We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1120 Highway 180 E, Silver City, NM 88061-7877
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (14)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 03/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Quality Inn
Updated 03/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 9 hotels in Silver City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and being our guest! Since we are all aware of the critical situation that is happening around the world with COVID-19 we would like to assure you as our guest that our Hotel is taking standards for hygiene and cleanliness very seriously and are taking steps to ensure the safety of our guests and associates. The health and safety of our guests and associates is our top priority. In accordance with recommendations from public health officials including the CDC, we have implemented enhanced operating protocols from check in to check out and everything in between. This includes the following: Guest Rooms: We are using cleaning and disinfecting protocols to clean rooms after guests depart and before the next guest arrives, with particular attention paid to high-touch items. Public Spaces: We have increased the frequency of cleaning and disinfecting in public spaces, with a focus on the counter at the front desk, elevators (and elevator buttons), door handles, public bathrooms and even room keys. Back of House: In the spaces where associates work “behind the scenes,” we are increasing the frequency of cleaning and focusing on high-touch areas like associate entrances, laundry rooms and staff offices. Newly remodeled interior corridor hotel with all of the modern amenities. Free HOT breakfast, Indoor heated pool and spa with an adjacent fountain courtyard, guest laundry, fitness center, business center, Free High Speed Internet. 3 Stories interior corridor hotel with an elevator. All rooms have 40-inch LED TVs with 7 HBO channels, refrigerator, microwave, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, and Free High Speed Internet.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
204Reviews0Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 82
  • 29
  • 10
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
harryatkck wrote a review Mar 2022
Kansas City, Kansas936 contributions405 helpful votes
All amenities were as advertised. Nice pool, fast internet, great room & a filling hot breakfast. The only issue I had was that this is an older hotel with narrow hallways, corners & doorways that make it difficult to navigate a loaded baggage cart to & from your room. Otherwise, this was a great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 8 Mar 2022
Hi harryatkck, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. Your comments on how we can further improve upon the guest experience are also very helpful to us. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Read more
Kyle N wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I saw another review online before booking that called out how they found the room $10 cheaper on the website and sure enough the same thing happened to me. They wouldn’t honor it and I had to book the room online myself while standing in the lobby and that’s just silly. I feel like by now hotels should have the ability to price match themselves (online price) similar to retailers. This slight inconvenience alone was annoying enough to bring my rating down from 4 to 3 stars. Get with the times.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 7 Jul 2021
Kyle N, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We apologize for the rate differences online and for not matching your expectations. This review has been forwarded to the management for further investigation. Please reach out to the general manager so that we can better address these concerns. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Christine L wrote a review May 2021
Pendleton, Indiana48 contributions14 helpful votes
This was definitely a “meh” experience. When we arrived I asked if we could have a first floor since we had booked online. She switched us, and I confirmed we got the same thing I booked “double Queen suite”. I was told they don’t really have suites and she didn’t know why it shows that, so I asked if there would be a price change to our benefit, and she said no. Okay, whatever! My loss! This place could definitely use a refresh. Drab and dreary! AND, on our 17 day trip, we finally decided to use the hot tub and pool, and the hot tub doesn’t work! Geez! All of us in our suits, and no hot tub. If you like to watch the front desk employees stand outside and smoke and talk on their cell, this is the place to go.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Hot tub doesn’t work, no hot breakfast yet.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 28 May 2021
laudigs, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We want our guests to enjoy and to find our amenities to be accommodating and convenient. Sorry that we failed to do this during your most recent stay. Know that your voice is very important to us and we are addressing each of the concerns that you've raised in an effort to improve upon the guest experience. We hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.
Read more
Carrie wrote a review May 2021
Tucson, Arizona192 contributions57 helpful votes
We were on a trip to celebrate our wedding anniversary and selected this place based on both price and location. Since it was a special occasion we picked a suite. We arrived a bit early, around 230p and were told that our room wasn't quite ready (check in time was 3p) so we decided to drive around and scout out a dinner joint. I'll start with the good about this hotel. It's extremely clean and is in a great location. It has an elevator which is handy when you have heavy bags. We had a suite, and the suite windows face away from the highway. Very pretty hillside behind the hotel. Now for the not-so-good: After getting checked in and getting things up to our room, we decided to take a shower immediately as we had hiked earlier in the day and we were anxious to rinse off the dust. As my husband started running the water and turned on the shower, the shower head started making a terrible screech/wining noise. He turned the shower head off and the noise stopped so we immediately determined the noise to be coming from the shower head. He decided to make it a quick shower and finished up. I then got in the shower and the noise was still there. I tried adjusting the flow, temperature, etc but the noise wouldn't go away. I decided to make it a quick shower as well. We then headed down to the front desk to let them know of the issue and then head out for dinner. We gave them permission to come in the room while we were out. We returned about an hour and a half later and discovered that nothing had been done. I called the front desk and the maintenance man came up right away. He assessed the shower head and said he'd be back with a new one. After he changed the shower head and tested it (with cold water only) he determined the problem to be solved. We had a cooler full of ice and decided to dump it out in the tub and run hot water over it to melt the ice. As soon as the hot water was on, the screeching returned. I notified the front desk and was told, very bluntly, that nothing could be done and that they were unable to move us unless we were willing to accept a smaller room. The offered a discount off the entire stay. Since we were there to celebrate our anniversary, we decided to keep the room. I checked in with the front desk the next morning as we had decided to extend our stay and was told again that there was nothing they could do about the shower noise. Since there were no other suites we just endured the noise. I later checked our online account for the reservation since we're Choice Rewards members and discovered that the original clerk that we lodged the complaint with had put some VERY rude comments in our profile, in a place where we could read them! I couldn't believe what I was reading...the clerk actually called me a name and said some very unsavory things. This was all in black and white where I could read it. I was floored. In addition, the discount that was offered was only applied to 1 night and not the entire stay. Talk about adding insult to injury. As we were checking out the morning after this happened, I picked up a card with the managers name & email. I penned a complaint to both her and the corporate office and received a near immediate response. The corporate office was pretty lame in their response, only offering a few thousand reward points as compensation. The hotel manager, in conjunction with the owner, offered us a full refund. She called right away, was polite and apologetic, and extremely professional. We accepted the refund and thanked her. I'd like to personally thank Jeanie for her attention and professionalism, and for going the extra mile to make sure we were satisfied. I will stay at this location again entirely due to her managerial skills.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 14 May 2021
carrie0320, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I am happy to see the high rating and to read the pros of your experience, yet I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with the showerhead. Also, we are sorry to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our staff that time. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. . I am sorry that we failed to do this during your most recent stay. We hope to someday see you again and completely transform your view of our service and hospitality.
