We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
322 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$233
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Expedia.com
$233
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Hotels.com
$233
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Travelocity$233
Priceline$233
getaroom.com$243
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (191)
360
Panoramas (28)
Room & Suite (192)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 70 hotels in Gatlinburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled in the natural wonder and breathtaking views of the Great Smoky Mountains, Holiday Inn Express in Downtown Gatlinburg offers guests an opportunity to stop and smell the pine trees. From 6:30 am to 9:30 am, we offer complimentary hot and cold breakfast items in our lobby. After, splash around in our water feature and enjoy waterslides, a heated indoor pool and an interactive children's splash zone. We offer free Wi-Fi and parking. On select nights, guests are invited to join in our evening attractions.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Water park
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English
356Reviews29Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 236
  • 67
  • 24
  • 10
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Wayne I wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
This was the best experience with a hotel I’ve had. Shelly was so amazing. She catered to our every need. We will definitely be staying here again. The pool was great. All of the staff was so friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this place!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Harold G wrote a review Apr 2022
Eden, North Carolina53 contributions16 helpful votes
Everything very good, from check in, location, clean, quiet, convience. Staff was very good in every aspect of our stay breakfast area was clean and well stocked with typical hotel type breakfast , price was reasonable considering everything. I dont think I could have found a better all around deal. You could probaly find one cheaper, or nicer but not this nice and convient for this price.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HIClub Counselor, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are constantly working on defying expectations and are happy to hear we continue to succeed. Thanks for sharing your wonderful rating with us. We hope to see you soon!
Read more
IrisSpring_50 wrote a review Apr 2022
Crossville, Tennessee73 contributions24 helpful votes
Was a short walk to downtown Gatlinburg. Mostly walked all week. Lots of places to walk to, including restaurants, stores, and moonshine places. There is also an art drive where many artisans sell their wares. Fun.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HIClub Counselor, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 28 Apr 2022
We know we have done something right when we hear feedback like this! Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. We hope we'll see you at Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown again soon!
Read more
CardFan wrote a review Jan 2022
Louisville, Kentucky25 contributions39 helpful votes
Reviews are right. what a great property. Easy check-in. great staff, and clean rooms. We were there for a few days. Their water slide area is bigger than what it looks like in the pictures. Only downside was the traffic. it is just horrible to drive considering the foot traffic is busy. But that is not on the hotel. Rather shows that the hotel is close to popular attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Melinda Proffitt, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 Jan 2022
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. The traffic around here can be a bit crazy. We hope that want keep you from visiting with us again.
Read more
WinfieldRDH wrote a review Jan 2022
Winfield, Illinois925 contributions309 helpful votes
We arrived after a 9 hour drive the day after Christmas. It was crowded when we checked in and there was a loud parrot that was constantly squawking. That still does not excuse the rudeness of the gentleman who checked us in. His colleague to the right of him was being very polite and informative and I did gather some information from what I could overhear him telling other guests. Neither employee who were working the front desk were masked and we were. He basically just quickly handed me a form to initial along with my key and tag for car parking. When I asked where we could park he rolled his eyes and said "out front"- which was full. I asked where we could since it was full- he was obviously annoyed and said "overflow is in back"umm ok. I asked where breakfast was- and again he was obviously annoyed and just pointed to the right- over there. I had to ask what the hours were. I overheard his colleague saying something about housekeeping not being done to to "CDC regulations" Hmmm, how convenient. What about this CDC recommendation ? "CDC continues to recommend wearing a mask in public indoor settings in areas of substantial or high community transmission, regardless of vaccination status". The Omicron variant of Covid19, is rapidly spreading and is a public health threat Sorry this is a problem of IHG not wanting to pay housekeeping fairly while charging very high rates. There is no reason that our room should not be being cleaned daily, while we are not in it. Stop using the CDC as excuse, you aren't following their guidelines, you aren't having your staff follow them. Also after reading another review, I think management may need more training, asking for vaccination status is NOT a violation of HIPAA policy. It's easy to google just what HIPAA is. II decided I would call down the next morning and hopefully get a decent human being to talk to. Of course, the phone in our room was not working and I had to use my cell phone to call the front desk. The female employee who helped me on the morning of December 27 was 100% the opposite of her rude colleague. She was very apologetic and was surprised that despite our 4 night stay - we were not given housekeeping slips nor explained anything about housekeeping ( we were not explained anything about the hotel at all, at check in) . She was very kind, set up a time for our phone to be fixed and we went to the desk to pick up our housekeeping slips. Breakfast was okay- we made breakfast sandwiches with the biscuits if available- skip the premade sandwiches. Breakfast is really worth the wait at the Log Cabin Pancake House across the street though. We did not use the pool but looked nice for families with small children All in all, the hotel is located well. Parking was difficult as it was a busy week, some direction from the hotel staff would have been nice. They only put out a sign that vehicles without hotel tags would be towed. While we would not return- can see why it might be an option for a reasonable price. At almost $400 a night, not so great.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Melinda Proffitt, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 Jan 2022
If you would like to speak to someone about your stay we would gladly talk to you, as I do not find your information to research your reservation.
Read more
Heather E wrote a review Dec 2021
9 contributions7 helpful votes
This was such a great last minute find for our family! We found out the day we were due to check in at another local hotel that their indoor pool was closed, so we cancelled that reservation and were scrambling to find another option to celebrate our kiddos birthday. I found the Holiday Inn Express, and we had the best stay! The room was so spacious, which is something we typically struggle to find as a family of 5. The indoor pool/ waterpark was amazing! The kids played for a couple hours the night we arrived, and had an absolute blast. It was big enough to keep them busy, but not too big that we were struggling to watch them from our seats. Breakfast was great surprise too, much nicer than typical free continental breakfasts. The location couldn't be beat. You could walk to the Parkway faster than you could drive your car. We had the best stay after a stressful last minute change in plans, we'll definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Melinda Proffitt, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 Jan 2022
Thank you. I believe I was the one who talked with you on the phone. We are so happy the Birthday was saved. Come visit with us again soon.
Read more
Stacey A wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Terrible customer service. Management is awful and unwilling to take care of problems. We cancelled our reservation here, and we were charged a no show fee. I have the phone records to prove we called and canceled. Manager claims her employees would never make a mistake. This place is just out to take money from people.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Melinda Proffitt, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Dec 2021
Hello, I am the Front Desk Supervisor you spoke with the first time you called the hotel. I did not tell you my staff did not make mistakes. What I said was, my staff could not have cancelled the reservation nor changed the dates as you have stated to IHG. Our system does not give us the option to do that on third party reservation. The way our system is set up if anyone opens your reservation it tags that employees name in the reservation. The only name showing on your reservation is when we added your request for a crib to be in your room. I would gladly look at any documents you have. Thank you.
Read more
MAWRH wrote a review Nov 2021
27 contributions6 helpful votes
This Hotel was/is the best Holiday Inn Express Hotels we’ve stayed at over the past 2 years. We travel for 10 days every month as we’re retired and IHG Platinum Members. Location: perfect location for everything in downtown Gatlinburg. Staff: Super friendly, efficient, polite and welcoming. Food: delicious, nice, hot and plenty Highly recommend this Hotel!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melinda Proffitt, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Dec 2021
Thank you. We enjoyed having you. Come stay with us again soon.
Read more
TravelBug0621 wrote a review Nov 2021
Pace, Florida30 contributions7 helpful votes
This was our second stay at this hotel and we're already planning our return. Great location - within walking distance of everything on the Gatlinburg Strip. The common areas are always clean and the staff are very friendly. The guest rooms are extremely clean, comfortable, and spacious.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melinda Proffitt, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Dec 2021
We are so excited you are planning your next stay with us. We hope to see you soon.
Read more
Robert L wrote a review Oct 2021
Demorest, Georgia331 contributions90 helpful votes
Wonderful place to stay. Convenient downtown location. Walking distance to attractions restaurants etc… Friendly staff clean hotel. Kid friendly hotel. Indoor Pool and water playground , activity center, small game room. Plenty to occupy the kids without even leaving the property. Free Cinnamon Rolls included. Breakfast too. But who needs anything else but those amazing Cinnamon Rolls. Few hot options and majority was continental style breakfast. Stop by the lobby and say Hi to Darla. Parking available Great place to stay !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Melinda Proffitt, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Dec 2021
We apologize for the late response. Darla is being her normal crazy self. We are trying to teach her to laugh like Santa. It's not going so well. Come see us again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$223 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeSevier CountyGatlinburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Smoky Tours (0.5 km), Impossibilities Magic, Mindreading and Mayhem! (0.4 km), and The Captured - A Live Escape Experience (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cherokee Grill, Log Cabin Pancake House, and Crocketts Breakfast Camp.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Gatlinburg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Noah Bud Ogle Cabin (3.8 km) and Historic Ogle Log Cabin (0.8 km).
Does Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, an IHG Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.