We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Western Big Sky Inn

Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good41%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
53
46
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
53
46
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot and cold cerealdefinitely stay here againflat screen tvthe general managerbeds were comfortablecontinental breakfast iscoffee potgood sizewafflescomfortable staygreat place to stayqueen bedstayed nightsconvenient locationmotelmicrowavepillows
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I was in town for a wedding and stayed 3 nights. Friendly staff, clean room and probably one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on. My back thanked me. :) Lots of parking and a convenient location along Main St. near a...More

Thank augtenth
Response from diane4358us, Manager at Western Big Sky InnResponded 3 May 2018

We were happy to have you an invite you back anytime.Guests like you keep us in business. Thank you so much! Diane GM

Reviewed 28 April 2018

Wonderful hotel, small, comfortable super, super clean (you could probably eat off the bathroom floors - yes it;s that clean). They have like 5 rooms for pets, in the 20 room INN. We were able to walk them behind the building where there is a...More

Thank CrisFunTrips
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our brief stay here. We appreciated the comfy bed, good simple breakfast, friendly staff, and overall cleanliness and care seen throughout the place. We would stay again! Would also recommend to a friend. Thank you

Thank kootstraveller
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

The best motel in Deer Lodge hands down. Very clean, comfortable, and very friendly service. I will recommend this motel to family and friends. Beaksfast is waffles, eggs, toast, hot and cold cereal, and orange juice.

1  Thank Steve S
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I wanted to sleep in a parking place somewhere out of sight, but decided it would be best to get a room. The first place I stopped was not very inviting. The sidewalks were not shoveled and were covered with snow. I decided I could...More

Thank Frog M
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Deer Lodge
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 52 - US$ 66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 52 - US$ 66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bill P
5 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nancy B | Reviewed this property |
I don't know if there are designated pet free rooms. Because it seems that most motels are now pet friendly! We always request a pet free room when making reservations--because of allergies. The room we had was very clean... More
0
Votes
Andi C
The owner of this place does not have any idea how badly this place is run by the married managers. I had inquired about room rates as I was shopping for a place to stay so I could attend a beloved family members memorial. Our conversation took place on FB, no reservation was made, no confirmation code was given, no credit card number to reserve a room. The day of our supposed arrival I get a nasty-gram from the manager stating that by my not showing I cost them $79, that they turned away customers, etc. then I get a message from a family member to call the motel, so I did. The female that answered the phone slammed it down and hung up on me as soon as I identified myself. I wonder...if that $79 was going in her pocket and not the owners??? Just makes me wonder why standard procedures were not followed if she indeed thought there was a formal reservation made (there was not) and why she was so upset when she thought she had lost $79. She then blocked me from the FB account and I cannot seem to find the owners name. I will however file a complaint with the better business bureau, that should get the owners attention! Something's not right here. This couple passes themselves as the owner, but are simply hourly employees. I will never stay here! Never have and certainly never will. The Travel Lodge is a fine place to stay in my home town. I visit Deer Lodge every year and you have certainly lost any future business that may have come your way! Who owns this establishment?
15 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from R2Ontheroad | Reviewed this property |
No idea who owns this motel. Our experience was completely the way I set it up plus when we assigned a room in a corner of the building and we decided an end room would suit better with our puppy...We were given the room... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Be sure to ask for pet rooms on the bottom floor if you bringing pets."
Read review
"For a stay of several days, the 2nd floor is quieter,"
Read review
"If you have a lot of electronics, bring a power strip."
Read review
"Ground floor you can sit outside of your room and easier to get luggage in"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing