We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Western Big Sky Inn

    210 North Main St., Deer Lodge, MT 59722-1063
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deer LodgeSee available hotels in Deer Lodge
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good44%
    • Average9%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “big sky” (19 reviews)
    “room was clean” (10 reviews)
    “non chain” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Babysitting
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (109)
    There are newer reviews for Western Big Sky Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 106 reviews

    Reviewed 20 October 2016

    This is an odd little place, but it's very clean, right in the middle of town and very roomy. They had a 6 person suite that we booked. Nice. This is the second time we've stayed here as a group. Both times the check in...More

    Thank lscordis
    Reviewed 19 October 2016

    What a refreshing place to land after spending the worst night ever in the motel down the street. Manager Dianne is friendly & welcoming & personally inspects the cleanliness of the rooms. The maids are efficient & very helpful & friendly. The rooms are clean...More

    Thank app4k01ubstm41jt2016
    Reviewed 14 October 2016

    After visiting Glacier Nat'l Park in Sept/2016 we came to visit friends in deer Lodge MT We stayed 4 nights at the Western Big Sky Inn. The location was great and within walking distance to the grocery store, gas station & casino. Jody was very...More

    Thank Mary H
    Reviewed 13 October 2016

    We are on bikes-biking across the country-and don't have the luxury of going 80 miles to the next big town. We get nervous when our choices are limited. The Western Big Sky Inn is clean, spacious, inexpensive and the staff very friendly. You cant even...More

    1  Thank I3188DSstephaniem
    Reviewed 13 October 2016

    On the road and it was 5 PM so time to stop. Desk lady was very pleasant and helpful. All I needed was a single for the nite. Room was clean with a fridge, coffee maker, microwave and a nice table for my computer. No...More

    Thank jimh6278
    Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
    100 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Butte
    53 km
     
    Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
    978 reviews
    #1 of 21 hotels in Helena
    57.7 km
     
    Hampton Inn Butte
    555 reviews
    #2 of 15 hotels in Butte
    50.8 km
     
    Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
    1,239 reviews
    #3 of 15 hotels in Butte
    50.1 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 52 - US$ 66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Montana >
    • Deer Lodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Yak Yak's
    41 reviews
    .29 km away
    Louies Montana Pastys
    14 reviews
    .93 km away
    406 bistro
    11 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Broken Arrow Steak House & Casino
    57 reviews
    .49 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Old Montana Prison Complex
    215 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Grant-Kohrs Ranch - National Historic Site
    126 reviews
    .25 km away
    Powell County Museum & Arts Foundation
    41 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Elk Ridge Brewing Company
    10 reviews
    .51 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Bill P
    5 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Nancy B | Reviewed this property |
    I don't know if there are designated pet free rooms. Because it seems that most motels are now pet friendly! We always request a pet free room when making reservations--because of allergies. The room we had was very clean... More
    0
    Votes
    Andi C
    The owner of this place does not have any idea how badly this place is run by the married managers. I had inquired about room rates as I was shopping for a place to stay so I could attend a beloved family members memorial. Our conversation took place on FB, no reservation was made, no confirmation code was given, no credit card number to reserve a room. The day of our supposed arrival I get a nasty-gram from the manager stating that by my not showing I cost them $79, that they turned away customers, etc. then I get a message from a family member to call the motel, so I did. The female that answered the phone slammed it down and hung up on me as soon as I identified myself. I wonder...if that $79 was going in her pocket and not the owners??? Just makes me wonder why standard procedures were not followed if she indeed thought there was a formal reservation made (there was not) and why she was so upset when she thought she had lost $79. She then blocked me from the FB account and I cannot seem to find the owners name. I will however file a complaint with the better business bureau, that should get the owners attention! Something's not right here. This couple passes themselves as the owner, but are simply hourly employees. I will never stay here! Never have and certainly never will. The Travel Lodge is a fine place to stay in my home town. I visit Deer Lodge every year and you have certainly lost any future business that may have come your way! Who owns this establishment?
    15 September 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from R2Ontheroad | Reviewed this property |
    No idea who owns this motel. Our experience was completely the way I set it up plus when we assigned a room in a corner of the building and we decided an end room would suit better with our puppy...We were given the room... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "If you have a lot of electronics, bring a power strip."
    Read review
    "Ground floor you can sit outside of your room and easier to get luggage in"
    Read review
    "We always book the top floor so we dont have stomping above us."
    Read review
    "No elevator!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing