Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel

Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (93)
Oatmeal, fruits, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cereal and juices.
Dining (29)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#48 of 102 hotels in Brooklyn
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn NY, the obvious and affordable alternative to Manhattan hotels is conveniently located in the heart of Brooklyn. Walking distance to a plethora of restaurants, lounges, shopping and Government and corporate offices, Long Island University, Navy Yard, Coney Island, Brooklyn Academy of Music, Brooklyn Bridge, and Brooklyn Botanical Gardens. This 115-room property with superior customer service is located in the historic Park Slope section of Brooklyn, NY. The hotel is a recently opened IHG property. Our pet friendly hotel features include Jacuzzi rooms, complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, free wireless high speed Internet access and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning, featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and hot items rotated daily. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Additional features include a self-service business center and limited self-parking (at an affordable fee). Steps away from Union Street Subway Station and walking distance to Metro Tech Government Offices.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Video game console
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Executive lounge access
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Chinese and 4 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book summer and save at participating US IHG hotels.

Location

625 Union St, Brooklyn, NY 11215-1033
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 87 out of 100
87
LaGuardia Airport
14.3 km
See all flights
Newark Liberty Intl Airport
16.1 km
See all flights
Union St
2 minNew York City Subway
482Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 117
  • 140
  • 117
  • 50
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
rolliecoaster16 wrote a review Jul 2022
Oshawa, Canada49 contributions31 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed as a family of four in June 2022. Our whole stay the only elevator was non-operational. We were on the 6th floor so it was quite a workout everyday. Please check with the front desk if the elevator is working before booking if you're not into daily stair workouts.
The property itself was conveniently located close to restaurants and transit. The rooms were small but clean. The daily hot breakfast was great. Alternating bacon and sausages together with the daily stairs gave me more leg muscles.
After check-out, when we provided feedback re: broken elevator, the hotel manager facilitated a discount/refund.
For the cost and location, if the elevator is working, we would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: check with front desk if the elevator is working
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
성욱 안 wrote a review Apr 2023
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hi
I have visited your hotel on March. 2023.
When i checked in, i made a deposit of $50 and you haved informed me that it will be reimbursed within 5 business days after check-out.
It has been a month, but still i didnt get it back.
Pleaes kindly chekc and make refund of deposit.
Because i made deposit with my company card, i have to get it back within next week.
Your kind cooperation would be highly appreciated.
Thank you.

My Expedia reservation No. is 72506149929451
Reservation No. : 63339308

Check -n : 13 March. 2023
Check-out: 16 March. 2023
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mishka wrote a review Jul 2022
40 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Holiday Inn Express was fine. This is New York. Rooms are going to be expensive and smaller. For Brooklyn, I thought it was a great value. Great security at front door, great location one block from Subway. We were at Battery Park in 20 minutes. Room was smaller but not tiny. Our room had bathtub, refrigerator, coffee machine. Downstairs they had a breakfast room with vending machines. 24 hour store a block away. Employees were great and yes the one elevator was small but worked. How much time do you spend in your hotel room in New York? Quiet neighborhood, I walked to Barclays and lots of restaurants and shopping in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is tight, it’s New York!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RogerNBill wrote a review Nov 2020
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania196 contributions125 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the kind of hotel that has been refurbished over the years with a little upgrade here and a little upgrade there. All in all, it was a fantastic place to stay with an incredible staff.

I was impressed that the outlets in the room were set up for a business traveler with usb and electric outlets galore. Kurig was a great touch. I got a lot of work done in this room to be sure.

Parking is very easy. The staff was just amazingly cordial. The bagged up breakfasts were more than adequate.

Two tiny complaints: the phone does not indicate a way to call the front desk. I had to call into the hotel to reach them. Secondly, there is no nightlight to the bathroom. Normally leaving the light on in the bathroom and then proping it open works, but here the door closes automatically. I needed to use a trash can to prop it open.

The room was very clean as well and I felt safe there. Great job!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BNT8114 wrote a review Feb 2020
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom93 contributions86 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 nights on the final days of our American road trip before flying back to the UK.

The room was lovely, it was small but was to be expected in New York. It was very clean and had everything we needed. The bathroom and especially shower was very nice. The beds were comfortable and we had a nice view of Brooklyn.

The location for us was excellent, we stayed in Brooklyn before when we came to New York and loved it because the prices to stay in central New York are ridiculous, plus sometimes its nice to get away from the hustle and bustle. It was a 2 minute walk from the subway and about 30 minutes direct on the subway to the centre of the action.

Breakfast was good quality and included in our stay which was good.

We didn't have much to do with the staff apart from check in and check out, but they seemed pleasant enough.

I have nothing negative to say about his hotel it was perfect for our stay and I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anth1969 wrote a review Jan 2020
South Shields, United Kingdom13 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked as part of a package deal with British Airways, chose as wanted to be close to friends we were visiting.

Upon arrival , told that no IHG points etc as not booked through their website and was placed in the basement.

Once we had completed the obstacle course of laundry carts we noticed a very strong smell of cannabis coming from the room next door. We would have complained but after travelling for 10 hours plus we just wanted to bed down for the night.

Smell had gone the next morning , but paper thin walls and noisy people in other rooms was another thing.

Breakfast was very basic, but it was free. Few places near the hotel where you could grab a bagel etc.

Housekeeping almost none-existant. Towels changed a couple of times , but the rubbish bin in the bedroom never emptied and by end of stay we had accumulated quite a pile.

Positives: next to Union Street subway on the R line , so downtown manhattan about 20 minutes away , free luggage storage.

Would you stay here again: NO
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daydream08521434169 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When I first got to the hotel there was no parking. Parking was sold out wasn’t to upset because there’s always parking issues in Brooklyn . Had to park 3 blocks away . Got to room top sheets were stained . Took about a hour for someone to come change them . When they came to change them noticed the duvet was stained as well. These things should be checked by housekeeping prior to check in . Next had dinner reservations went to shower before dinner had no wash clothes called down to front desk was put on hold for 20 minutes finally spoke to someone and was told would be sending someone up it too then 3 hrs to come . Went to dinner and came back finally had wash clothes . Door lock kept jamming and almost wouldn’t lock at that point was sick of bringing up issues just won’t be staying there again . I am a IHG member never experienced anything like this
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Call ahead and make reservations for parking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Angela Alleyne, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel
Responded 18 Feb 2022
Hello Daydream08521434169, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced. We value your feedback and will be addressing the departments involved with your stay. We appreciate your status as an IHG Member and we are very sorry that we did not provide you with the seamless experience we normally provide to our guests. We hope that you will give us a second chance to demonstrate our commitment to providing our guests with a comfortable stay. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda M wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Brooklyn for the weekend because we were getting married down the street, so we coordinated a room block for our guests. We had fantastic rates to begin with, but then we were offered lower rates soon after setting this up! When I checked into our room the morning of our wedding to get ready, the room was decorated to perfection! There were balloons, banners, rose petals and some very sweet gifts! I was blown away! Later on in the morning while we were getting our hair and makeup done, a delivery arrived and it was 2 champagne flutes, 2 splits of prosecco, a berry purée to add to the prosecco, chocolate covered strawberries and French macarons. Again, my jaw was on the floor! Also, our guests each had a hand written note in their rooms for when they checked in. I was absolutely floored by the hospitality we were shown! We couldn’t have asked for a better wedding weekend and a GIGANTIC thank you to JoAnn for making this all happen!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JC wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked for 2 nights and checked out after 1 because this place is such a disappointment. It was questionable if the room was cleaned, there were stains on the sheets. Brown particles blew out of the air conditioner when it was on. Housecleaning came into room unannounced and was surprised to find me in the room. Elevator is small and SLOW.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathleen S wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has bed bugs. I stayed for two nights and have 5+ itchy welts on my right arm, that was tucked underneath the pillow each night. I quite literally threw out my luggage so I don’t bring anything back to my home base. This hotel would not offer a refund, and the GM actually gaslit me about how I could have brought in the bugs from somewhere outside the hotel. I repeat DO NOT STAY HERE.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Angela Alleyne, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel
Responded 25 Feb 2022
Hello 12sansonek, We apologize that you are going through this harrowing experience, but your room had no trace of bug activity whatsoever. You told us about your stay at checkout and wish that you had notified us right away. As soon as you told us, we shut that room down immediately and contacted a company licensed to inspect rooms for any bugs. Your room was negative and there was NO trace of bug activity in your room. We emailed you a copy of the report to assure you that your room was clean and safe. Although you demanded an immediate refund, and while your statements of being broke and needing money were sad to hear, we can not give you a refund on something that was not our fault. We took this matter very seriously and it was our highest priority to get the room inspected for your peace of mind and ours. Bed Bugs are hitchhikers and can be brought into a hotel by other people, so we have our staff trained to spot them right away. If a bug is found in any room, the room is closed down, inspected and if the room is determined to be a source, then immediate action is taken to rid the room of any pests. The room is exterminated, deep cleaned, and inspected two more times before anyone can stay in that room. In your case, the bug was isolated to you and while we sympathize with you, we are also grateful that you notified us of your situation so that we could take immediate precautions and ensure our room was safe. As we stated in other correspondences with you, we wish you a speedy recovery.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy W asked a question Jul 2022
Do you have a pool
500marie1234 asked a question Oct 2021
Montreal, Canada1 contribution2 helpful votes
How far is it to the Cruise Terminal
ziomi0810 asked a question Oct 2018
Uk74 contributions26 helpful votes
Does this hotel charge for incidentals to debit cards? If so how much. Thanks
Answer from Andrew B
Somerville, Massachusetts1,287 contribution133 helpful votes
Yes they do. Yet I can not remember how much the hotel charges.
Answer from dannerin
Oswego, New York103 contributions37 helpful votes
Cold breakfast. No idea about email
Answer from John S
Chicago, Illinois22 contributions8 helpful votes
Extremely doubtful about the tour. You can ask the Google to find what time are available and if you can one at all that leaves from Brooklyn and back, you can ask about the luggage, but I found they will there the provisions to sure a lot of luggage for days. But again, ask the hotel
Mishka wrote a tip Jul 2022
40 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is tight, it’s New York!"
Read full review
rolliecoaster16 wrote a tip Jul 2022
Oshawa, Canada49 contributions31 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"check with front desk if the elevator is working"
Read full review
ron r wrote a tip Jun 2022
Chicago, Illinois8 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check to see if the elevator is working"
Read full review
Sandy D wrote a tip Mar 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a view of the verrazano bridge!"
Read full review
Daydream08521434169 wrote a tip Feb 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Call ahead and make reservations for parking"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brooklyn area.
PRICE RANGE
₹15,245 - ₹19,993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express brooklyn hotel brooklyn, brooklyn holiday inn express, holiday inn brooklyn, new york city holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkBrooklynGowanus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS NEW YORK-BROOKLYN, AN IHG HOTEL - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Kick Axe Throwing (0.1 km), The Royal Palms Shuffleboard Club (0.2 km), and Brooklyn Bouldering Project (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dinosaur Bar-B-Que, Al Di La Trattoria, and Bricolage.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Russian, Chinese, Polish, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (4.4 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (4.4 km), and Brooklyn Museum (2.0 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Brooklyn HotelsBrooklyn Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BrooklynHotels near Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire