We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 345: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
 Click to rate
Sequim, Washington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lepoer
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When we entered the room it had an odd smell, the bathroom floor had a sticky residue on it. The carpet and walls were dirty, especially in the bathroom. The beds were worn and uncomfortable. The soda and candy machines took my money and needed to be replaced. I complained to the night attendant about it so hopefully she will...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6lesterb
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the problems you had during your stay. We would like you to know that these issues are being addressed.

Lacey, Washington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room looked and felt clean till we lost a contact near sink. I don't recommend getting on your hands and knees with flashlight because we saw bugs crawling out of molding, odd and gross stains, and our hands were visibly dirty after rubbing the carpet.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 583cheric
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the problems that you had during your stay with us. We wanted to let you know that these issues were immediately addressed by our staff. Thank you for your feedback.

Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had stayed for two nights and noticed ants all over the room. We called front desk and given ant spray to take care of it. Ants came back the next day as well. We did not keep food in our room since that would only bring out more ants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjump311
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

We are sorry for the problems you had during your stay. We are addressing the problems and we will continue to until resolved. Thank you for your feedback, We hope to seen you again.

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Typically, a Hampton Inn is about as low budget as we normally stay; however, we made last minute plans and Howard Johnson's was the location we needed. We arrived about 40 minutes prior to "official" check-in but were told none of the rooms were available yet do to being booked the night prior and this night. We do lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 85lynnetk
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that we were unable to offer you early check in due to full occupancy the night before. We try to make sure the rooms are ready for our guests.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience was horrible. Me and my family were sitting and watching a movie then we hear loud banging on the door. My dad answers it and as my dad begins to talk she's interrupted him very disrespectfully. Then says you need to be quiet, he began to speak before he could she cut him off and said sir I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aib2913
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

We are sorry that you felt you needed to write 2 reviews, under different names, for your families stay. We would like you to know that we take all of our guest complaints or concerns and try to resolve them. That is why our employee came to your room, knocked and announced herself twice and told your father that there...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had stayed their for a week and they are evicting us on the first complaint from a crack addict next door. We were watching 'Planet of the Apes' as a family, quietly. The front desk lady, 'Beth', slammed on our door and told us we were yelling. When we tried to write a complaint at the front desk for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordon B
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

We are sorry that you felt you needed to write 2 reviews, under different names, for your families stay. We would like you to know that we take all of our guest complaints or concerns and try to resolve them. That is why our employee came to your room, knocked and announced herself twice and told your father that there...

Albany, OR
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Front office staff was awesome. Location was easy to find. Lots of stuff to do within walking distance. The room seems clean. Folks say the hot tub is hot, but as it's Valentine's Day I left it to them :) so I can't give you first hand info. Shower is hot but not great pressure. Mattress is comfortable with nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katgardenia
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daled287
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we only stayed one night, we rented two rooms and both had little black ants crawling around. sleepless in Washington.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
P1455DWelizabethb, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

We are sorry for the problems you had during your visit. We would like you to know that this problem has been addressed. We are so sorry for your inconvenience.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
#19 of 29 in Vancouver
397 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#13 of 29 in Vancouver
152 reviews
8.7 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#16 of 29 in Vancouver
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 29 in Vancouver
75 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall

Address: 9201 NE Vancouver Mall Dr, Vancouver, WA 98662-6178 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites Vancouver)
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Price Range: ₹ 4,412 - ₹ 7,421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Hotel Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is little traffic around the property, so that type of noise is minimal.”
 of 5 bubbles Javastreet, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great location to vancouver mall, you can walk to the mall.”
 of 5 bubbles johnsI1728DM, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Right by Vancouver Mall”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not book a room here”
 of 5 bubbles johndP7771XG, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any of the rooms are good. I loved staying on the 3rd floor facing the Mallthe indoor pool and hit tub were so nice.”
 of 5 bubbles redfeathers2, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5