We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Minnie Street Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Minnie Street Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Minnie Street Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 June 2015

My daughter and I stayed for 4 nights. Beds very comfortable. Rooms very clean. Office managed by Brynn, who was very helpful. She was able to recommend things to do, and very happy to make reservations for us, and call cabs etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yettamay
inkeepers, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts

Hilham, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 April 2015

The B&B was very nice! Very nice room, and close to everything. I think the Fairbanks natives liked tea better than coffee (no coffee in room), but we had a key to the main office so we could make coffee at any time. Would definitely stay there again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLBilyeu
inkeepers, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments

Wabash, Indiana
Reviewed 5 March 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights in February. We didn't interact much with the innkeeper or the manager of the facility, but they seemed to be very nice and always offered to help us with our bags. They were very accommodating when our flight out of Fairbanks was canceled due to the weather, and they were able to put us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CM_and_SM
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much that you took the time to talk about your stay at Minnie Street Inn.

Glen Allen, Virginia
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

The most comfortable bed and pillows ever. We loved The Lily Room. Host and hostess invited us to share in Christmas dinner which was delicious. The inn no longer serves breakfast but the room prices reflect that. Price is very reasonable. Five stars.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margot G
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much that you took the time to tell others about your stay at Minnie Street Inn.

indiana
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Stay here 2 nights on arrival to Fairbanks. The room was comfortable, breakfast was good and hosts were friendly and knowledgeable. The room does not have a coffee pot so we had to find the local Starbucks as we are early risers and breakfast was not served until 8. The owners own the block and have several different groups of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PaKevin
inkeepers, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing. Just to put you to rest, everyone has THEIR OWN key to their own room and to each front door. No key opens someone elses room. The housekeeper does have access to rooms with a Master key. She must have opened your room in the morning to clean, assuming you were gone, and then stepped out...

Bloomfield, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2014

we found tis property to be exceptional. clean rooms, great breakfast. lots of conversation at breakfast. the staff was very helpful in giving us places to visit. overall a great experience. we found Fairbanks a nice typical Alaskan city. we will stay there again on next trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jack b
inkeepers, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

So glad that we could a part of your "trip of a lifetime". That's why we do this business. Thanks for coming.

Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife, 20 year old daughter, and I visited Fairbanks for the first time in early August of this year. Our reason for the trip was to visit my son who was recently posted to Ft Wainwright (Army base adjacent to Fairbanks). We liked the idea of a B&B but could have easily chosen a name brand hotel chain. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brad D
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kinds words and telling us about your stay at Minnie Street

Karratha, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at Minnie St B&B for 2 nights in June and thoroughly enjoyed it. The B&B was very homely and comfortable - a great home away from home! Marnie and Lambert were very helpful in suggestions for places to go, but unfortunately we didn't have enough time in Fairbanks to fit them all in. Our room was spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shogben
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for coming and staying with us. Great to have you.

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I had read a lot of excellent comments on this B&B and therefore I was comfortable when I booked the place. However, I was disappointed. The welcome and service were very disappointing. Minnie was not very complimentary about the activities of her town and seemed really tired by her guests. In particular, we were the 4th of July and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAGVA
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay at Minnie Street. We do work hard at making each persons stay be enjoyable, It looks like this one we did not meet your expectations. We do have it posted in our web site that we will accommodate any food needs if folks would let us know. Thanks for taking...

Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were delighted with our stay at Minnie Street B & B. The owners were so warm and friendly, the breakfasts delicious and generous, the rooms so very comfortable and lovely. The landscaping is an extra bonus, lots of beautiful flowers and great seating outdoors for the long sunny days in the land of the midnight sun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Verna L
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed our offering to you. Make your year a great one! That's what we hope for you, and that you'll come again.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.2 km away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
259 reviews
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
6.5 km away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minnie Street INN Largely Reduced Rates No longer Serving Breakfast Rooms sold with 2 day minimum You can still expect the same beautiful clean rooms and great downtown location. There is a wonderful restaurant across the street that serves great breakfasts. We will be renting rooms with a 2 day minimum at a discounted rate of $30 off of each room in each season from last year. To offer you this discount, we are no longer serving breakfast. The main kitchen will be available for anyone wanting to use it to cook, and there is coffee and tea available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Minnie Street Inn

Address: 345 Minnie St, Fairbanks, AK 99701-2948
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Price Range: ₹ 4,843 - ₹ 16,427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Minnie Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Minnie Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Minnie Street Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Minnie Street Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the Lily room both times, mainly because we wanted a private bathroom. A suite with a jacuzzi would have been nice :)”
 of 5 bubbles KLBilyeu, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor up the stairs and it was very quiet and easy to sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles chisana, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in a room called Jacobs Ladder. Had a king bed in one room and murphy bed in the main living room. We had a full kitchen too.”
 of 5 bubbles 635bradd, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Let them know if you would like a quiet area, or want to share a family style area.”
 of 5 bubbles 286vernal, 5 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ours was lovely but I imagine they all are as they seemed similar in size.”
 of 5 bubbles 33clive, 1 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5