We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 526: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We were driving through Virginia on our way to Pennsylvania and our kids (3 and 19mos) were needing out of the car. I called at 1230am and got a room right away. Hotel very clean and safe area. Cookies and hot coffee/tea/hot chocolate available when we got there. The room had everything you needed: toiletries, blow dryer, microwave and minifridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bciampoli
Sarah L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), responded to this review

Dear bciampoli; Thank you for selecting our hotel for your overnight stay. We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear that you and your family had a restful evening after a long drive and were able to join us for a quick, good breakfast before getting back on the road. Thank you for sharing with us that you enjoyed your...

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This hotel def. needs an overhaul carpets are nasty dirty the beds aren't that comfortable I have alots of back issues as well as my husband and by morning we are in so much pain the furniture needs to be up dated in the suites ,The people are so nice tho, they make you feel so welcome all except the...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank defleppardlover
Sarah L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), responded to this review

Dear defleppardlover; Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us, we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience. Your feedback allows us to see where improvements are needed and we will address this with staff to better our guests stay moving forward. We are sorry for the disruption, housekeeping works hard to keep our guestrooms very clean...

Reviewed 10 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki R
Sarah L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), responded to this review

Des Moines IA
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Check-in was quick; even though we arrived well after midnight, the young lady at the front desk was courteous, professional and informative. There was coffee, cookies and ice water in the lobby and the flooring and furnishings were lovely. Our room was delightful, spacious and quiet, with all the amenities one expects at a fine hotel. The beds, bedding and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra M
Sarah L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), responded to this review

Dear Cassandra; Thank you so much for the great review and feedback from your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience. Our staff works hard to ensure our guests have everything they need and a enjoy providing a few extra touches for a great stay. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your...

Birmingham
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yazmynn T
Sarah L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), responded to this review

Northumberland, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
Sarah L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), responded to this review

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhomes
Sarah L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), responded to this review

Miller Place, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Did not receive maid service in our room on 2 consecutive days. Staff did nothing to remedy the first day. They seemed disinterested in the issue. All they would do is offer us fresh towels and advised me that I had to complain to the head of housekeeping. She was not available the morning of the second day, we left...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
Sarah L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), responded to this review

Dear Larry; Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. Based on your feedback we regret to learn that we did not do more to assist you with your requests for housekeeping service during your stay. We have shared your comments with the housekeeping manager to review your stay...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Horrible experience. Room was old and dirty with stains on the walls and floors. Bathroom was disgusting. There was no hot water and shower was filthy. The door was also corroded. Breakfast was poor quality and undercooked. Would not stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlplace0515
Sarah L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), responded to this review

Dear jlplace; Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay and the condition of the guestroom. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and regret hearing the inconveniences you faced. This is not typical service for our hotel and we will look into these further to ensure we...

Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Beds comfortable..and room was clean. Night guy at checkin was great.checkout person was a mess...no coffee no cookies...no matter.breakfast was okay for. "Free". But gone by 10 so dont sleep in..dennys attached so didnt starve..but paid for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jude115
Sarah L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), responded to this review

Dear Jude; We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your special occasion, thank you. We are pleased that some areas met your expectations, however, based on your feedback we see that there were some missed opportunities as well. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and will address this with the team in to further improve upon our...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
11.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#6 of 42 in Fredericksburg
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
576 reviews
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn Southpoint
Sleep Inn Southpoint
#16 of 42 in Fredericksburg
108 reviews
7.3 km away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Staff at Country Inn & Suites hotel in Fredericksburg, VA takes great pride in offering guest rooms and suites that ensure every guest feels right at home. Rooms include complimentary high speed wireless Internet access, cable TV, refrigerator and microwave, just to name a few. We are pleased to offer a complimentary continental Breakfast each morning. Don't forget to relax in our pool. We also have meeting space available for up to 100 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)

Address: 5327 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2607
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range: ₹ 4,775 - ₹ 10,369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95) 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Fredericksburg South
Country Inns & Suites Fredericksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#13 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95) staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
North Fort Myers
7 months ago
Manassas, Virginia, USA

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor and never heard anyone else.”
 of 5 bubbles Carolina_chick, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a heater”
 of 5 bubbles marliedog, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were upgraded to a two room suite, which was very comfortable. Ask for this free option, if available.”
 of 5 bubbles lawrenceg796, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even though the hotel is next to the freeway, it has very little if any freeway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles glh98059, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the right of the desk are very nice. They seem to have been redone.”
 of 5 bubbles teebear8933, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay