We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,913 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,880: English reviews
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2015 via mobile

Travelled with family of 5 through timeshare exchange. We are in a cabin (not the high rises) and eye are as shown in the pictures. However, there are not cots available for the 5th person, so either bring your own cot (floors are all hard tile) or have smallest child sleep on smaller couch (our 4th grader did this). Wireless... More 

Helpful?
Thank sun_and_sandybeach
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. It’s nice to know you and your family enjoyed our cabin accommodations and convenient location to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. On the other hand, we are very disappointed to hear that you did not have a good experience at our on-site restaurant. Please don’t hesitate to address these concerns to our management team while... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2015 via mobile

As soon as we step in we are so impressed by property. It was good then we realize when we booked they ware showing balcony in my room which we didn't get. When I called they ware like we will try , transfer my call hear and there and then said they can't . Then we find out that they... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank nishumit
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and the inconvenience they may have caused. At the time of booking weather online or with an agent the room description as well as hotel details including resort fee and security hold is fully explained. It’s very unfortunate to hear that you were not fully aware of... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We had a very good time. Everyone was very nice and everything was clean and looked good. You have to avoid the sales pitches because they are trying to sell you a resort- so beware of that. The service at the restaurants was very slow, so I should warn about that. The water park was fabulous, very clean, had lots... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Falinares
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are very excited to hear that you had a good time at Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort. It’s great to know that you liked our water park and the services you received from our staff. On the other hand, it’s very disappointing to hear that you experienced challenges at our on-site restaurant. Thank you for... More 

Grass Lake, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2015

My family chose to vacation in Gatlinburg and instead of a remote cabin we picked this resort hoping to have the best of both worlds. Beware that this is a time share location and you will be charged resort fees upon check in (internet, etc) and then all things are extra (water park - which we knew..) Upon check in... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Julia P
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. All of our staff is there to provide you with a customer service experience unlike no other. The experience that you have shared in your review falls far below the standards that we have set for our staff to follow. We sincerely thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your comment will be shared... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2015

This place is truly beautiful. The shame of it is the incredibly bad service. Normally I would not complain publicly, but from the first moment my family and I stepped foot in this place we received awful service. They are completely understaffed and disorganized! The smokehouse grill was atrocious! I sincerely could not eat what was served and it took... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Drrichey1070
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you see the beauty of our resort and the surrounding area. It is a regret to hear that you found our resort staff to be inattentive, uninviting, and not friendly. . We take pride in our exceptional service and will work with them to improve going... More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2015

I stayed here with my mother and two children ages 13 and 2. There was plenty of activities for ALL of us to do, we really enjoyed ourselves. I have never stayed somewhere where the staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were amazing, ours had a kitchen where we cooked all of our meals and it was fully... More 

Helpful?
Thank Latonya C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa! It’s fantastic our staff was able to provide you with fantastic service. We’re glad you enjoyed our fully equipped amenities along with the view of the mountains. We feel honored you will recommend us and we hope to see you again soon! Lissy More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We had a wonderful time at this resort. Our goal for this vacation was rest, relaxation, and rejuvenation and we got all three in one at this resort. The resort staff members were pleasant, helpful, and enlightening as they assisted us with meeting our goal. We will certainly return again. We highly recommend this resort.

Helpful?
3 Thank Debra W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. It’s nice to know that you had a wonderful time and fulfilled your vacation goal of relaxation, rest and rejuvenation. We’re pleased we were able to provide you with a great experience and hope you will visit us the next time you’re in the area. Annie More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We stayed here for part of our spring break vacation this past week. We had a great time. Staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. Loved the waterpark and playground, also the game room was a big hit with my kids. Only suggestion, if any, would be to improve the food quality of the buffet breakfast offered in the restaurant.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Alicia C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome words. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort. It’s also pleasing to know you liked the exceptional service received from our staff, the Water Park and game room. Please allow us to apologize for the challenges you experienced at our restaurant. Thank you for your suggestions... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Lorna Dennis.....Absolutely wonderful!! She made our stay amazing! Thank you! We enjoyed our stay beyond! We will be back because of her! Such a wonderful place! We cannot wait to go back!! Wish we were still there!! Thanks for the great memories!

Helpful?
2 Thank AbbieDenham
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! It’s very exciting to hear how much one of our employees had a great impact on your vacation. Making memorable stays is what we do best; We will be honored to have you return so we could provide you with another relaxing stay. Annie More 

Kokomo, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2015

The rooms were very nice but the wait time to get checked in was completely unbelievable! I wouldn't have a problem staying there again but not if I have to stand in a line that reaches out the door again. That's too long to stand and wait after traveling so far.

Helpful?
3 Thank DebbieB B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest comments. We deeply apologize for the long check-in process; depending on the time of travel our check-in process may take a little longer than usual. Your comments will be shared with our resort management as this helps us to improve our service. On a positive note, we are thrilled to here that you thought pour... More 

1,553 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (197)
Viewed
View from Room (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (253)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (455)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Family Deluxe Villa with Balcony (39)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Rocky Top Pool (9)
Viewed
Suite Villa with Balcony (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa with Balcony (67)
Viewed
Valley Pool (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
2.8 km away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
2.7 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 84 in Gatlinburg
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Prime Location in the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park and bustling downtown Gatlinburg. With easy access to a multitude of outdoor recreational opportunities and a variety of onsite amenities, including an amazing indoor/outdoor water park, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 915 Westgate Resort Rd., Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5155
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: ₹ 6,649 - ₹ 25,293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 938
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
Westgate Smoky Mountain Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Tennessee
Westgate Tennessee
Westgate Smokey Mountain Resort
Gatlinburg Westgate
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#19 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#22 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We used the time share benefit. All locations were excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles 691joycew, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a 1 bedroom unit on the top floor and high up on the mountain. There's a lot of AC noise and traffic lower down.”
 of 5 bubbles robertgA2422WA, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade from One Bedroom Villa to One Bedroom Deluxe Villa, it is worth every dime for the extra square footage and many more extras.”
 of 5 bubbles ritzieg, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top Floor of any building for views but try and be near parking or your gonna walk a mile with your luggage!”
 of 5 bubbles 948devinc, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Closer to the top is wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles cstanishia, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay