We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 280: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is older and needs updating, but was very clean and not run down. The staff were great. We checked in very late and the gave us the room for an extra day even though we were traveling through and only needed to sleep for a few hours. Breakfast had variety and they had a cute apple tree. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa K
Amber J, General Manager at Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana, responded to this review

Vanessa K, thank you for submitting your review. We appreciate your comments and are happy that you had a positive experience during your stay here at the Travelodge Hotel.

Deer Lodge, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stehow20197
Amber J, General Manager at Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana, responded to this review

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

We always have a great experience at the Travel Lodge in Deer Lodge. It's like a family experience. We were very sad to hear of Joes passing this past summer. I asked Carolyn if she had family in Deer Lodge, and she swept her arm around the lobby, and said that this was her family, and that they have taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RDPRECISION
Amber J, General Manager at Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana, responded to this review

RDPRECISION, thank you so much for your positive review of our Travelodge Hotel here in Deer Lodge. Yes, we are like a family here and are saddened at the loss of Joe but so happy that Carolyn is staying with us. Our future plans definitely include improvements to the grounds and building. We hope to see you again soon!

Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Older motel but clean, alarm clock didn't work, time was wrong, but they did a wake up call. Staff friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7786EIjanices
Amber J, General Manager at Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana, responded to this review

Y7786EIjanices, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We're sorry to hear the alarm clock wasn't working properly, but we are always happy to provide wake up calls. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alansN1167QR
Amber J, General Manager at Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana, responded to this review

Spruce Grove, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindamZ5447SN
Amber J, General Manager at Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana, responded to this review

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The staff was friendly enough and the room clean enough. But we were told we would get two queen beds and we got one. The TVs are the old tube TVs from the 1990s. Tried to watch some football games but the score doesn't show up the TVs are so small. We had to leave early and they were kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IdahoHusker
Amber J, General Manager at Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana, responded to this review

IdahoHusker, thank you for submitting a review. We're sorry your stay was disappointing. We are working toward updating our facility and amenities in order to provide improved guest experiences.

Montana, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
Amber J, General Manager at Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana, responded to this review

Little River
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This motel is the only place to stay in town. It's an old motel with a dirt parking lot. Do you know how hard it is to roll suitcases on dirt and gravel? We were very skeptical about staying here, but there was no other places nearby. As we entered, the welcome area was also old; however, the desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ButterflyBusy
Amber J, General Manager at Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana, responded to this review

ButterflyBusy, we appreciate your comments and review. We're happy to say that our future plans include improvements to our parking lot as well as the overall facility. We hope to see you again.

washington state
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a road trip with the family. Got in late. Rooms were grimy but we were tired and slept ok. Continental breakfast almost nothing. I think just cereal. No protein. We wanted to stay in town to check out the museums the next day before heading on our way. They were worth staying in town for. Not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommysunshine
Amber J, General Manager at Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana, responded to this review

mommysunshine, thank you for submitting a review of our hotel. We're sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We are working toward updating and renovating our facility and hope you will give us another chance.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Lodge
35.2 km away
Trade Wind Motel
Trade Wind Motel
#1 of 5 in Anaconda
34 reviews
39.4 km away
Boulder Creek Lodge Montana
35.7 km away
Hickory House Inn
Hickory House Inn
#2 of 5 in Anaconda
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Deer Lodge, MT right off Interstate 90 exit. 184 consists of 57 guest rooms. We offer complimentary continental breakfast, high-speed Internet access and parking for car, truck, bus, R.V, semi and tractor trailers. We have two way accesses in and out of our spacious truck parking. We are a pet friendly hotel that has ample lawn for pet play. Non-Smoking, handicapped-accessible and rooms with a fridge and microwave set are available. Our great location offers the Chinese garden and 4b's family restaurant as well as the I-90 Plaza truck stop and Lucky Lil's Casino all within walking distance. Our 24 hour guest service representatives will point you in the right direction whether you are heading to your destination or would like to tour our Montana State Prison museum, Territorial Antiques, Grand Kohrs Ranch, or maybe see a live play at Cuttler Brothers Theater all less than a mile away. We offer discounts such as Corporate Lodging, AAA, Senior, Military, State/Government, and C.D.L. kids stay free with an adult. We invite you to stay at the Travelodge for comfortable, convenient, affordable accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana

Address: 1150 N Main St, Deer Lodge, MT 59722-2311
Region: United States > Montana > Deer Lodge
Price Range: ₹ 3,675 - ₹ 4,833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Deer Hotel Deer Lodge
Super 8 Deer Lodge
Super Eight Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room on 2nd floor faced back, away from main St.”
  • looking out of the window
 of 5 bubbles austinwhittall, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms in ground floor since there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Perblat, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“When you require WiFi, try to get a room close to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles Anonymous-2110, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel/motel than this one!”
 of 5 bubbles A3564FOjeans, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“go for it.”
 of 5 bubbles TahoeLOC, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay