We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
625 Union St, Brooklyn, NY 11215-1033
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Vio.com
$137
View deal
HIExpress.com$147
Hotels.com$149
Priceline$147
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (29)

About

#46 of 110 hotels in Brooklyn
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn NY, the obvious and affordable alternative to Manhattan hotels is conveniently located in the heart of Brooklyn. Walking distance to a plethora of restaurants, lounges, shopping and Government and corporate offices, Long Island University, Navy Yard, Coney Island, Brooklyn Academy of Music, Brooklyn Bridge, and Brooklyn Botanical Gardens. This 115-room property with superior customer service is located in the historic Park Slope section of Brooklyn, NY. The hotel is a recently opened IHG property. Our pet friendly hotel features include Jacuzzi rooms, complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, free wireless high speed Internet access and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning, featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and hot items rotated daily. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Additional features include a self-service business center and limited self-parking (at an affordable fee). Steps away from Union Street Subway Station and walking distance to Metro Tech Government Offices.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Video game console
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Executive lounge access
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Arabic and 5 more

Location

Full view
92Great for walkers
Grade: 92 out of 100
97Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
18Attractionswithin 0.5 km
477Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 117
  • 140
  • 116
  • 50
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Katerina T wrote a review Aug 2022
THESSALONIKI, Greece2 contributions
We arrived after an extremely exhausting day at 7pm and were informed that the elevator was broken and that we had to climb on the 5th floor with our luggage. The recepsionist insisted that they had informed us about the situation, which of course was totally untruth. She also reassured us that the elevator would be fixed after 3 days, which never happened. The rest of the staff were OK. The cleaning ladies didn't always replace the towels.Breakfast was sufficient. During weekends the subway doesn't stop on the way back at Union str. station ,so we had to walk a mile from the previous station.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel
Responded 16 Oct 2022
Hello, 735katerinat Thank you for telling us about your experience with us during your stay at our hotel and also for choosing us. This will indeed help us improve for you and other future guests. I apologize on behalf of the hotel. We are currently working on the issues you encountered. Our local team will ensure we improve our quality. I have also forwarded your review to our management for further action. Our establishment aims to meet the highest expectations in your business or leisure trips. I hope you will visit again in the future. It would be a pleasure to host you once more. Stay safe and healthy until then! Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kammery wrote a review Aug 2021
Monroeville, Pennsylvania20 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The rooms where very clean and well kept . Every one on the staff was very pleasant . There are many restaurants and stores with in walking distance . The entrance to the Subway was less than one block away . The breakfast and the room it was served in was very clean .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mishka wrote a review Jul 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Holiday Inn Express was fine. This is New York. Rooms are going to be expensive and smaller. For Brooklyn, I thought it was a great value. Great security at front door, great location one block from Subway. We were at Battery Park in 20 minutes. Room was smaller but not tiny. Our room had bathtub, refrigerator, coffee machine. Downstairs they had a breakfast room with vending machines. 24 hour store a block away. Employees were great and yes the one elevator was small but worked. How much time do you spend in your hotel room in New York? Quiet neighborhood, I walked to Barclays and lots of restaurants and shopping in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is tight, it’s New York!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rolliecoaster16 wrote a review Jul 2022
Oshawa, Canada46 contributions31 helpful votes
We stayed as a family of four in June 2022. Our whole stay the only elevator was non-operational. We were on the 6th floor so it was quite a workout everyday. Please check with the front desk if the elevator is working before booking if you're not into daily stair workouts. The property itself was conveniently located close to restaurants and transit. The rooms were small but clean. The daily hot breakfast was great. Alternating bacon and sausages together with the daily stairs gave me more leg muscles. After check-out, when we provided feedback re: broken elevator, the hotel manager facilitated a discount/refund. For the cost and location, if the elevator is working, we would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: check with front desk if the elevator is working
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ron r wrote a review Jun 2022
Chicago, Illinois8 contributions1 helpful vote
June 22, 2022: We stayed at the Holiday Inn, 625 Union St, Brooklyn, NY from 6/16/22 to 6/20/22. In addition to the other recent "1 & 2 dot ratings," regarding small rooms, needs updating, noisy, mattress comfort, you can add: THE SINGLE ELEVATOR WAS OUT OF SERVICE THE ENTIRE STAY! My conversations with other guests revealed it had been non-functional for several days before we arrived. Imagine the extra effort involved in traveling via the stairway in an eight story hotel, with luggage. Every single journey to your room was a workout, multiple times per day. We passed by numerous guests in the small stairwell, during our stay, with strollers, walkers, walking canes, etc. Not an easy time of it, especially since the outside temperatures were 90F plus. Completely unacceptable!! As an aside, our requests to have the missing lav. faucet aerator replaced and the tub drain cleaned of previous guests' hair were promptly remedied. The hotel staff were friendly and attentive, considering most overheard questions related to the non-functional elevator. Allowing the fact that machines malfunction is part of life, but when an IHG hotel has only one elevator which is broken for four or more days, is totally unacceptable. you owe your guests more for their inconvenience and trouble.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Check to see if the elevator is working
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DD wrote a review Jun 2022
Landing, New Jersey3 contributions2 helpful votes
No good. Party house, lots of noise late into the night. Lots of Pot smells. Uncomfortable bed, questionable security, broken door locks. Kind of skeevy. Nice staff, food and area clean for eating breakfast room. Needs some serious updating. I feel sorry for the staff that must be getting LOTS of complaints. Bed is super uncomfortable and its like laying on the floor, hard as a rock!! Parking is but for a few spots, small parking lot, so luck of the draw. Busy area with terrible parking and expensive. Hotel cost 40 bucks for parking and the parking lot can not be seen from hotel, it has signs absolving them from responsibility and access to street for thieves etc. big dumpster in parking lot (I worry about rats so close to the hotel) obscuring cars further with guys hanging out back there and then taking off when they saw me, obviously didnt belong there. weird. Never again. I feel bad for the wonderful and caring staff, none of this is there fault. They do their job. They all need a gigantic raise and the hotel chain needs to fix this place up so they dont have to deal with the constant complaints, i would never go back here but the staff is to be complemented for the impossible way the hotel is right now, in total disrepair, uncomfortable cheap beds and loud noise to contend with. They make you sign your life away on 2 forms with about 15 initials and signatures, when you enter. No one pays attentions to those things yuck. Change is needed, maybe its the result of a fall out from covid-19 and the way the city is being run down. Wow it has changed. Garbage in the streets and people just dont care. Lots of kids and drinking. The 5 star reviews are from people thinking if they give 5 stars on the survey that the hotel sends promises a chance to win 25,000 sweepstakes. LOL! I went to this hotel because I had business in the area and it was cheaper than Le Bleu but Le Bleu is in a different neighborhood and may have been better, maybe not but this place isnt getting me back. Its a shame. Really nice staff but if sleep is important to you, forget it!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Valerie W wrote a review May 2022
NJ51 contributions38 helpful votes
It ALL depends on what your looking for. PROS: Breakfast Food is good and dining area clean, front desk staff very pleasant, close to NY Presbyterian Hosp (needed a procedure), Great restaurant across the st. Dinosaur grill (yummy), has parking (not many spots), the elevator was fine (I see lots of complaints), well stocked with coffee, creamers etc in room and has snack vending machine and access to it at all hours on 2nd floor. CONS: The Door is a bear, it jammed several times and appears to have been knocked a bit off its frame and the key card has to be slid 15 times to get it to work, no lock on top of door it was broken off but did have a bolt lock, LOUD hallway with people talking with speaker phone to all hours of the night. We heard bottles crashing as if someone was tossing them into a shoot of some sort like a trash shoot, after 11 pm, lots of door slamming. Bed is extremely hard and uncomfortable and air conditioner is very noisy. There were holes made in the black out curtains where street lights stream in. In addition there is the smell of marajuana everywhere in and outside the hotel. This hotel needs maintenance. If youre coming here for politeness and good food great. If your coming here to sleep forget it. If your coming here because you MUST to get something in the area there is that. The street is kind of dirty and litter doesnt seem to bother anyone. There was a crashed car just sitting on the sidewalk across the street and a few roof parties happening. Its definitely a "kids" type of street where perhaps this may not bother you. If your over the age of say 30 and looking for a nice place in park slope just for giggles, dont go here. I went to get to a procedure early in the AM but really got zero sleep. Its one of those places where you know if you complain they will be nice but nothing much they can do unless the hotel chain fixes the problems. In case anyone wonders where I am from, I live in NJ, am a native New Yorker from the city area (40 years) and in my 60's. This just isnt the place for me. I need my rest. If you like to party and dont care and just need a good deal well here ya go.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JC wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Booked for 2 nights and checked out after 1 because this place is such a disappointment. It was questionable if the room was cleaned, there were stains on the sheets. Brown particles blew out of the air conditioner when it was on. Housecleaning came into room unannounced and was surprised to find me in the room. Elevator is small and SLOW.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sandy D wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I had a really great time here. The staff is very pleasant. The best value is the free breakfast buffet. I had eggs, bacon, biscuit with gravy, unlimited coffee, and fruit. My husband had oatmeal, omelet and sausage, orange juice, and tea with lemon. The best part is you can go for seconds or thirds even! My room was clean and my bed was very comfortable. Best shower I had in a long time. My room was very clean too.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a view of the verrazano bridge!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kathleen S wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
This hotel has bed bugs. I stayed for two nights and have 5+ itchy welts on my right arm, that was tucked underneath the pillow each night. I quite literally threw out my luggage so I don’t bring anything back to my home base. This hotel would not offer a refund, and the GM actually gaslit me about how I could have brought in the bugs from somewhere outside the hotel. I repeat DO NOT STAY HERE.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela Alleyne, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel
Responded 25 Feb 2022
Hello 12sansonek, We apologize that you are going through this harrowing experience, but your room had no trace of bug activity whatsoever. You told us about your stay at checkout and wish that you had notified us right away. As soon as you told us, we shut that room down immediately and contacted a company licensed to inspect rooms for any bugs. Your room was negative and there was NO trace of bug activity in your room. We emailed you a copy of the report to assure you that your room was clean and safe. Although you demanded an immediate refund, and while your statements of being broke and needing money were sad to hear, we can not give you a refund on something that was not our fault. We took this matter very seriously and it was our highest priority to get the room inspected for your peace of mind and ours. Bed Bugs are hitchhikers and can be brought into a hotel by other people, so we have our staff trained to spot them right away. If a bug is found in any room, the room is closed down, inspected and if the room is determined to be a source, then immediate action is taken to rid the room of any pests. The room is exterminated, deep cleaned, and inspected two more times before anyone can stay in that room. In your case, the bug was isolated to you and while we sympathize with you, we are also grateful that you notified us of your situation so that we could take immediate precautions and ensure our room was safe. As we stated in other correspondences with you, we wish you a speedy recovery.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express brooklyn hotel brooklyn, brooklyn holiday inn express, holiday inn brooklyn, new york city holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkBrooklynGowanus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS NEW YORK-BROOKLYN, AN IHG HOTEL - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Kick Axe Throwing (0.1 km), The Royal Palms Shuffleboard Club (0.2 km), and Brooklyn Bouldering Project (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dinosaur Bar-B-Que, Al Di La Trattoria, and Bricolage.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Russian, Chinese, Polish, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (4.4 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (4.4 km), and Ellis Island (5.2 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.