We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Elk Springs Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Elk Springs Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,401: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The cabin was nice, but the beds were absolutely the worst beds I've ever slept in. After the first night of nearly no sleep in the bed my back was in so much pain for the rest of our vacation. We had to spend $100 on a mattress topper just so we didn't have to leave & go to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey J
Lake County, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Secluded cabin nestled in the woods with wonderful views and a pure rustic feel. Accommodations were wonderful and within 15 minutes we were in Dollywood or the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Don't miss it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkMaj8
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a beautiful cabin with an indoor pool since we would be bringing along our 3 year old son on our 10 year anniversary weekend. Upon arrival we were beyond pleased with the accommodations. It was warmer our first day there, but by the second when the weather turned colder we were getting worried about how cold the cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
elkspringsresort, Manager at Elk Springs Resort, responded to this review

Melissa, sorry for the heat issue you had at the cabin. We get fantastic reviews on this cabin and it is one of our top rentals. We did reach temperatures down to -15 degrees the second night of your stay. At that point the emergency heat did fail. Very glad we could get to you within 2 hours given there...

Bell Buckle, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well I typically do not give 5 stars unless it very worthy of it. Elk Springs resort is for sure a 5. My wife and I booked Urban Cowboy for 3 nights after Christmas. It was a bit pricey, but you cant put a price on this cabin. There are several here, but this review is just for Urban Cowboy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank so_many_dynamos
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I selected Elk Springs Resort again for our Christmas adventure into the Smokies this year. With the recent fires, we were a little concerned that we'd have to postpone our trip. Thankfully, the folks at Elk Springs upgraded our cabin for free! This gave my family and I the space we needed to stretch out and truly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christle S
Auburn, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We flew in for New Years from Seattle, WA. to specially stay in the Legacy Mountain Resort. We paid $500.00 a night for a one bedroom (#75) Last night I noticed that the downstairs bathroom has black mold. I unfortunately have a couple of auto immune diseases and sure as heck don't need to be around black mold. I sent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stetson777
elkspringsresort, Manager at Elk Springs Resort, responded to this review

Sorry for the issues during your stay. While we did not meet our target dispatch time of 1 hour we are glad we were able to respond within 2 hours on site. Oxygenated bleach is a good solution for the presence of a very small amount of topical mildew you pointed out in a very remote location. We had very...

Springboro OH
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time I have stayed at Elk Springs. ( 2 different cabins). I don't think you can beat the location. It takes 5-10 minutes to get to town. I always park in the lot where RT 321 meets 441. There is not much traffic between the cabin and this parking lot. This trip we stayed at Cherokee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BUCKSRULE
Leonia, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent experience! One like never before. My family and I stayed at the cabin The View. It was very clean, catered to all of our needs, and truly had a breathtaking view. The entire family was always occupied, and had something to do. Even through the month of December, we found a ton of things to do! Whether it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ram10112017
Manchester, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed three days at the Breathtaking Views cabin. It was perfect for us. We were on a Christmas getaway with our adult children. There is a bedroom and bathroom on each floor which allows for maximum privacy. The theater room was just great for some quality movie time in the evenings. I read some previous reviews that stated that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank titansfan63
Whippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a week at the Livin It Up cabin this summer. The property and experience was outstanding. The process of booking the cabin was easy and ample communications between the rental office and us (including very detailed directions to the cabin and instructions on how to unlock and access the property). The pictures of the cabin on the Elk Springs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michekara

735 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (667)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
8:45
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (324)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
8.7 km away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
2.8 km away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
7.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
7.6 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 77 in Gatlinburg
253 reviews
6.0 km away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxury cabin resort in Gatlinburg featuring 1-7 bedroom cabin rentals with hot tubs, pool tables and home theater rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elk Springs Resort

Address: 1088 Powdermill Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5502
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: ₹ 13,926 - ₹ 14,062 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Elk Springs Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elk Springs Resort staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Elk Springs Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the Secret Splash room - indoor pool, hot tub, wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles MarkMaj8, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“amazing views overlooking Smokies”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Contact Elk Springs to help you choose the right cabin for your vacation needs”
 of 5 bubbles RhoadBlock, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Creekside is perfect with the water sound -- for views check out the other cabins.”
 of 5 bubbles petes65, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“cabin in the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles ccplasticparts, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5