We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Old Creek Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Old Creek Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Old Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 637: English reviews
Chicago
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Although we only stayed one night, we enjoyed the huge room, perfect location, friendly service, easy parking. Walk to everything, but the area is quiet. The small balcony over the creek was a bonus. Breakfast was adequate, but they don't have a lot of for guests to dine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newly-mt-nesters
Toronto
Reviewed 27 August 2015

My husband and I were on a road trip to Gatlinburg and really looking forward to our stay at the Old Creek Lodge. We stayed one night only and selected it mostly based on reviews posted on TripAdvisor. We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the river. It was very large with fireplace and wood floors; very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zoi1602
Rainsville, Alabama
Reviewed 25 August 2015

My husband and I were guests at the Old Creek Lodge in August 2015. The room was so beautiful. It was very clean. Everything in the room worked great. The mattress was extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the view and the sounds of the river from our balcony. One evening we watched a family of river otters playing up and down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D_and_D_Feb2014
Glennville, Georgia
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Stayed here five nights during our annual Gatlinburg trek. Our room was very large and comfortable. The continental breakfast was excellent. The front desk personnel were very friendly. The wifi worked great. We look forward to our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dbscpa
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Stayed here 2 nights and was quite happy. The rooms are large with fireplaces and wood floors and large bathrooms have walkin tile showers. My balcony overlooked the river and if i left my door open all I could hear was the flow of the water. Other reviews have commented on the noise and although I did clearly hear someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arnoldsson
Lansing, MI
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

This was actually our second time staying here and we would most likely stay here again. It is very clean, the staff is friendly, location is great and the breakfast is nice. My only complaint with here is the mattresses. They do not appear to be old, just not of good quality and makes for a rough night of sleeping....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shldbinfl
Galax, Virginia
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

This was the first time my family and i have stayed here and i want to thank David johnson for caring and being so helpful to us while we were there my grandmother was with us this trip and is not able to walk very long and he suggested that she could stay on the patio and he would walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gnater
General M, Manager at Old Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Gnater, Thank you for informing us of your stay! We are elated to read that everything was great and that your grandmother was well taken care of! We hope that you and your family had fun here in Gatlinburg as well! We hope that you will come back to stay with us again! Thank you, Dakota E.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We had a great stay at this lodge! Our room was beautiful and had great decor that made our experience even more wonderful! Our balcony over the river included river otters, which we did not expect. The location is ideal and quiet off of the strip. Walking distance to many things. The staff at the front desk were amazing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDiC
General M, Manager at Old Creek Lodge, responded to this review

SDiC, Thank you so much for informing us of your stay! We are elated to read that you had a great time and also enjoyed your vacation! We hope that you will come back to see us again soon! Thank you, Dakota E.

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here with our 8 month old and older child recently. It was very quiet and nice at this hotel. The view of the river on the back porch was peaceful, we even saw some river otters playing in the river one night! There is easy access to the main road in Gatlinburg for shopping too. Only down side...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer L
General M, Manager at Old Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Jennifer L, Thank you for infroming us of your stay with us! That is so cool that you were able to see river otters playing out in the river! I have actually never seen it but imagine was funny! We are elated to read about your experience with us and that you had a great stay! We hope that you...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 16 August 2015

This is a wonderful place to stay. Very nice rooms with a balcony overlooking streams/rivers. Location was absolutely excellent. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was very good. In addition, we forgot a charger in our room. I called the lodge a few days later and Nancy, from the front desk, actually contacted housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caribbeandan
General M, Manager at Old Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Caribbeandan, Thank you so much for informing us of your stay! We are elated to about your experience and how much fun you had! We do like to pay for the mailing if anyone ever leaves anything, it is another way we like to thank you for staying with us! We hope that you will come back to stay with...

498 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Balcony Overlooking Stream (48)
Viewed
Executive King Room with Balcony Overlooking Stream (58)
Viewed
King Suite with Jacuzzi and Balcony Overlooking Stream (55)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
268 reviews
0.3 km away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.6 km away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 78 in Gatlinburg
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Old Creek Lodge promises the best that nature has to offer in Gatlinburg with its unique mountain charm located at the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. At Old Creek Lodge you’ll find state-of-the-art amenities among its traditional mountain craft decor and massive log beams. Downtown Gatlinburg shops, restaurants, and attractions are just outside your door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Creek Lodge

Address: 680 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3129 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg Downtown)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: ₹ 6,575 - ₹ 12,748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Old Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Creek Lodge staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Old Creek Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great rooms overlooking the creek!”
 of 5 bubbles 212brittanyb, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms 9-11 may have the best river view”
 of 5 bubbles havefunaway, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We have family of three, King suite, in center of building, 3rd floor with pull-out is perfect. Very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles randymS5532FX, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms face the river (or stream) behind it so really you can't lose!”
 of 5 bubbles kellypostell, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“hotel elevator is located in the center of building”
 of 5 bubbles 3riverssinger, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5