We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,970 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,936: English reviews
Georgetown, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We took advantage of a deal on 4 days/3 nights in Pigeon Forge that was amazing, the only catch, we would have to listen to a presentation on buying a timeshare. We went in having everyone tell us do not buy a timeshare and had family and friends tell us how pushy they were. We were treated wonderfully from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smkymtnlover
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful experience with Dave. We train our staff to be helpful and accommodating and is great he was able to enhance your overall visit. We hope you can visit us again in the future and experience everything that's coming to the resort....

Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 8 April 2017

When I made my first drive towards the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. I was in awe of the spectacular views of this range of mountains. It was my first view of tall mountain ranges from a distance. As you get closure to the mountains, the views becoming more breath taking. The Westgate Resort is locate in the perfect area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vanpgibson
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Nothing pleases us more thank knowing we were able to provide you with a relaxing vacation experience. We hope you stay with us next time your travels bring you to this area. Allie

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

The start of our vacation with Westgate was very poor. They miss spelled our name on the reservation (after I spelled it for them seven times) and could not find us. Thirty minutes later they found our reservation and the $80 deposit, I was told we would pay when we checked in was actually supposed to be $200. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amiall13
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. When checking into our resort, guests are required to provide a $50 credit/debit card or $200 cash security hold. This hold advised on your confirmation letter and presented in our Terms and Conditions when reserving a stay with us. In addition, the hold is released at the time of check out as...

Three Rivers, Michigan
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Great Smokey Mountain trip. Our unit was very clean and had lots of room. Guest service was the best. This is a time share business so they will try to sell you something. Water park on site is great for kids. Close to all the attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deputydruggles
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience at our resort and that our staff was able to provide you with great service. We hope you visit us again soon. Allie

Reviewed 30 March 2017

We stayed at Westgate in May. It was a little too cool to enjoy the outdoor pool, but that didn't stop my kids. The condo was beautiful, clean, and quite large. The views from my balcony were great. We had a washer/dryer in room as well which was very helpful. I had no issues whatsoever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita K
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and our staff at the Westgate Smoky Mountains. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We bought in 2013 with future grandchildren in mind. That's a few years away yet but we booked spring break for a cousin's family, then they were unable to join us. Read online about hiking in the national forest to several waterfalls, so this became the theme. We enjoyed 3: Cataract Falls with my 76yo mom and 84yo stepdad; and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Palmtreesinmyblood
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Being nestled here in the Great Smoky Mountains, the opportunity to enjoy nature surrounds us. We were happy to read that you and your family were able to take advantage of some of the beautiful hiking trails the area has to offer as well as our indoor...

Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 22 March 2017

When we arrived we had to pay a $40 fee for cleaning and wifi. I did not want to pay for wifi because the whole point of going to the smokies is to be outside! They forced us to pay for it. When we finally got to the room we found out that we couldn't even keep the blinds open...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lkbystrom
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We are disappointed to see that you may have had some concerns with your most recent visit to our resort. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we never intend to inconvenience you in any way. We are always happy to honor a request for a certain...

Pineville, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Even after all the destruction wrought by the fires in November, Westgate is determined to assure their visitors have a wonderful vacation. They are working diligently to repair and replace all they have lost, and are doing a great job of it! I wanted to spend spring break week here with my hubby, daughter and her family, because we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donna40977
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It brings us pleasure to learn that you were able to thoroughly enjoy of our exceptional staff during your visit. We understand that your happiness and satisfaction is of priority, and we aim to excel in the experience that we provide. It is our sincere hope that we may have the wonderful...

Rockford, Michigan
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We are long time owners at this resort, and have had many very good experiences here, including a number of times in this same type of unit. We own a two bedroom lockout, (I don't believe these are sold any longer), which means that we can either use the entire two bedroom unit every other year, or split it and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Si V
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review with us. It is our hope that any possible concerns regarding your unit were addressed by our resort staff prior to your departure. Your happiness is very important to us and we are willing to do all that we can to achieve your satisfaction. It is our sincere hope...

Brentwood, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This was the first time my twins & I visited Gatlinburg. The travel event was for their birthday and getaway all wrapped into one. The room we had was beautiful, however, our arrival was late and we wanted to sleep but I guess you can only do so much with the next door neighbor cursing nonstop at the children they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rubixcube42
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your honest feedback is appreciated and welcomed. It brings us happiness to see that you found pleasure in your unit. Please be advised that in our rebuild and renovations, we are working hard to better sound-proof our units as our attempt to address these possible noise concerns. It is our hope that any additional concerns were addressed by our resort...

1,579 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (203)
Viewed
Room/Suite (262)
Viewed
View from Room (133)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (460)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Family Deluxe Villa with Balcony (39)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Rocky Top Pool (9)
Viewed
Suite Villa with Balcony (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa with Balcony (67)
Viewed
Valley Pool (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
5.0 km away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 77 in Gatlinburg
680 reviews
1.9 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
441 reviews
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Prime Location in the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park and bustling downtown Gatlinburg. With easy access to a multitude of outdoor recreational opportunities and a variety of onsite amenities, including an amazing indoor/outdoor water park, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 915 Westgate Resort Rd., Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5155
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,774 - ₹ 14,857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 938
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
Westgate Smoky Mountain Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Tennessee
Westgate Tennessee
Westgate Smokey Mountain Resort
Gatlinburg Westgate
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#19 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#22 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
73 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a cabin that sat up high in the mountain view.and the pool was right outside my cabin.”
830emmaa, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Be prepared to say no alot, don't expect free internet unless you plan to go to one of their pitched. DO NOT BUY and expect service.”
victoriawI5487YP, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Maria Windham, she will take great care of you!”
stephaniesM1201UX, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Bottom floors are noisier because you can hear the people above you.”
Kelseyjopfeifer, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms with mountain views or better!”
chrislU2713AR, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
Cancelon
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates