We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Glenstone Lodge

504 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3339
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Sugarland Cellars Winery
    0.5 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 2 days ago
Good time in the smokies
The room was very comfortable and we loved the indoor pool. Our... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

909 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 906: English reviews
Greer, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was very comfortable and we loved the indoor pool. Our grandkids want to stay there every time we go to the mountains. Sometimes they have specials on room rates and you can get great deal. I would recommend this hotel for anyone with kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guitarman4753
Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Glenstone many times over the past 15 years. I was pleasantly surprised this year to find new beds, bedding, carpet, paint, curtains etc. in the rooms. I can't speak for all rooms- these were on the 3rd floor. The bathrooms could still use an upgrade but, it is an older hotel. The lobby is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terog
glenstonelodge, Webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the Glenstone Lodge and expressing your satisfaction through the review. Your review is very much encouraging and motivating for all the amenities. We continuously make efforts in upgrading our hospitality and guest comfort. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better our hospitality. Hope...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My youth group came down on January 13th and stayed all weekend. The rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was good and hot. The only issue I had was with some lady in the pool area yelling at my teens when they did nothing wrong. Obviously they weren't allowed to have fun...🙄 Other than that our visit was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie T
glenstonelodge, Webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments. I’m glad you had a comfortable stay, but I apologize that actions by others guests detracted from your experience. I hope you won’t let this experience detract from your opinion of our hotel and will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location was very good. The room was out back and the bed was hard. There were hundreds of church group kids there to see a play at the convention center and very noisy. Would like to stay there when we could have a room at the front of the hotel. Although an employee told us that was very unlikely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan Z
glenstonelodge, Webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I’m glad there were many good things about your stay with us. I apologize for any lapses and that inconsiderate actions by other guests detracted from your stay. We take pride in offering the best possible experience, and I regret any ways we let you down. Still, I hope you will make us your...

Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decent room but the whole placed smelled old and musty. The pool was really nice, especially since they had a shallow baby area. Continental breakfast was a joke. Walls were very thin. Would not stay here if we came again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea B
glenstonelodge, Webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I am glad that you like the room and pool. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us...

North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a couple of nights here at New Year's and had a wonderful time. Everyone was pleasant & friendly. Our room was a spacious king room w/fireplace & balcony. It was extremely clean, updated & quiet. Loved the cotton sheets & pillows. The location is just a short walk to the main drag.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank love2bncharleston
glenstonelodge, Webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Kenai, Alaska
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This is an older lodge. We had rooms right behind the waterfall/pool. I was afraid that the noise would keep us awake but the turn it off at 11. The room were old but clean. Nice comfortable bed. Think if we stay again I do want a room in the same area. Nice easy access.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherryk44
glenstonelodge, Webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and comfortable place to stay.Your comment about the noise at the waterfall was shared with the management. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We...

Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 19 December 2016

It's been a few years since my wife and I stayed here but we visited 3 times in 2 years. They have several different style rooms so choose which suits your needs and preferences. The staff was also nice and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable, and never had a problem. Location is a short walk to the main strip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh C
glenstonelodge, Webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our Clean hotel and thanks for being a repeat guest. We take real pride in this hotel, and I’m glad that pride is showing in everything we do. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your comments. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We truly enjoyed staying here. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and they do not charge for parking. A beautiful indoor pool area. A nice area to,have a cheap breakfast in the morning with an amazing Buffett(not included in the price of stay)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kae S
glenstonelodge, Webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you liked your hotel and hope you had a pleasant overall experience. I am glad you like our beautiful indoor pool and staff friendly. I hope you’ll tell others about what we offer here. We’re always working to make the experience even better. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

No microwave No clock No closet Old style a/c - heat unit with no thermostat just hotter or colder knob and fan never goes off No complimentary breakfast. They have restaurant you can buy breakfast. Very small room not good for 4. No room for bags. Water is EXTREMELY HOT in sink and shower. We tested and it was 145...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
glenstonelodge, Webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m also sorry that we could not meet your expectations as we did for your parents. I apologize that the room you stayed was not up to the mark. In future, perhaps we could do more to ensure that guests like you get connected. Still, I hope you will focus on our great rates...

373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Poolside Room (19)
Viewed
Standard King (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
1.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.3 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 78 in Gatlinburg
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.9 km away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
871 reviews
0.1 km away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Glenstone Lodge

Address: 504 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3339
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,937 - ₹ 10,988 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Glenstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenstone Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenstone Lodge staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Glenstone Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a suite which was very large and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Guitarman4753, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room up front”
 of 5 bubbles 699susanz, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the front side of the hotel, not on the side”
 of 5 bubbles SKOnLoose, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for indoor accessible room. We liked our room 2nd floor facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles GtownGinger, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose exterior entrance rooms as they are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles tobyh15, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5