Read more
baird t wrote a review Oct 2020
Tucson, Arizona367 contributions261 helpful votes
At the height of the pandemic this hotel takes the cleaning protocol seriously. The rooms are sanitized with clear wrap around everthing that's been done from the tv clicker to the radio and bathroom ammenities. The hotel should be commended. It is a reduced service facility: No food/service but plenty of fast food around including some funky spots in downtown Silver City. This Quality Inn is ez in and ez out. The price is right.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: request a room in the back
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 31 Oct 2020
baird t, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We clean and sanitize our guest rooms following each guest stay. It is a very important part of our policies in order to ensure that each guest enjoys a comfortable, clean, and safe environment. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
Love2ChaCha wrote a review Sep 2020
Tucson, Arizona204 contributions103 helpful votes
I spent three nights at this hotel over Labor Day weekend. What a great location & wonderful views! They even have a 2nd Floor patio with benches where you can watch the sunset & enjoy your dinner. The breakfast To Go bag was appreciated with a muffin & granola bar & water. The bed was very comfortable & room was very clean with high touch objects wrapped in plastic. The turn-off to the Gila Cliff Dwellings is just a block away too & it's a very short drive downtown. The exterior of the windows need cleaning, but those types of expenses are understandably delayed due to the pandemic.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 14 Sep 2020
Love2ChaCha, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience as a good value for your money. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the exterior of the windows which need to clean. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and are being addressed immediately with our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Darryl L wrote a review Feb 2020
Marana, Arizona463 contributions203 helpful votes
This Quality Inn recently was rebranded from an Econo Lodge. It is an older property and certainly is beginning to show its age. That said, the room was decent and clean. Nothing special. As the hotel was pretty empty when we stayed last week, it was very quiet and nice for us. Breakfast is fairly good, It has the usual suspects: waffle machine, yogurt, store-bought dougnuts, oatmeal with a couple of hot entrees every morning. There is an exercise room, which is okay as well. There is an elliptical machine, treadmill, bicycle and universal set. Some of the staff were very friendly. Others not so much. Hit and miss. The breakfast staff was clearly missing during open hours and many things ran out during the course of the morning. If you stay here, you probably will be alright. It is priced decently and the location is excellent. Just go in with your eyes wide open and don't expect anything glamorous or outstanding.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Hi Darryl L, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness of our Quality Inn Hotel. Your comments on how we can further improve upon the guest experience are also very helpful to us. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more. Kind regards, General manager of Quality Inn
Read more
andrewt105 wrote a review Dec 2019
Phoenix, Arizona982 contributions171 helpful votes
+1
Well, I guess the statement “you get what you pay for” goes a long way. Check in went well. The front desk lady was very nice. Upon checking into the room, I was surprised to see dirt all over the sham over the bed. Pretty gross. The carpet was damp And sticky. The shower was falling apart and the toilet leaked around the base of the toilet. Apparently theft of the super thin towels and room equipment is common so a placard staying the charges is mounted on the wall at an angle. The second night my room key didn’t work. The front desk re-keyed it 3x before it would work. The door adjacent to the breakfast area doesn’t work either so when you try to enter the building you have to walk around the building to enter.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 20 Dec 2019
andrewt105, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
hoover4 wrote a review Dec 2019
Knoxville Tennessee71 contributions9 helpful votes
A good place to stay! This overnight stay was fully acceptable. The wife was pleased. Room was clean and quiet. I appreciated the non-gouge tourist pricing. Plenty of well lighted secure parking in the back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 10 Dec 2019
hoover4, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team.We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards, General manager of Quality Inn
Read more
xxx wrote a review Oct 2019
Albuquerque, New Mexico4 contributions1 helpful vote
Arrived late Friday afternoon and found solidified food sauce on one wall and the protective plastic corner bead off one corner near the sink. The next morning I asked the front desk to have the wall cleaned by housekeeping and the corner bead to be reattached. We left for our day outing and when we returned the corner bead had been reattached but the wall had not been cleaned and the solidified sauce was still there. I went back down to the front desk and asked the attendant to bring cleaning supplies and clean the wall. The next morning when I complained to the front desk supervisor I received a tepid response about talking to the housekeeper for that room and a vague apology. Very disappointing accommodations and service. Would be hard pressed to return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 19 Oct 2019
xx1p, We want to thank you for sharing your experience, though we are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. We hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge silver city, econolodge silver city, silver city econo lodge
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoSilver City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn?
Nearby attractions include Watering Hole Lounge (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wrangler's Bar & Grill, Mi Casita Restaurant, and Don Juan's Burritos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.