We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Shadows Resort & Rentals

Save
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good22%
  • Average10%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“maple tree”(4 reviews)
“hot tub”(30 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Mountain Shadows Resort & Rentals
Special Offer: 🔥BOOK DIRECT GET 10% OFF🔥
Offers from Mountain Shadows Resort & Rentals
Special Offer: 🔥BOOK DIRECT GET 10% OFF🔥
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Mountain Shadows Resort & Rentals
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
33
27
13
23
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
27
13
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaple treehot tubbear necessitiesbirds eye viewgas grillboth bedroomslog cabinback porchclean cabingreat cabinrocking chairsliving areafull kitchenprivacybearstreehousedriveway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

The cabin was dirty. I had to clean the cabin. They didn't provide everything they said on website. Then they wanted you to clean the cabin before check out. I didn't go on vacation to clean and have to buy pots and pans to cook...More

2  Thank mcotton1978
Response from MountainShadows, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Shadows Resort & RentalsResponded 18 July 2016

We’re so sorry things were not well with your cabin. We could not find any notes in your folio regarding any of these matters and regret not being able to handle them at the time. We always want to promptly address and hopefully solve any...More

Reviewed 20 June 2016

We had never been here before, so didn't know what to expect. This place had a pool table, several tv's, free wi-fi, fireplace. One bedroom has a Jacuzzi tub. The place was very clean, they were well stocked in the kitchen, but with 12 people...More

Thank Jymvee
Response from MountainShadows, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Shadows Resort & RentalsResponded 23 June 2016

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately we are in the mountains and walking anywhere is usually a good stretch of the legs, but in these hot summer months a dip in the Resort pool is quite rewarding. All our cabins have fully equipped kitchens, while...More

Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Very nice little resort not far from town. Quite and well kept. Small half mile loop with only one entrance perfect for walking our dogs. Stayed in a unit owned by Stonybrook Cabins, a pretty good rental company to go with.

Thank sro2460
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Bobby's Hideaway. The cabin was pleasantly decorated and very clean. Not too many trinkets around, which was great because we have toddlers who either eat or break anything they can get their hands on. The beds were super comfortable. Had a minor...More

Thank Jennakrusich
Response from MountainShadows, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Shadows Resort & RentalsResponded 23 June 2016

Thank you so much for your kind comments about Bobby's Hideaway. It is a very nice 2-bedroom cabin for both small families and even couples traveling together. We look forward to having you back at Mountain Shadows Resort & Rentals.

Reviewed 19 May 2016

On the plus side: Very pretty area with trees everywhere, 2 decks (1 with a hot tub), great view from the back of the unit, and a great deal of seclusion on both decks. Our cabin "Maple Tree Cottage" could have been cleaner and the...More

Thank randall s
Response from MountainShadows, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Shadows Resort & RentalsResponded 23 June 2016

Thanks for your comments about our resort and cabin. We have notified the maintenance department about the issues they can address and they are working on corrections. We do hope you will come again and experience that sense of wooded seclusion our guests love.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gatlinburg
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Hot Tub
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 150 - US$ 252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 150 - US$ 252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marla S
25 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from manokes | Reviewed this property |
We stayed there in June of 2017 for a family reunion. I had 9 people staying there and many that were in and out. My cabin was "Cabin Central" for the family. It was very spacious and all the pictures on the web site are... More
1
Vote
Darleneoh
2 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from daizzi678 | Reviewed this property |
I know nothing about that, but the 3 different cabins we have stayed in are all rundown, VERY NASTY, and very unfit to stay in period! The toaster in Bobby's Hideaway had rat droppings in it along with everything else I have... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The roads to the cabins are very steep."
Read review
"All the comforts of home and then some."
Read review
"Ask for in depth pictures of desired cabin."
Read review
"Ask about parking and the condition of the bed mattress"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing