We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1040 Highway 180 E, Silver City, NM 88061-7820
Lowest prices for your stay
$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/07/22
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
Expedia.com$53
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (23)

About

#9 of 9 hotels in Silver City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Motel 6 Silver City, your Silver City “home away from home.” Motel 6 Silver City aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Rooms at Motel 6 Silver City offer air conditioning and a refrigerator providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

24 hour front desk and a concierge are some of the conveniences offered at this motel. If you are driving to Motel 6 Silver City, free parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out Drifter Pancake House, one of the diners that can be found in Silver City, which is a short distance from Motel 6 Silver City.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out Silver City Museum (1.2 mi), Western New Mexico University Museum (1.1 mi), and Big Ditch Park (1.0 mi), some attractions that are a short walk from Motel 6 Silver City.

Motel 6 Silver City puts the best of Silver City at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
88Reviews2Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 24
  • 32
  • 10
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Redbash wrote a review Jun 2022
Alamogordo, New Mexico6 contributions
+1
The lobby reeks of cigarette smoke, the room had the safety lock torn off the wall, the bedspreads on both beds had disgusting stains on them, curtains hanging half off of the rod, no towels, dirt and rocks and staples all over the floor. NOPE. We left and found a better hotel. Motel 6s are usually nice. This one was surprisingly awful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Motel 6 Silver City
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, We are thankful that you have honoured our staff members with the praiseworthy words. However, We are very sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused by these issues. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping team. We will hope you give us another chance to improve our services. Our team is looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Read more
indierock1 wrote a review Jun 2022
Houston, Texas8 contributions5 helpful votes
Safety lock torn off of door. Hole where the doorknob went thru the wall. Fridge doesn't work. Bathroom is a disaster, broken shelves, nasty shower head, broken faucet, no towels. Sheet is paper thin and ohh the stains on EVERYTHING. Bed its about 4 inches of old box spring. Pillows 2 inches of pain. AVOID THIS PLACE!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Motel 6 Silver City
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, I am sorry that we fell short of meeting your expectations and providing you with exceptional service. It is our goal to provide each of our guests with a positive experience. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. I assure you that we will take appropriate measures to improve the areas you found unsatisfactory, and will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope to serve you better next time.
Read more
Polaris_Roy wrote a review Jun 2022
Apple Valley, Utah91 contributions78 helpful votes
+1
The room appeared to be clean, I stayed 5 nights, the room was never cleaned, no new towels not even a trash can in the room. Leaky faucets, adjusting the water temp in the shower was almost impossible. bad patch work on wall repairs not to mention a hole in the wall. TV was bad, only a few stations would com in clear. On the good side I did sleep well, the staff some really good others so,so.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Motel 6 Silver City
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our primary goal is to provide all guests with an enjoyable experience. We will share your feedback with the concerned team and will take appropriate steps. Thank you again for taking the time for sharing this experience and for your valuable business.
Read more
felicity332018 wrote a review May 2022
San Diego, California2 contributions
Margaret Padilla helped us to our upstairs room ( no elevator) & said they are trying to improve reviews. Hotel is just so run down. We brought our own towels, sheets, pillows, bleach wipes as we saw reviews and because of Tour de Gila there were no other options. No mini fridge that website listed. Water pressure amazing and then not. Handyman on site fixing things while we were there. Margaret said she was throwing away our pillow that was covered with disgusting ??!? They are trying! It was quiet. Our lock worked. We asked for no services for our room & I guess they don’t service rooms anyway. I hope someone puts some $$$ to fix this place up. A car from a lot above knocked a good portion of the side off. Poor hotel😢
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Motel 6 Silver City
Responded 2 May 2022
Dear Guest, We are distressed to see you unhappy. We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience. Our main purpose is to make our guests smile and be happy and for this, we strive each day. We regret we fail this time in your case. I assure you that we will take appropriate measures to improve the areas you found unsatisfactory, and we will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope to serve you better next time.
Read more
David L wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
This property is in very rough shape. The worst I’ve ever stayed at for sure. Pretty creepy to say the least. I would not stay here unless you enjoy a dump for a room. This property is in need of a complete remodel or rebuild for sure. It’s truly in horrible shape.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Would keep driving..
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Motel 6 Silver City
Responded 2 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We regret your stay with us was not up to your expectations. Kindly let us know about your disappointments in more detail. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. We hope to serve you better in the future.
Read more
Momads2 wrote a review Sep 2021
Rio Rico, Arizona82 contributions54 helpful votes
We reserved a room here online so they knew we wanted a Ground Floor room, No Smoking. When we arrived we found the room door hard to unlock with the card provided & then once inside there was a distinct smell of cigar or Cigarette smoke. No soap in bathroom, no ice bucket, no safety mat in the bath tub AND NO HOT WATER! Management said it was being ' worked on but that didn't help us much as it was after 8 pm & we were Beat! We are hoping to get a Refund in the morning & find a better place to stay...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Motel 6 Silver City
Responded 13 Sep 2021
Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to these issues. We never want our guests to have a bad experience. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action. Rest assured, we never want our guests to have such kind of experience and we will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope this will not be your last impression of us and hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future.
Read more
Randy Strout wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
All I can say is the motel 6 staff in silver city nm ,are doing a amazing job ..from what I had seen in the few days I was there is ... they are trying to work with what they got and from what I abserved they dont have much to work with . Silver City's Motel 6 is desperately in need of a remodel and updated. Anyway the staff there are definitely struggling to be the glue to keep this motel up and running . They went way beyond the wow factor to make my stay as comfortable and convenient as possible .. Thank you motel 6 for a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Motel 6 Silver City
Responded 18 Jan 2021
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the positive rating, despite facing some issues. We appreciate suggestions about how we can make things better for our guests in the future. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the property, and we will see what we can do about having some updates soon. We trust that the positives of your stay outweighed the shortcomings, and we hope to welcome you back when you return to Silver City. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
King James wrote a review Aug 2020
Silver City, New Mexico3 contributions
Every staff member at Motel 6 Silver City was friendly and accommodating with our stay. If you are looking for the best value with a great location next to a Dominos Pizza for the kiddos this is the place!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience, Other at Motel 6 Silver City
Responded 23 Oct 2020
Hi James, Thank you for recognizing the great service provided by our staff. We hope to see you soon, Safe Travels! Lilith #Team6
Read more
Berenice G wrote a review Dec 2019
Albuquerque, New Mexico287 contributions74 helpful votes
Noisy, beds uncomfortable and no comforter! Didn’t use the microwave but refrigerator ok! Supposed to be non smoking but employees smoked Right at the door! The bathroom was very small hardly room to dry off with door shut! No place to hang the towels either! !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Silver City
Responded 8 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, We are disappointed if one of our guests leaves with less than first rate experience. Our aim is to provide a comfortable and pleasant place to stay. We sincerely apologize that our hospitality and attention to details left something to be desired, this is very unlike us. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please feel free to connect if there is anything we can do to help. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Smcgrew wrote a review Nov 2019
San Francisco, California1 contribution
this motel has earned this review. Why? Let me list the reasons: 1. When I arrived they claimed they did not have my reservations on Hotels.com 2. The clerk who was in reservations was more concerned with her son who wanted to drive her car home, her friend who showed up on-site and wanted to chat, her friend who was face timing her: rather then ask if she could help or even offer if I wanted a room even though I “did not have a reservation (more to come on the reservation). 3. The lobby area was run down. Everything looked old and tired. It looked like no care had been given to this building in main years. 4. The ice maker did not work 5. The hallway was dirty as was the rug. It also looked tired and run down. 6. The room looked clean, however, when I walked from the bed to the bathroom in my bare feet. They were black by the time I got to the tub area. I believe this was due to the cleaners using dirty water when they “cleaned” the room. 7. The water pressure was so low in the morning that I literally could not use the shower because the water would not reach the showerhead. 8. When I informed the clerk at the front desk (different from the night before clerk) about this issue, her response was “I have heard that”. 9. The reservation they “did not have”; well, they charged my credit card for it. They charged me twice. 10. When I contacted Hotels.com, they contacted Motel 6 which said I wasn’t charged. I am now forced to dispute the charge with my credit card provider.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Silver City
Responded 14 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, We appreciate your candid and detailed feedback, many thanks. We are very sorry that so many aspects of your stay disappointed you. We will review in detail all of your comments with our management team, and we will investigate what actions we can take to improve our future guests' experiences with us. Again, we really appreciate your constructive review and we apologise profusely for all the issues you had during your time here. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoSilver City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Silver City
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Silver City?
Nearby attractions include Watering Hole Lounge (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Silver City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a concierge.
Which room amenities are available at Motel 6 Silver City?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Silver City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Silver City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wrangler's Bar & Grill, Mi Casita Restaurant, and Don Juan's Burritos.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Silver City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Motel 6 Silver City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Silver City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Silver City Museum (1.9 km).
Is Motel 6 Silver City accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.