We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Glenstone Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Glenstone Lodge
Glenstone Lodge
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

907 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Glenstone Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 904: English reviews
North Manchester, Indiana
Reviewed 10 September 2014

The Glenstone is a very old hotel. Staff seemed friendly enough. Two of the ice machines were out of service when we were there. The carpet in front of the elevator was loose. Housekeeping kept the room clean. The breakfast buffet was mediocre for the price. Fortunately, we are not the type to stay inside for long, so this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shar0nkay
Reviewed 4 September 2014

This is the worst hotel I have stayed in. Bugs in bed and all front office staff could only say sorry Couldn't reach manager to file complaint. WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN,AND WONT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Diane S
Spring, Texas
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Glenstone Lodge – Don’t waste your money!! The bad and ugly: stained carpet, stained curtains, stained sheets, torn blanket, blow dryer only worked on the low setting, ice machine was out of service on two (of the four) floors, the elevator was out so we had to use the service elevator at the opposite end our room, area in front...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Matrixxdg
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologizes for your disappointing accommodations that you had here during your recent visit. We have 7 ice machines here on our property and only one of them had issues during your stay and we have since taken care of this. The main front lobby elevator your spoke of is up and operational. We look forward to...

North Carolina
Reviewed 25 August 2014

It's been 2 weeks since our family stayed here and they still remind me how disappointed they were at this hotel. At one point, my husband suggested we just eat the cost of this place and find another hotel. We usually look forward to returning to our hotels at the end of the day and relax by the pool but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank islandgirl1965
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Glenstone Lodge and for taking the time to send your review concerning your stay. We do apologize that you weren't satisfied with your stay here and we wish you would have brought this to our attention during your stay so we could have made your stay comfortable. The next time you visit the area we hope...

Dalton, Ga.
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Found the Glenstone Lodge with no problems. We decided to stay here for a quick getaway for the weekend with our kids. We booked online with bookit.com and got an awesome rate! When we arrived on Friday night, 8/22 it was late around 9pm we had no problems checking in. I did ask to upgrade to a front balcony room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joanie30735
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at Glenstone Lodge. We are pleased that you enjoyed our property while you were here visiting Gatlinburg. We have addressed your concerns concerning the water pressure to our maintenance department and they are looking into this situation. Once again thank you for your very good review of our Lodge and...

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Ok so the place is old...that's not a big deal to me. However, the lack of cleanliness is. There should be no reason for black mold in the grout of the shower or on the shower curtain. Why was there hair and dirt in the corner of the bathroom behind the door or toothpaste on the faucet? Disgusting. I even...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jennifer H
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and we do apologize about your stay. Our housekeeping staff is here on site from 8am to 11pm to resolve any issues our guests may have. If you would need anything during your stay we will immediately take action to resolve to meet and exceed your expectations. We hope you consider us on your next visit...

Monroe, Michigan
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Everything is pretty outdated and just makes the whole experience feel dirty. Definitely not trying the breakfast buffet.. Plenty of places to eat though around the hotel. Pool looks pretty questionable.. Location isn't all that bad.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ToniUcci2014
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry that we were not able to deliver the experience to you that we work so hard to deliver to all of our guests. We are sorry that you weren't able to enjoy our pools and our breakfast buffet as most of our guest do enjoy both. We hope you will consider us on your next adventure to...

Cottonwood Heights, Utah, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A first glance this hotel looks old and dated and it is. It could use a little updating. Aside from that the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. The WiFi worked perfectly. The indoor pool was awesome. Checked out the outdoor pool but didn't use it, it rain a lot while we were there. Walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tim M
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feed back during your stay and we are pleased you enjoyed your visit. Most of our guest do enjoy the location of our facility and our indoor pool. We look forward to seeing you on your next Smoky Mountain adventure.

Athens, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Got there and the place did not look to bad from outside. Got to lobby,( older but not to bad). Got to desk and no problem getting room. Went around to the back to go up to room enjoyed the creek it is by. Got in the room and could not call front desk fast enough! OMG The room smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Tina M
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send a review concerning our property. The hotel regrets that the hotel didn't meet your expectations and would have more than pleased to solve your issues during your stay if we would have been made aware of them. We apologize about the noise issues you had during your stay. On your next visit...

Troy, Ohio
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Nice clean room, and view of the mountains. Best price I found also for a hotel with an indoor pool. Did not have breakfast at the hotel, but the menu did look good. Saw that they are starting som renovations soon and can't wait to see how it looks when it gets updated. Only complaint I have is the wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey F
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and giving us feed back regarding your recent stay. We do apologize for the Wi-Fi issue that you had while you were staying with us. We have had IT technicians here working to resolve the issue and it has been taking care of. The next time you visit the area we hope to see...

373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Poolside Room (19)
Viewed
Standard King (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
1.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.3 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#26 of 77 in Gatlinburg
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.9 km away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#20 of 77 in Gatlinburg
870 reviews
0.1 km away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Glenstone Lodge

Address: 504 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3339
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,922 - ₹ 10,824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Glenstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenstone Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenstone Lodge staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Glenstone Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room up front”
 of 5 bubbles 699susanz, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the front side of the hotel, not on the side”
 of 5 bubbles SKOnLoose, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for indoor accessible room. We liked our room 2nd floor facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles GtownGinger, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose exterior entrance rooms as they are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles tobyh15, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the third floor are quitier and the ones in the front have a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 168pamelap, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay