations. Look forward to serving you again very soon. Kindest Regards, The Greystone Lodge on the River

Cullman, Alabama
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This is a great place to stay. Convenient to walk the streets of Gatlinburg. We have stayed here multiple times and it is wonderful. The rooms are always clean and the staff is very helpful. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank litlmac9
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for loyalty to the Greystone Lodge on the River. We very much appreciate your business! We are thankful you felt your experience was worth a 5 star review. We strive to exceed expectations. Look forward to serving you again very soon. Kindest Regards, The Greystone Lodge on the River

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Excellent place to stay. Great location and comfy beds! Big pool. The room was nice and clean. Great water pressure. You could sit on the balcony and hear the river flow and it was peaceful and relaxing. We had a great experience and will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and staying with us at the Greystone Lodge on the River. We very much appreciate your business! We are thankful you felt your experience was worth a 5 star review. We strive to exceed expectations. We look forward to serving you again very soon. Kindest Regards, The Greystone Lodge on the River

Spring Grove, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 August 2016

2nd. Time staying here. First time much better then this recent visit. Too noisy at night, kids running up & down hallway, loud talking after 10 at night. Parking awful. Leave at 9am, come back around 4, room still not done. And worst of all, front desk staff have horrible customer service skills. They certainly don't know how to treat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Smokies16
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments. And thanks for staying with us again. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations in regards to customer service. I have noted the comment and have shared with our GM. Thank you for your business. Hope you will give us another try. We what to always exceed expectations. Kindest regards, the Greystone...

Benton, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This is the first time we've stayed at the Greystone Lodge and we had a good experience. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was a little dissapointing, but after all, it was free. We were happy with the location and would stay again. All in all, the Greystone Lodge = good value & good location & good room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjan752016
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for loyalty to the Greystone Lodge on the River. We very much appreciate your business! Look forward to serving you again very soon. Kindest Regards, The Greystone Lodge on the River

Reviewed 7 August 2016

My daughter and I just spent 4 nights in early August at Greystone Lodge. Overall it was a positive experience with a few drawbacks. The location is awesome and truly that is it's most appealing attribute. It's right in the heart of Gatlinburg on the parkway and is within walking distance to just about anything up and down the strip....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Froggyfiend
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and staying at the Greystone Lodge on the River. We very much appreciate your business! We are working on new additions to our complimentary breakfast options... we want to exceed expectations in all areas of your experience. Look forward to serving you again very soon. Kindest Regards, The Greystone Lodge on the River

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.0 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 77 in Gatlinburg
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
441 reviews
1.1 km away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 77 in Gatlinburg
676 reviews
0.5 km away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#20 of 77 in Gatlinburg
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Greystone Lodge On the River

Address: 559 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3201 (Formerly Greystone Lodge at the Aquarium)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: ₹ 2,909 - ₹ 7,692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 257
Also Known As:
Greystone Lodge At The Aquarium Hotel Gatlinburg
Greystone Hotel Gatlinburg
Greystone Hotel At The Aquarium
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#9 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greystone Lodge On the River staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Greystone Lodge On the River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Side Rooms are more private”
infoowen, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Executive King rooms are quieter and away from the hustle and bustle but you have to go outside to access the lobby (breakfast area).”
gdsbls7, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Restful and peaceful”
M6172YFjohns, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for river view”
, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view and higher floor.”
meandt1, 19 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5