We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,210: English reviews
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My wife and I, along with my daughter and her husband stayed here for four days, in separate rooms. We were very pleased with our rooms with one exception. The bathrooms and adjoining area were badly in need of paint. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The Full @ Free breakfast was exceptional. Very convenient location to trolley...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1789YOrobertm
Jetta H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River, responded to this review

hello there R1789YOrobertm! Thanks for your fourth stay! Glad to hear it was a pleasing. We will take a look at the bathroom trim and get that touched up. Thanks for noticing.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 October 2016

After a couple of days of camping we were anxious to get to our hotel and a shower. Knowing what we paid and that it was given two stars we had low expectations. We arrived very early but the woman at the desk could not have been nicer and didn't bat an eye in checking us right in. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue b
Jetta H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River, responded to this review

Hello sue b! Stars in the hotel business denote available services. Example "4" stars has Luggage service and an onsite restaurant. This has nothing to do with weather the service was good or not. We are glad gave us a shot!! Thanks for staying and taking the time to write such a nice review.

Huber Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
Jetta H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River, responded to this review

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Bugs dirt spiders damp pillows,refused to refund any part of 2 night stay and refused to change room to a clean room. The management and staff here need to be replaced?! Management went on a smear campaign to discredit me and my mother who they told " we don't have to provide a restroom for people waiting to check in"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven R
Jetta H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River, responded to this review

This guest is a repeat offender through our hotel. He has been banned from our location. He fabricates stories at checkout for a refund. This costs the hotel as well as the fine staff here who do their best to service well over 20 thousand rooms a year. And they do it with a smile. He has done this at...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

The people who work there were nice when checking in. Our mini fridge was not working so a man came and fixed it, however it hummed all night long and kept us up. The noise from the cars in the morning is terrible also. The view from the balcony is beautiful. We had booked the room through booking.com and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie H
Jetta H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River, responded to this review

Hello Susie H! We are very sorry to hear about your issues here at the Baymont. Looks like we tried but couldn't make you happy. When you book your room through third party they authorize the card for your entire stay. We issued you a credit for the unused days as we would anyone. (we don't keep money we didn't...

Manchester, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I liked the Inn overall and will stay there again. A few things that I did not like: it was so close to the road it was hard to get in or out of the parking spaces which were small. The room was large and very clean. The bathroom was large and the shower area was huge but they do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura V
Jetta H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River, responded to this review

Hi Laura V! With the exception of two huge roll in shower rooms (for the handicapped) all of our rooms have smaller bathrooms with tubs. We are very glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Call us direct next time and we'll get ya a Jacuzzi with TWO tubs in it!! Thanks!

Morrow, Georgia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Staff was very courteous and wanted to make sure we had a very pleasant stay. Room was clean and very comfortable. Convenient to restaurants, and shopping. Suggestions by staff of nearby restaurants was right on target.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 457margarete
Jetta H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River, responded to this review

Thank you 457margarete! So many people try to stick a little insult with their complement lately. It's refreshing to see a home run!! Thanks for taking the time to write something so sweet. Y'all come back and see us!

Pasadena, Texas
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The room was nice, the view out the back patio was nice, noise in the front because of busy highway. For a last minute reservation it was good. The breakfast was not very good and the plastic ware to eat with was so cheap you could not cut a waffle.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 352lilah
Jetta H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River, responded to this review

hello 352lilah!! We are glad that we could help with such short notice. Thanks for such a detailed review. We will look for some better single use silverware. Those waffles can be tough!! Y'all come back!

Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This was our first stay(3nights)at the hotel an would return, but think I will check out other hotels first. It was easy to find and I liked the parking in the lower covered area. The staff was very nice, but when we asked for something to be done to our shower, it never happened. Don't know if the desk clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 36sandran
Brighton, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith A

444 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (21)
Viewed
King Deluxe Suite (19)
Viewed
King Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Room Suite with Three Queen Beds (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.6 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
282 reviews
0.6 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,145 reviews
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River

Address: 293 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Comfort Inn On The River)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,039 - ₹ 14,725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn On The River Hotel Gatlinburg
Comfort Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#18 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the far end away from the pool and away from the middle where elevator is located.”
 of 5 bubbles TNfrecklesrus, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second Floor gets a better view and quite!”
 of 5 bubbles Nydiacpadilla, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It can be loud on the weekends by racing cars, but not too bad...”
 of 5 bubbles JeanneQ62, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room seems like it would be good. All have balconies that overlook the river!”
 of 5 bubbles margaritachick1, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“on road gets a little noisy in the am in morning,we were on 2nd floor 207,but all rooms are on road”
 of 5 bubbles Jimmy87903, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5