We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Orbitz.comUS$ 89*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 92*
US$ 89*
US$ 92*
US$ 92*
US$ 89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
Start your review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel
 Click to rate
Cypress, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here for chasing the Aurora and this hotel provided us everything we needed to be comfortable during our trip. The breakfast buffet has a standard selection of hot and cold food to start your day, very good! Fairbanks is not a new city so many buildings are dated but it appears they have renovated, our room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyDiButterfli
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of the property and your stay. We are glad you had a great experience while here. Please come again.

California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's a nice place, nothing fancy. The room was clean and the staff was ok. However, Check-in and Check-out were right to the minute. We wanted to Check-in early, but the room wasn't available until 15 minutes before normal Check-in and they were going to charge the early Check-in fee for 15 minutes. So we waited, as did 3 other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AVCalGal
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review of the property, I am a little disappointed in the staff on two accounts, (1) Early check in fee only applies to rooms that check in prior to 2pm if room is available. (2) The shoulder shrug for asking for things to do, our staff is trained on the attractions in town and should have...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is not for those who want the lastest and greatest in amentities and accomeddations. It is the place to stay if you need to sleep and then leave to look at the rest of fairbanks. It is cost effective and has a nice little BBQ place downstairs, Tubbys. The drinks are great also!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sannah K
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review of the property.

Sitka, Alaska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wouldn't stay here again. The shuttle took forever, and the front desk took even longer. First they gave our room to someone else, then when we finally got to the room, the sink was completely clogged with black gunk. My husband tried to get Drano when they didn't seem to see the problem, and eventually we insisted on another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank islandpainter2017
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review we do apologize that we had to move your room due to issues with plumbing during your stay, the room that you were moved to was the only room we had available due to occupancy of the property. I have investigated the reason for the shuttle taking so long and have found that the night...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were nice and clean, place was quiet and their breakfast was just right and good choices and very friendly staff and price for rooms was good too, even got a friend a room there. Went to Fbks for corporation meeting which was down the street so it was good to just walk there instead of having to find a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of the property, as well as having a friend stay at the property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The Regency Fairbanks is OK for the money. The rooms are a little dated but clean and spacious, the beds are very comfortable and the showers are hot. The free breakfast is not very good and we even went out rather than eat there. The times for breakfast really is difficult for tourists in winter, as allot of people go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmm42
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize that the hours for breakfast were too early, we are looking into extending hours past 9 am in the future.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights in March. The staff at the front desk seemed indifferent and clearly wanted to be someplace else. The place is VERY noisy and offers next to nothing in the way of sound proofing between rooms and the plywood hallway that only amplified the constant flow of children running up and down the hall all day and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geneatis
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review however concern that your stay was not as you had expected, our staff does try to ask children to stay in rooms in the evening however it is very hard when we have multiple hockey, basketball and wrestling teams in house for tournaments. Again, we apologize your stay was not as you had expected.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 14 March 2017

People were nice, the receptionist (girl), the house keeper and the shuttle driver (lady). But it's so noisy that you wouldn't get any sleep. The wall was so thin that you could hear everything. Free breakfast also meant for nothing to eat at all. Wifi wasn't strong. Bad choice this time and lucky to find a nicer hotel in downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TangueraSF
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review of the property, we do apologize that it wasn't what you expected. Typically, we do not have an issue with noise on the property, nor an issue with breakfast. Your stay was during a busy time and at times we agree the lobby area was noisy with groups talking. The same applies to breakfast when...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Our family came to Fairbanks so we could take a tour of UAF. We chose this hotel to stay at. It was convenient, clean, and inexpensive. The hotel is located close to campus and to the area shopping district. Continental breakfast was pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review of the property, we hope that you time in Fairbanks and the visit to UAF was a pleasant one. Please come again

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I had to book this room due to short notice for a trip. The room was bigger than I expected and you could tell the hotel had history. The staff was friendly and helpful. I didn't notice anything off putting or wrong, I think this was a really good value for the money, nice place, warm, and neat decorations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blk14Q5
Sam F, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review of the property we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
6.7 km away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,051 reviews
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
0.3 km away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
5.0 km away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small elegant property located in the downtown area of Fairbanks ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Address: 95 10th Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-5072
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Price Range: ₹ 4,944 - ₹ 11,558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Fairbanks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Fairbanks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Fairbanks
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regency Fairbanks Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Regency Fairbanks Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid the area near the elevator.”
islandpainter2017, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay on 3rd floor the view was okay, but was close to elevator which was a plus”
sharonl280, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for top floor, facing the back of the building”
mmm42, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good”
DonnaW458, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We vragen altijd een rustige kamer en die zijn er.”
guid0vanleuven, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 89* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 92
Hotwire.comUS$ 89
Hotels.comUS$ 89
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates