Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest

Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest

Small bathroom but clean
Traveller (8)
Spacious suite with added amenities
Room & Suite (117)
Breakfast bar
Dining (19)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#5 of 9 hotels in Silver City
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and being our guest! Since we are all aware of the critical situation that is happening around the world with COVID-19 we would like to assure you as our guest that our Hotel is taking standards for hygiene and cleanliness very seriously and are taking steps to ensure the safety of our guests and associates. The health and safety of our guests and associates is our top priority. In accordance with recommendations from public health officials including the CDC, we have implemented enhanced operating protocols from check in to check out and everything in between. This includes the following: Guest Rooms: We are using cleaning and disinfecting protocols to clean rooms after guests depart and before the next guest arrives, with particular attention paid to high-touch items. Public Spaces: We have increased the frequency of cleaning and disinfecting in public spaces, with a focus on the counter at the front desk, elevators (and elevator buttons), door handles, public bathrooms and even room keys. Back of House: In the spaces where associates work “behind the scenes,” we are increasing the frequency of cleaning and focusing on high-touch areas like associate entrances, laundry rooms and staff offices. The Comfort Inn® Near Gila National Forest hotel in Silver City will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re conveniently located off Route 180 close to Western New Mexico University. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly leisure hotel in Silver City, some of which include the Silver City Golf Course, historic downtown Silver City and the Arts and Cultural District, plus: Gila National Forest Catwalk National Recreation Trail Whitewater Canyon Lake Roberts City of Rocks State Park We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as free coffee, a dining room and: Free WiFi Indoor heated pool and hot tub Business center Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Silver City with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles, green chili, potatoes and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, smoke-free guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, HDTVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and hair dryers, along with premium bedding and more. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Silver City hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2x, Get a $50 Gift Card

Location

1060 Highway 180 E, Silver City, NM 88061-7820
241Reviews2Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 92
  • 74
  • 42
  • 19
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tracy wrote a review May 2023
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn. The room was spacious and clean. There were a few minor maintenance needs in the bathroom, but nothing that was a deal breaker. The kids enjoyed the evening cookies, and I enjoyed the tamales at breakfast. Although we didn't use it, there was an indoor pool.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Responded 7 May 2023
Hi toadette1977, Thank you for your compliments on our cookies, cleanliness, and breakfast layout. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. It is also important to us to hear from you in the bathroom issue that you experienced so that they can be quickly addressed. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica M wrote a review Oct 2020
Santa Fe, New Mexico
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed 3 nights at this Comfort Inn. The room was clean, stocked with coffee, clean towels, refrig & microwave. The front staff was very friendly and check-in was quick and easy. In this COVID environment the pool was closed and only a bag filled with water, granola bar, spice cake and muffin was offered for breakfast. This weekend they started offering coffee and tea. Across the street is a McDonalds. All in all it worked for us.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Hi jessicamL8390WB, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sally Thoe Downs wrote a review Apr 2021
Albuquerque, New Mexico
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent two nights here while visiting Gila Cliff Dwellings. We were very comfortable here and pleasantly surprised given the inexpensive price. The rooms were very clean and quiet, the breakfast was just a "pick and go bag". Just a bottle of water, a cold pork pattie sandwich and a fruity cereal bar and one could have as many as one liked. We just warmed up the sandwiches in the microwave and enjoy as much coffee as we needed from the breakfast room or from our room. The area was really nice and we would come back here in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Responded 15 Apr 2021
Hi Sally T, Greetings from Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest. Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We hope to see you stay with us more in the future as we promise to push our services better to provide you the most pleasant stay that you can find. We thank you that you highlighted our strengths in your review. May you return again soon and feel at home just like the last time!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gambler2016 wrote a review Oct 2021
Texas
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly check in and out. Room clean, quiet, comfy. Secure parking.
Everything in good working order, good breakfast.
The hotel is 2-story with no elevator, but the stairs are INSIDE the hotel and fairly easy to climb. (If you're older with mobility issues)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Responded 30 Oct 2021
Hi gambler2016, Thank you for your kind comments and 5-star rating! We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed our staff's hospitality, breakfast service, and for letting us know how impressed you were with the cleanliness of our hotel. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carolmK577FR wrote a review Apr 2024
Cascade, Idaho
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room in this Comfort Inn was smaller than many Comfort Inn rooms; and the microwave did not work. But it was clean and breakfast was good. The staff was friendly. It is right on the freeway. Sometimes you have to stop when you can. We may avoid this one in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Responded 8 Apr 2024
Dear carolmK577FR, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We strive to give you a great experience, and we are pleased to learn that we could meet your expectations in many ways, especially since you found the room clean and our staff friendly and welcoming and enjoyed the breakfast we served. I apologize for the issues you mentioned in your review like the small rooms. The hotel is built that way and unfortunately, there is nothing that we can do about it. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy C wrote a review Apr 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Pool area under construction. (Why I chose inn) parking lot being repaired . two flights of stairs to haul luggage up. Carpeting dirty. Breakfast was poor at best. Room was clean. Construction workers seemed to be the content of stay noisy in early morning going to work
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Responded 10 Apr 2023
Hi nancycI4529YD, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I also want to apologize for the carpet and renovation noises that disturbed your rest. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and we wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. We hope you'll return someday to see how we've grown thanks to valuable guest feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
meandpaulray wrote a review Nov 2016
Stratton, Colorado
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am certain that all of the 4 star ratings must be written by friends of the hotel owner, because, simply put- it would be impossible to rate it any higher! The Hot tub had died some time ago and had green sludge for water, the swimming pool was dirty and freezing. They were friendly enough I suppose, and did offer cookies every night, I did notice however, that people going upstairs had lost part of their cookie and no one bothered to pick it up. If it had only been a broken cookie.. alas no- the stairs looked like they hadn't been vacuumed for several weeks- cookies were not the only food item on the stairs. Had we not driven 12 hours, being exhausted upon arrival, i would have cancelled, and insisted on a full refund but there were no other rooms.. oh yeah, and heres a heads up.. the Comfort in in Las Vegas was an equally agonizing saga. Filthy.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mahesh P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Responded 29 Nov 2016
Hello recent visitor to Silver City, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We cannot have friends write reviews for us. Every review is a valid and honest review presented by the guest who stayed at our hotel. I cannot say enough about the events that you experienced while you visited Silver City except that I am sorry you had to go through them. This is truly not our practice! Waiting for parts seems to be the norm for this small town. The one thing for sure, is that the pool should have been up to 84 degrees except we discovered the heater had shut off during the night and had to be reprogrammed. We are again sorry for this. The stairwells are an ongoing process of keeping it clean - as you mention people traversing the stairs drop everything along the way. We just had them cleaned two months ago and have to constantly vacuum them, believe it or not. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the "free" cookies. I pray the rest of your trip was a pleasant one. Be blessed. Kind regards, Jeanie Mitchell General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rpecos wrote a review Jun 2016
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After I realized there was no elevator I asked for a 1st floor room because my 90 year old mother (who was standing right next to me when we checked in) would have trouble navigating the stairs. He said they didn't have anything with 2 beds, so I drug our bags and my mother up the stairs only to find out the door did not lock properly. I asked if they had a 1st floor room with one bed, then he said they did have a pet room with 2 beds on the 1st floor. So, I drug our bags and my mother downstairs; all this after driving for 5 hours and it was 9 pm. Then I asked if they could charge only 1 night on my card and we would pay for the 2nd night separately, which he said he could do. Instead they charged my card for 2 nights and put an additional 1 night on hold on the account, effectively overdrawing my account. When I complained, the manager just made excuses, never apologized and refused to offer any type of discount. I will never stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mahesh P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Responded 21 Sept 2016
Hello rpecos, I apologize for the late response. However, I am sure that I have responded to other reviews that you have posted. I am very sorry for any inconvenience you experienced while visiting our hotel. I am at a loss for any other words to say "I am sorry." Thank you for your business. Kind regards, Jeanie Mitchell
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teresa K wrote a review Apr 2015
Atlanta, Georgia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was clean. Breakfast was ok. We had to wait quite a while to check in as the desk clerk was new and the hotel seemed full. I mentioned to the desk clerk that I was disappointed that the handicap parking was full and she immediately offered to move her car (the one car in a handicap space that did not have a handicap tag or license). The hotel does not have an elevator. Our room was between a noisy group with lots of young kids there for a family reunion and another group of families there for a funeral. The hallway noise was excessive (slamming doors, yelling up and down the hallways) and lasted late into the night. Our room was near the rear entrance; people were banging doors, hauling luggage up and down stairs and shouting to each other late at night and early in the morning. The towels never felt dry.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mahesh P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Responded 13 Apr 2015
Hello Teresa, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I apologize for any hardship caused by the noise and the check-in process. Your feedback is very important to us and I will be sharing your comments with our staff. Thank you for your buisiness. I hope that you will visit us again and give us another opportunity to provide you with stellar service. Kind regards, Jeanie Mitchell General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David V wrote a review Jul 2012
Los Angeles, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the perfect experience. Good room, good service. i will choose this hotel again when I'm in town. Silver City is growing and this hotel makes it easier for my family to visit relatives and not have to worry about where to stay. It will be the hotel we choose for all of our visits. Dave
Read more
Date of stay: July 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: All of the rooms look good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marsha M asked a question Feb 2022
how far to Glla Catwalk
Answer from gambler2016
Texas345 contributions120 helpful votes
67-68 miles.
Answer from Mahesh P
Albuquerque, New Mexico17 contributions1 helpful vote
We have indoor pool only.
Jane Doe wrote a tip Jun 2019
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Does not have an elevator for the second floor. Pool is clean."
Read full review
madi-oma wrote a tip Nov 2018
Tucson, Arizona55 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No elevator to get to second floor"
Read full review
ForeverDiscerning wrote a tip Apr 2018
Portland, Oregon30 contributions120 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you choose an upper room you must lug tour luggage up stairs, if you stay on a lower level you will be with the dogs."
Read full review
A_Winter_12 wrote a tip Nov 2017
Mexico City, Mexico78 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I think all the rooms are equally good. There are only two floors - so easy access to all."
Read full review
Fastmach B wrote a tip Oct 2017
Safford, Arizona143 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on end put you close to the better parking area"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Silver City area.
PRICE RANGE
₹12,803 - ₹16,820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn silver city, silver city comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn Silver City
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoSilver City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT INN NEAR GILA NATIONAL FOREST (Silver City) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest?
Nearby attractions include Watering Hole Lounge (0.4 km), Roadrunner Trailer Park (0.5 km), and Rocky Mountain Cannabis - Silver City (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wrangler's Bar & Grill, Don Juan's Burritos, and Mi Casita Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Silver City Museum (2.0 km).
Is Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Silver City HotelsSilver City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Silver CityHotels near Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire