We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall

AMOMAUS$ 76*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 83*
US$ 76*
Great Deal
US$ 83*
US$ 83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 369: English reviews
Cathlamet, Washington
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Cleanliness of bathroom was poor and there were baby ants everywhere in there. Comforter had black specks all over ( kept worrying that they were dead bugs). King bed was horribly soft and had huge indentions in it. Needs to be removed. Staff was great. Very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidibI3028FI
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

We are sorry you had so many problems during your stay. In the future please allow our front desk staff know of any problems so they can be fixed at once.

Seattle
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicadV567AV
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

Issaquah, Washington
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Good: Friendly front desk staff and they let me check in few hours early. Also, the mattress was very comfortable- didn't expect much for the price I paid but it was a good, firm mattress. The bedding seemed pretty new as well. Great location- right by highway 205 and SR500. Bad: Nothing! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jy007_xo
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again. Safe travels.

Deer Lodge, Montana
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dona S
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

Pasco, Washington
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wel0ve2wander
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Everytime I need to stay in a hotel in Vancouver my go to is always this one! The staff is incredibly polite and always greets me. The manager Kim as well as multiple other staff members are always incredibly accommodating! The breakfast is delicious and their hot tub is very clean which I truly appreciate as not many places take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamsonalisha1112
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

We want to thank you for being such a wonderful guest. We look forward to your next visit.

Edmonds, Washington
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I booked a room with two beds on a Saturday night for the President Day weekend a week in advance. I called to confirm my reservation at 6pm letting the front desk know I would be arriving around 9pm and they confirmed my reservation. When we arrived we were given our room keys and when we entered the room it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kctab
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the situation regarding your reservation. Upon investigation it turns out everything evolved because of a computer glitch and our new system. The issue was addressed and has been resolved. We want to thank you for your patients and again, We are very sorry. We hope that you will give us another try.

Sequim, Washington
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lepoer
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 23 February 2017

When we entered the room it had an odd smell, the bathroom floor had a sticky residue on it. The carpet and walls were dirty, especially in the bathroom. The beds were worn and uncomfortable. The soda and candy machines took my money and needed to be replaced. I complained to the night attendant about it so hopefully she will...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6lesterb
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the problems you had during your stay. We would like you to know that these issues are being addressed.

Lacey, Washington
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Room looked and felt clean till we lost a contact near sink. I don't recommend getting on your hands and knees with flashlight because we saw bugs crawling out of molding, odd and gross stains, and our hands were visibly dirty after rubbing the carpet.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 583cheric
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the problems that you had during your stay with us. We wanted to let you know that these issues were immediately addressed by our staff. Thank you for your feedback.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
#19 of 29 in Vancouver
420 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#14 of 29 in Vancouver
174 reviews
8.7 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#17 of 29 in Vancouver
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
4.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall

Address: 9201 NE Vancouver Mall Dr, Vancouver, WA 98662-6178 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites Vancouver)
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Price Range: ₹ 4,687 - ₹ 8,090 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Hotel Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Did not stay at the Howard Johnson but the Holiday Inn Express was satisfactory.”
kctab, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is little traffic around the property, so that type of noise is minimal.”
Javastreet, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great location to vancouver mall, you can walk to the mall.”
johnsI1728DM, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Right by Vancouver Mall”
, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not book a room here”
johndP7771XG, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$ 76* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 83
Hotels.comUS$ 83
TripAdvisorUS$ 83
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates