We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Western Big Sky Inn

    210 North Main St., Deer Lodge, MT 59722-1063
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (12)
          Room & Suite (6)
          Dining (2)
          Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana
          322 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Deer Lodge
           
          Hickory House Inn
          58 reviews
          #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Anaconda
           
          Boulder Creek Lodge Montana
          24 reviews
          #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Hall
           
          Overview
          • Excellent46%
          • Very good45%
          • Average7%
          • Poor1%
          • Terrible1%
          Travellers talk about
          “big sky” (19 reviews)
          “non chain” (2 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Air Conditioning
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Room Service
          Bar/Lounge
          Pets Allowed
          Wheelchair Access
          Babysitting
          All hotel details
          Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana
          322 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Deer Lodge
           
          Hickory House Inn
          58 reviews
          #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Anaconda
           
          Boulder Creek Lodge Montana
          24 reviews
          #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Hall
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (102)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for Western Big Sky Inn See the most recent reviews

          21 - 25 of 102 reviews

          Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

          We found the motel to be very clean and quiet. We got a nonsmoking - nonpet room and were very pleased with the veterans room rate. Yes, it's dated. But our eyes were close 90% of the time and what we saw was classic, not...More

          Thank Rita H
          Reviewed 8 October 2015

          This was a very nice place to stay, offered a morning breakfast and coffee, very pet friendly and quite reasonable. The staff was very friendly and checking in and out was very nice. Would recommend this motel to anyone traveling with a pet.

          Thank JoAnn L
          Reviewed 16 August 2015

          First time staying in this motel in Deer Lodge. Have stayed at other motels in the area. The room was clean and quiet. The shower had good pressure and hot water. The bed was the typical motel mattress you get in rural areas. Staff was...More

          Thank Debbie L
          Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

          Using TA as a guide I tried to make reservations in nearby towns, but every hotel we usually like to stay in was booked. Based on TA reviews, and the friendly voice on the phone, I booked one of the last 2 rooms available at...More

          2  Thank gww3
          Reviewed 25 July 2015

          We stayed two nights here, and were comfortable in the room. Most importantly to me was the cleanliness of the accommodations, though the room was dated in furnishings. The breakfast was not impressive at all, so we opted to dine elsewhere for the second morning.

          Thank NorthPolePatriotFan
          Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana
          322 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Deer Lodge
           
          Hickory House Inn
          58 reviews
          #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Anaconda
           
          Boulder Creek Lodge Montana
          24 reviews
          #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Hall
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Breakfast included
          • Room Service
          • Free Parking
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Breakfast included
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Room Service
          • Free Parking
          • Babysitting
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Microwave
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Things to do
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$ 52 - US$ 66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 20
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Montana >
          • Deer Lodge
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (12)
          Room & Suite (6)
          Dining (2)
          Hotel & Grounds (7)
          Nearby
          Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana
          322 reviews
          .95 km away
           
          Budget Inn Deer Lodge
          36 reviews
          1.07 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Yak Yak's
          33 reviews
          .30 km away
          406 bistro
          10 reviews
          1.16 km away
          Louies Montana Pastys
          13 reviews
          .93 km away
          Broken Arrow Steak House & Casino
          50 reviews
          .49 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Old Montana Prison Complex
          183 reviews
          1.30 km away
          Old Works
          51 reviews
          34.02 km away
          The Sweet Palace
          116 reviews
          43.64 km away
          Grant-Kohrs Ranch - National Historic Site
          116 reviews
          .25 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Bill P
          Are any rooms "pet free"? Don't particularly like staying in a room where there have been dogs. Thanks
          5 July 2016|
          Answer
          Response from Nancy B | Reviewed this property |
          I don't know if there are designated pet free rooms. Because it seems that most motels are now pet friendly! We always request a pet free room when making reservations--because of allergies. The room we had was very clean... More
          0
          Votes
          Andi C
          The owner of this place does not have any idea how badly this place is run by the married managers. I had inquired about room rates as I was shopping for a place to stay so I could attend a beloved family members memorial. Our conversation took place on FB, no reservation was made, no confirmation code was given, no credit card number to reserve a room. The day of our supposed arrival I get a nasty-gram from the manager stating that by my not showing I cost them $79, that they turned away customers, etc. then I get a message from a family member to call the motel, so I did. The female that answered the phone slammed it down and hung up on me as soon as I identified myself. I wonder...if that $79 was going in her pocket and not the owners??? Just makes me wonder why standard procedures were not followed if she indeed thought there was a formal reservation made (there was not) and why she was so upset when she thought she had lost $79. She then blocked me from the FB account and I cannot seem to find the owners name. I will however file a complaint with the better business bureau, that should get the owners attention! Something's not right here. This couple passes themselves as the owner, but are simply hourly employees. I will never stay here! Never have and certainly never will. The Travel Lodge is a fine place to stay in my home town. I visit Deer Lodge every year and you have certainly lost any future business that may have come your way! Who owns this establishment?
          15 September 2015|
          Answer
          Response from R2Ontheroad | Reviewed this property |
          No idea who owns this motel. Our experience was completely the way I set it up plus when we assigned a room in a corner of the building and we decided an end room would suit better with our puppy...We were given the room... More
          1
          Vote
          Room Tips
          "If you have a lot of electronics, bring a power strip."
          Read review
          "Ground floor you can sit outside of your room and easier to get luggage in"
          Read review
          "We always book the top floor so we dont have stomping above us."
          Read review
          "No elevator!"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing