We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glenstone Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glenstone Lodge
Glenstone Lodge
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Glenstone Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 923: English reviews
Raymore, Missouri
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Went to Gatlinburg to participate in a Time Share proposal, was put up in the Glenstone Lodge for 3 nights while waiting for the Time Share spiel. The room was comfortable, two double beds, front view overlooking parking lot where bikes were sitting. Balcony with chairs for people watching was an added bonus. Breakfast in the hotel was hot, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Good location. Bathroom fairly small. Service very good. Enjoyed our stay. In process of updating. Beautiful buffet breakfast on site. Close to the entrance of the Smoky Mountain Trail. Rooms have balconies for relaxation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianegp
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Diane, We're glad that have decided to share your wonderful experience on tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities that the hotel had to offer, and we will pass your compliments over to our team. Hope to see you again on your next visit, and we will work harder to give you a more enjoyable experience. Sincerely,

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We went with a groupon to this lodge and our room was located in the the pool area! The room smelled like chlorine and was very musty. It was also very dirty. Since the pool is located in the middle with rooms all around, you hear the people at the pool and waterfalls sounds. It's not a relaxing environment at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thecountrychic
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. We have addressed your concerns and shared them with our staff, we will use your comments as we are continually renovating the hotel and to exceed our guest expectations. We have housekeeping on duty from 8am to 10pm for your service. On your next visit with us...

Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice and I really enjoyed the pool. It is really nice. The room is a little outdated but the bed is comfortable and it is clean and I didnt come to sit in the room. It is close to the heart of Gatlinburg and breakfast at the Log Cabin restaurant across the street is always good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coachshane88
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and hope we will be seeing you in the near future. Sincerely,

Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was our 2nd stay at this resort, it's nice and clean and a good price, not sure why they do this but when you get to your room you think you have no blankets, they put the sheet over the blanket so when you walk in you see sheets and this piece of material that looks like a folded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Chris for returning to the Glenstone Lodge and taking time to write a review about our hotel. We do offer apple smoked bacon, sausage patties and links, homemade biscuits and gravy fresh fruits, cereal, assorted pastries, grits, hash potatoes, cinnamon apples, fresh scrambled eggs during the week, and on weekends also included is Chef prepared omelets the way...

Aurora, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Went a year ago with a groupon. Pleasantly surprised. Found the rooms cleaned and kids (4,4 and 6) loved the pool. Walking distance to downtown with the great restaurants and shops. Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. (asked for a fridge and microwave and they obliged). Still receive email deals from the hotel and we are returning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Teresa, Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel, we are glad you had a good experience and are visiting us again in the near future. Reviews like yours are very gratifying for our staff and empower us to make your next experience an even better one; so for that we thank you. Sincerely,

Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Ac barley worked. Bugs and sliding door to patio would not work. Lobby ac? Always hot in halways. 6.00 Buffett plus drink?? No value food cooked at opening so when we got there warm not hot and fresh. Would never stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan G
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay, I do apologize about your experience at the hotel. We were unaware about your issues with the ac bugs or sliding glass door, we are here 24 hours a day to meet or exceed our guest expectations. I do apologize about your experience with the breakfast buffet. We have discussed...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I bought a Groupon Getaway deal for this place and really didn't have many complaints about the lodge for what we paid. Although the hotel looks like it is out of the 70s and probably could use some updating, the location was excellent (right off the main road but everything is in very close walking distance) and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ckhorvath
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Hi CK, Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your review with us about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our location suited your needs. We are giving the hotel a facelift and this will improve our appearance. We look forward to your next visit to Glenstone Lodge. Regards,

Reviewed 17 May 2014

Worn carpeting, mattresses, blankets, fixtures...cranky AC. The breakfast buffet was pretty good at $6 but it was served with a loud presentation from one of the dinner shows. We walked down the street for breakfast the next day. The noise from other guests seemed very loud at night. I don't know about soundproofing. Nothing exceptionally terrible, just not particularly fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Skritsuga
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning our Hotel. We are in the process of making dramatic changes to the property's look, feel and taste. We do apologize about the loud presentation from the dinner show, but we have them appear here fairly often as our guest do enjoy their show. We do hope next time you visit the area you...

Oneonta, Alabama
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The pool is amazing. If you have kids, this I'd the place for you. The property is older and a little dated, and it is a hike up the hill from Main Street. However if you want to be away from the noise of Main Street and need entertainment, this is a good choice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie P
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you BonnieP for taking the time to comment on your stay here at Glenstone Lodge. We're glad you and your family enjoyed our pool. We are in the process of renovations here to our property, hopefully that meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Best Regards,

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Poolside Room (19)
Viewed
Standard King (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.3 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
886 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
281 reviews
0.1 km away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Glenstone Lodge

Address: 504 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3339
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: ₹ 6,154 - ₹ 11,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Glenstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenstone Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenstone Lodge staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Glenstone Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north side are exposed to construction next door.”
 of 5 bubbles Nanish481, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“When in room keep deadbolts locked!”
 of 5 bubbles tigereye0912, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a suite which was very large and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Guitarman4753, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room up front”
 of 5 bubbles 699susanz, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the front side of the hotel, not on the side”
 of 5 bubbles SKOnLoose, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5