We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Condor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Condor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

978 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 943: English reviews
Start your review of The Condor Hotel
 Click to rate
Cornelius, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff was welcoming and warm. Fresh cookies and fruit available all the time. Lovely lounge area and outdoor patio. Very clean with a nice included breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel. I found it through Stash Rewards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jable98
Jamie P, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jable98, It's great to hear you are one of our Stash Rewards Loyalty members! Thanks for staying with us and earning points towards a free night stay, and also letting the know about your positive experience! We are truly thankful for the time you spent with us and look forward to having you return soon!

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My other half and I decided to stay at the Condor instead of in Queens with family, we were making a round trip from Barbados back home to London. NY was great, it's a shame we didn't have a better hotel as it let down expectations. Staff were lovely, breakfast was great and there were lots of options. The dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoodieClaireBlog
Jamie P, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Claire, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your time with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the culture of the neighborhood and that the the staff was able to make your stay enjoyable! You mentioned in your review that you came back to you room door not being fully shut...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

1)All handels were sticky 2)Bloody sheets (disgusting) wanted to trho up 3)No blanket 4 the baby 4)Cold shower 5)Carpet dirty. Look like someone trow up. All handels were sticky 2)Bloody sheets 3)No blanket 4 the baby cause in laundry 4)Cold shower 5)Carpet dirty

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhons111
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arriving at the Condor and receiving a warm welcome by a front desk agent was the start to a great stay at the Condor Hotel. The check-in process was quick and efficient. I walked into my room with a King Bed on the 5th floor (top floor) and was delighted by the amounts of light shining into the room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilson A
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed at the Condor twice in the last few months. Good visits both times. Staff was very helpful with recommendations on where to eat. Rooms are comfortable and clean and a nice change from "chain hotels." Enjoyed the breakfast buffet. What is it about New York bagels that can't be duplicated anywhere else in the country?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 521cliffb
Jamie P, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Cliff, It was great having you back again, and we are thankful for taking the time to share your experience! You asked why New York has such amazing Bagels....? Well the secret is the water! All of NYC is supplied with fresh drinking water directly from the Mountains in Upstate New York. This fresh mountain water which is exclusive...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms are good. Comfy bed. The hotel is on a filthy street and a 20 minute walk to anything other than a small grocery/deli. These pics are standing in front of the hotel door. The view from the 5th floor balcony featured a lovely pair of men's underwear.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kymmc5
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

One night say, king room, 5th floor. Originally had a two single bed room on the ground floor, but elected to upgrade. Parking is across the street, and a little more of a process than hotels elsewhere, but not nearly as expensive as most NY hotels either. Room was very clean. King bed was a little shorter than a normal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohrbach
Jamie P, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review

Rohrbach, I thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us! It means the world to our staff when they see positive results come from their hard work. We are truly thankful to have you as our guest and glad to hear feedback on your positive experience. If there is anything we can do for you in...

warsaw ny
Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled to Brooklyn to help our daughter move to Bed-Stuy and needed a place to stay. After searching tripadvisor, we booked reservations for one night. We were not disappointed. The hotel is small but well appointed and very clean. It is modern. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. For example, after booking a car service (They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rxscabin
Jamie P, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review

Jamie P, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your positive experience! I'm happy to hear the staff was able to workout a last minute cab so you didn't miss your reservation at Emily's, they do have some great food!! It's was...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel room was lovely, contemporary decor, and sparkling clean. The small patio area was charming. Safe neighborhood for walking. Bus line convenient for subway. I would stay here again. We loved having the small fridge and microwave too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunita3839
Jamie P, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review Sunita. I'm glad you had a great stay and were able to take advantage of the fridge and microwave that come in each of our rooms. If you find yourself in the area again please don't hesitate to contact us directly so we can make sure you get the best rate possible!...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I should start by saying that the staff was very amicable and helpful. Unfortunately, that's all the praise I can give. Booked a 2-bed room for 3 adults, and the beds could barely fit one person each. The room itself was smaller than anticipated as well. Housekeeping definitely made everything presentable from one day to the next, but noticeably did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane O
Jamie P, Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sean, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. i'm happy to hear you felt the staff was helpful and was able to accommodate your needs during your stay. However, it's disappointing to hear that we fell short in meeting the rest of expectations during your stay. We always try our best to...

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
King Room (40)
Viewed
Suite (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
4.5 km away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 72 in Brooklyn
898 reviews
2.7 km away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
868 reviews
2.2 km away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
3.6 km away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 72 in Brooklyn
571 reviews
4.0 km away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 72 in Brooklyn
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in Brooklyn's vibrant Williamsburg, The Condor boutique hotel offers 35 beautiful accommodations and the fine additions of a garden, inviting lounge area and excellent meeting and events space. For leisure, business or family visits, your choice of The Condor Hotel will be perfect. Just 20 minutes from Downtown Manhattan, your stay allows a full business day,as well as the chance to experience one of NYC's newest preferred neighborhoods. Guests enjoy our accommodations, all with suite-like kitchenettes and private balconies. We feature signature plush bedding, satellite TV and free calls within the US. Complimentary WiFi offered throughout the building. Free Continental breakfast, served in our dining room, is always included and features waffles, bagels, muffins, juices, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruits and more. Concierge service, local moderate-price parking and Zipcar rental sites close by enhance our features and service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Condor Hotel

Address: 56 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11205-1504
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Price Range: ₹ 12,696 - ₹ 22,218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Condor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Condor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Condor Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Condor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“consider somewhere else”
FoodieClaireBlog, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Unlike a lot of NYC hotels, there are rooms on ground level - I upgraded to get off the alley.”
Rohrbach, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It doesn't hurt to ask for something if you don't see it out in the open. Like more Avocados for breakfast.”
427lenes, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The luxury suite offers a king size bedroom and a queen sleeper sofa in living room.”
monicasW2631LQ, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Every room I stayed in was great.”
Perpetusmile, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5