We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Regency Fairbanks Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

yes it's clean. Beds were comfortable. the shower was a fall zone. no slip mat provided; must ask for one. our 7 year old fell while showering. the elevator moves at a snails pace. take the stairs. the restaurant has a decent breakfast. ate dinner the first night. Food was fine. service not do much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review, we do apologize that your young child slipped in the shower, rooms are supposed to be set with shower mats again we do apologize your room was missed. Sorry, the service in the restaurant was not up to standard.

Ohio
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I was very pleasantly surprised by this outstanding hotel. The room was large & clean. Beds & pillows comfy! There was a laundry room available for guests to use which was a big need for our 2 week Alaskan visit. Tubbys BBQ restaurant was on the first floor (BEST Bloody Mary ever) & continental breakfast was available as well. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debevecja
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of our property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass the comment on to the restaurant manager so that she can share with her bar staff.

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

This place was a renovated old style hotel. Lots of Alaskan character for this Fairbanks hotel. Bed were comfy and the wifi was a bit slow, but still enough to work out iPhones, however not enough to stream a movie on our laptop without buffering. Breakfast was very good other than the SMALL plates they give you to get food....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl B
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for providing a review of the property and your stay, we are glad you enjoyed you stay with us.

Mundaring
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Having stayed here for 4 nights i felt the hotel is old and tired, i am aware that this is Alaska and suffers from extreme changes in weather but worn carpets and furniture outdated can be fixed by management. The room we had was quite comfortable and in a quite area of town. The staff were most friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamish P
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of the property, in response your comments about the carpet it is being changed out this summer. The outer lobby has been completed and the inter lobby and business center will be done as soon as the product arrives. Again, thanks for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 June 2016

2 nights from 8 June 2016 We didn’t have great expectations about this accommodation, but were pleasantly surprised. Not 5 star, but very comfortable and a super large room. Was also in a handy location for getting out onto the express ways. And our only Alaskan accommodation that had WIFI in the rooms and an elevator. Our aircon did leak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riotrioadventures
Tony P, Public Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of our property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize that the AC Unit leaked on your floor, unfortunately this does happen from time to time with the older units, the elevator is a issue beyond our control at this point, we are waiting on parts. However, we still...

Eagle River, Alaska
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The stay was great until our electronics went missing from our room. My 7 year old son left his Ipad on the bed he slept on. We did not pack it. We were in Nenana without internet access before he asked anyone if they grabbed his Ipad from the bed. We called the front desk and they had housekeeping go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmsands
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad we were able to locate the Ipad and return it to the family member you specified to pick it up. As you are aware the Ipad was not stolen it found it own hiding spot between the bed and head board, which was located later in the day when the alarm sounded. However, we do thank you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We had read reviews before booking and knew what to expect. We were neither surprised nor disappointed. The Staff were friendly and helpful with a free airport shuttle service one could book in advance and one can request a wake up call should the Aurora make an appearance. The location was good and the hotel frontage was agreeable with some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marksparks L
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoy your stay with us. We wish the breakfast experience could have been better. We are working to improve this.

Victoria, Texas, USA
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I stayed at this Regency Fairbanks for 2 weeks in April and May while visiting family. It was very pleasant. It is an older hotel that is well maintained. The elevators were large and came promply. I was on third floor and stairwells were wide and carpeted. The staff at the front desk, housekeeping, breakfast, and the pub were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JERRH
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and in Fairbanks. We hope that in the future if travels return you to Fairbanks you will stay with us again.

Ryde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Got picked up by the hotel shuttle. Arrived really quickly after we called from the airport. Lovely friendly driver. The reception desk staff were smart and attentive. The room clean and tidy. We had a queen delux.m

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing our property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay

Auckland
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Fairbanks for 3 nights. This hotel was an easy walk to the town centre and had easy access to highways. The rooms were large, though basic. Breakfast was included and was ok but nothing special. The rooms had good heating and curtains to block out the long hours of daylight. The sports bar was a welcome retreat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vosl
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of our hotel, shuttle service for arriving and departing guest is free. The fee was to tour company in which we don't provide normal service too, the charge is a RT charge whereas a taxi would have been that charge both ways. However, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and pleased to hear...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
6.7 km away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,044 reviews
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
0.3 km away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
5.0 km away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small elegant property located in the downtown area of Fairbanks ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Address: 95 10th Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-5072
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Price Range: ₹ 4,992 - ₹ 11,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Fairbanks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Fairbanks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Fairbanks
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regency Fairbanks Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Regency Fairbanks Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid the area near the elevator.”
islandpainter2017, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay on 3rd floor the view was okay, but was close to elevator which was a plus”
sharonl280, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for top floor, facing the back of the building”
mmm42, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good”
DonnaW458, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We vragen altijd een rustige kamer en die zijn er.”
guid0vanleuven, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5