We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

West Glacier Motel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Glacier
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
West Glacier Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for West Glacier Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Maple Grove, United States
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We spent one night here while waiting for my parents' much delayed Amtrak. Had they come in on time, they would have been with us. The room had 2 queen beds and little room for anything else, same with the bathroom. It was clean and adequate for our needs. However, the staff was exceptionally nice! When I checked in, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123LeAMP
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

The room was small, but clean. Bed was ok, no tv, no wifi...not even a coffee maker! It needs more electrical outlets. We could hardly find an outlet to plug in our smart phones. (Even tho we had no cell service!!). I've been told that this property is owned by the same people who own the high end hotel in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lianamagee
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 8 June 2016

From the door of your motel you can see the entrance sign to Glacier National Park. While this is a fairly standard motel, the location is amazing and the room is sufficient. The people are very friendly and are more than willing to help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mcjimmay
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2016

We rented two rooms; one for ourselves, and one for a family member. Both rooms were clean, with comfortable beds. The motel is just across the road from the entrance to the national park, so very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Professional-Pilgrim
Sydney
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We stayed at this hotel which was close to Glacier National Park. Fortunately, I read the reviews and asked for a room on the bluff and I understand why. This is a basic hotel, it has no WiFi or TV so if you are person that likes your home comforts, this is not for you. Rooms were roomy and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozhelen63
Hawaii
Reviewed 27 September 2015

This is literally the closest lodging to the west entrance of Glacier National Park. It is adjacent to a merchant center which includes a cafe, mercantile, grocery, general store, and post office. Across the street is a gas station and laundromat. The property is divided into two sections with the office and some motel rooms are located on Going-to-the-Sun Road...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tripster714
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Great little town at the entrance of the park. Raft company in town. Cool bar with cool pictures. Can't wait to go back it was great I loved it. The river right near town was beautiful. Lots of wildlife and good fly fishing in and around the park.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cody R
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Arrived here on my birthday ! What a disappointment . Very small room stained carpet and chair and 2 pieces of utility furniture . Comfortable clean bed thankfully and able to open window safely so that was good .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat P
Glacier Park I, Manager at West Glacier Motel, responded to this review

Hi Pat P, thank you for taking some time to provide a review of your stay at West Glacier. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room and that the carpet wasn’t as clean as it could have been. We are happy that you had a comfortable bed. We hope the rest of your birthday was more...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 September 2015

If you're visiting Glacier National Park, you have a few options in terms of accommodations. You can stay at the expensive lodges in the park, you can camp, or you can go with a motel outside the park. Given that the lodges book up about six months in advance, we didn't have many options (we weren't going to camp this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank termie_g
Richland, Washington
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed in one of the rooms that are in the rows along the road. With only one window, it made for a very warm evening. Even with a fan, it was hard to sleep. The room was very small for four of us. It was clean, though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K R

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Glacier hotels
0.6 km away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
303 reviews
0.7 km away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
333 reviews
3.6 km away
Village Inn At Apgar
Village Inn At Apgar
#2 of 6 in West Glacier
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Glacier Outdoor Center
Glacier Outdoor Center
#2 of 13 in West Glacier
195 reviews
8.5 km away
Silverwolf Log Chalet Resort
Silverwolf Log Chalet Resort
#9 of 13 in West Glacier
172 reviews
5.9 km away
The Great Bear Inn
The Great Bear Inn
#4 of 13 in West Glacier
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about West Glacier Motel

Address: P.O. Box 398, West Glacier, MT 59936-0398
Region: United States > Montana > West Glacier
Price Range: ₹ 4,848 - ₹ 10,085 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
West Glacier Hotel West Glacier
West Glacier Motel Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Glacier Motel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from West Glacier Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can, rent your own cabin for privacy, more space and a kitchen.”
DarrylL833, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“motel has two sections. There is a seperate section with cabins at another location which is right next to the river”
Anandrajk, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
710peggyr, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a cabin on the bluff! Don't stay in the motel on the bottom, I'm sure it's noisy.”
sdkelly, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay up on the Bluff”
dnh2014, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5